Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
TIGI

TIGI Bed Head Dumb Blonde Reconstructor

We're sorry, TIGI has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TIGI Bed Head Dumb Blonde Reconstructor (21)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!!
    I had a terrible perm a year ago and have been getting keratin treatments ever since to try to calm the frizz and repair the damage. They helped for a while but I quickly realized I was getting split ends and dry brittle hair from the heat used to set the keratin and the touchups I was doing with the flat iron. Using the keratin smoothing shampoo/conditioner and flat iron spray wasn't helping enough, so I gave this a try. AMAZING- my hair is smooth, shiny, soft- just like it was before I ever got the perm. Wonderful product- I worked it through, covered it with a shower cap and wrapped a hot towel around my head for 30 minutes. Easily rinsed away and revealed my new hair. Love!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Strange Line Of Product
    I have used this conditioner following the "Dumb Blonde" shampoo as well as other brands of shampoo. This whole line of "Dumb Blonde" products leaves the strangest build-up in my hair. It adds texture to my hair & even adds volume & thickness, but my hair becomes greasy very quickly & tangles easily. I do not think this product is conditioning, but I do not think it is drying. The only time I use any of the "Dumb Blonde" products is when I know I am going to be curling my hair or styling it up. I do not recommend this for every-day use.
    OVERALL: smells nice, thickening, adds texture BUT leaves build-up, causes greasiness, does not prevent tangles

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Alright
    I am considered the serial hair abuser. I dye my hair ALL THE TIME. And right now my hair is back to my natural color but so damaged. I threw out all my old product and went to buy new conditioner and hair products to better aid my hair in restoring back to its normal self.
    I bought Aussie 3 Minute miracle and this dumb blonde re-constructor. I tried each on separate showers. What I did was Shampoo as usual and at the end of the shower I put in the conditioner. Each was left on for about an hour. I rinsed with warm water then cold water.
    Each did a wonderful job but Dumb Blonde didn't deliver as much. However, I did notice a difference after using both products.
    But just because Dumb Blonde reconstructor didn't deliver as much on my hair doesn't mean it won't work for you! Try it out!
    And it smelled nice!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, New York
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Relaxed Hair Too!
    the only con of this product for myself personally was the smell, it smells like pineapples with an odd twist and the smell lingers in your hair after being blow dried and flat ironed. the pros are: it smooths hair, makes it easier to style when wet, great body and bounce, mega shine, and it's comparable to aphogee two minuet. overall i would say this product is a great buy although you may want to steer clear of it if your not partial to the smell of pineapple in your hair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing.
    I have been dying my hair for 4 years, my hair is curly and when its dry it goes into those really small curls, and i bleached it then dyed it twice and my hair was just a mess. I would take a piece of hair and bend it a little and it would break like a twig. i used bed head dumb blonde and my hair felt AMAZING, It even smelt amazing and now i can straighten it without worring that much about burninng it to death.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    this shampoo does exactly what it says for those people who are complaining about the product should really look before they buy. you need to make sure its the right product to be used on your hair type. also if you are that unsure about products you should talk to your hairdresser to find out which one is best for you, they should have the knowledge of how these products work and what they are for.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Detangling
    I have straight, smooth and very tangly hair. I am always on the lookout for a product that will give slip to the hair. This made it a dream to comb through and was moisturizing. It smells like pineapple and is a nice medium consticency. LOVE IT
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Made My Hair Feel Normal Again!
    I dyed my hair from dark brown to nearly bleach blonde in one time. I had to bleach it twice THEN dye it with a blonde dye. My hair was disgustingly dry it was awful and when I showered my hair was so soft and weak I felt like if I touched it would all fall out! And when I took a piece of wet hair and stretched it would stretch double the length then snap and curl up. I found out that if your hair is super soft in the shower like baby hair and is super stretchy it neeeeeds protein! So I picked this up and it made my hair feel back to normal. It's still fragile but not nearly as bad as it was! This product is amazing and anyone with bleached hair should use it!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • U.A.E - Dubai
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product Ever!!
    I love this reconstructor sooo much ! I have been dying my hair for a long time now and I have been using many products on my hair and I never imagined anything that could make my dry hair feel silky smooth !! I LOVE IT !! I think everyone should use it ... Best thing ever !!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Please Ppl! Know What You Are Buying!
    First off, I use this and love it. It does exactly what it's supposed to: Add protein to *temporarily* reconstruct hair. It's not supposed to moisturise, that's what conditioner is for. This is a treatment only and a separate conditioner must be used. Second, would you ppl please do your homework! Cetearyl alcohol, stearyl alcohol. and cetyl alcohol are NOT ethyl (ethanol) or isopropyl alcohols (which are the drying types). These alcohols in this treatment are fatty acid alcohols and in fact totally non-drying and provide the product with a nice consistency and stabilises the emulsion so it doesn't separate. All alcohols are not created equal. And last, kudos to the wheat protein in this b/c it is hydrolyzed so it is small enough to be absorbed by hair/skin.
    18 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name