Free Shipping Over $50
TIGI

TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Conditioner

We're sorry, TIGI has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Conditioner (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ga
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Goood,but Not The Best
    ok,so i tried this with pretty high expectations,and i can honestly say that they were pretty much met.I really like this product,it makes your hair soft and get out the tangles prettty easily. ,y only complaint is the size of the bottle for the mone,i have REALLLLLLY thick hair and so i need quite a bit of conditioner.my friend that has really thin hair does not like this product at all because she says it makes her hair look greasy. i love all of the dumb blonde products by bedhead too.
    (: hope this helped.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Only Conditioner I Can Use
    I love this conditioner. My hair is frizzy and poofy and for some reason other conditioners either make it oily and flat looking, or they don't work at all - after a few days my hair becomes dry and snarly. I'm not sure what all the fuss is about the scent, it's pleasant and almost non-existent. This conditioner does not solve the frizz problem, however it does prevent flat hair while making my hair wonderfully manageable. If you suffer from poofy hair like me, try this conditioner, and after towel drying work in some "Morrocan Oil".

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Never Again
    i didnt like anything about this product, control freak?my hair was not controlled at all, quite the opposite... gave it to a friend of mine...
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Virgin Hair
    First a little bit about my hair: I have long straight blond hair. My hair has never been colored and I no longer apply heat on it. This conditioner is great if you want to not apply large amounts of proteins on it. I find my hair is slightly straighter than usual. The only reason why its not 'Best' is because the scent is so sweet. It smells like pineapple candy and I don't like sweet scents.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Niagara Falls Canada Ontario
    4 Star Rating
    good staff!for dry hair like blond.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Works Great But
    smells terrible. Smells so bad that I have a hard time using it. I love the way other Bed Head products smell, so I was really disappointed by that. Will not buy another.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Surprised!
    I have very thick, poofy, and slightly wavy hair. Its just wavy enough that I have to straighten it every day. I purchased Control Freak Shampoo, Conditioner, and Bed Heads After Party. I wouldve purchased the complete collection of Control Freak but they were out of stock.I was very surprised, even just after blow drying, the tame texture of my hair. It did not look as poofy and dry as it usually does after I blow dry it, and I could tell it wasnt as wavy, although I did still have to straighten it. I didnt put anything in my hair between towel-drying it and blow drying it (I wouldve put the serum in if they had had it), so I know it was the shampoo and conditioner that really did help my hair!! My straightening time was even reduced.Control Freak left my hair softer and obviously less poofy compared to what I have tried before. And the After Party topped it off perfectly! I was skeptical to try these products because they are rather steep in price, but they are totally worth it!! As for the smell, sure, its a little different, but you can barely smell it when your hair is styled (before I put the After Party on). The After Party did leave a nice smell.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work For Me!
    I just bought a bottle of this. I have thick, dry, curly hair. This made my hair completely tangled and when it dried... even more frizzy than before! Not a good choice for me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    2 Star Rating
    Not A Fan
    Ew. Some reviews say that this product smells great. I find that to be absurd! This product smells like feet. It actually made me rethink about using other TIGI products. I received a huge bottle of this conditioner as a birthday gift from my hairdresser, and did not find it to work at all. Just take a look at the ingredients. Fragrance is listed before the proteins. How is the healthy management? I did not find it to straighten my hair, even though it claims that its a "straightener." I have slightly waved hair that has a puffy texture, but other straightening shampoos and conditioners have done a much better job at taming my hair than this. I used this product about 1 year ago (2006) when I had uncoloured hair, as well. Please rethink about purchasing this product. In this case, I believe that you DO NOT get what you pay for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Detangler
    Fantastic as a detangler on my thick, course hair. I used Paul Mitchel detangler for years, and theres no comparison. Economical (as a detangler; see below) because you only have to use a little. After putting a dab top, it combs all the way through the rest of your hair with no snags. I buy the big size and it lasts at least 4 months. Awesome as a detangler, but provides little or no conditioning. Works great after shampoo, but when the hair is even towel-dried, much less dry, it is obvious it didnt condition. So you still have to use two additional products, a good conditioner, and then a smoother after you towel-dry. (By the way, Tigis smoother is the best Ive ever used.) In my opinion they shouldnt even put "conditioner" on the bottle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name