Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Redken

Redken Smooth Down Anti-Frizz Conditioner

We're sorry, Redken has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 11 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Redken Smooth Down Anti-Frizz Conditioner (11)
Show All 11 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    I tried this for the first time today, and wow, what a beautiful head of hair I got. I dye my hair, and have alot of frizz. Well I should say I had, because my hair came out absolutely beautiful, it looks and feels like it did when I was in my 20's.
    Shiny, bouncy and no frizz at all. I love this stuff.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This stuff is amazing! I have never written one of these before but I felt that I had to let all the people with thick, frizzy, course and curly hair know that this stuff really works! First of all, it detangled my hair, which is usually a nightmare to try and run a brush through and second of all it made my hair soft and shiny and also weighed it down a little so it's not so poofy! highly recommend it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Made My Hair A Tangled Mess When Used With Other Shampoo.
    I was totally shocked. I use the smooth down shampoo and butter soft treatment already without a conditioner, as the butter soft is like a deep conditioner. I decided to try the Redken clear moister shampoo and then the smooth down conditioner together. WOW what a mess! It is like the chemicals didn't mix with each other. I could not get a comb through my hair! Don't mix and match Redken products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • North Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    The Smooth Down Line Is Great
    I have African American hair and this is by far the best conditioner ive ever had in my life and its great for cowwashing
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Earth
    2 Star Rating
    Ugh...
    Christ...let me tell you, my hair regimen always makes my hair SOFT and STRONG. I always wash my hair with Creme of Nature, condition with Kenra Moisturizing Conditioner, airdry, moisturize with Neutrogena Triple Moisture Leave-in, and seal with virgin coconut oil.Now today, I used redken for the first time. I used the Smooth Down conditioner, and finished with with my normal regimen.Let me tell you, my hair is HARD AND CRUNCHY. Wonderful. My hair is naturally thick and kinky, but soft. Now its hard. I guess Redken or the smooth down line isnt for me...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Worth It!
    I use this conditioner and shampoo often, and even the first time i tried it my hair felt way less frizzy! hair smells really good, soft, and frizz free!id recommend it to anyone who wants these results!=]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New Zealand
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Results
    I have EXTREMELY bad hair! Its very dry/coarse, thick and chemically treated (every 3-4 months I have it straightened) and this conditioner works well as an everyday conditioner. Its not heavy and intensive as a masque but if youre looking for something thatll tame frizz, slightly detangle and leave your hair feeling healthy and smelling great - then this is it! It doesnt make your hair BOOF out like someone stuck in the retro-scene when your hair dries so thats a bonus.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Austin, Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Snow On Your Hair
    I have very thick and wavy hair. I used this product for a number of months. My hair went from dry to extremely soft. My friends said, "YOur hair smells nice." Then, I started trying to ignore the constant itching sensation I had during the time I used Redkens Smooth down line. This product dows smooth and soften your hair well. However, it leaves behind much product. After long term use, this line damaged my hair. It began to feel brittle after using it for a few months. When I went to the salon, my hair stylist asked me, "What products are you using on your hair?" When I told her, she told me that too much product in one bottle is bad news for the health of your hair. In short,I would caution anyone before using this line. I believe themral heat protecters tend to do the same job as this product with fall less residue. Just a thought.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MA
    5 Star Rating
    Worked Miraculously For Me
    Ive tried a number of anti-frizz conditioners and styling products over the last year or two -- both drugstore and salon brands -- and nothing has ever worked. I used this conditioner for the first time this AM and am so excited about the results. And I did my usual quickie blow drying job, which usually doesnt help the frizz situation. My hair looked great all day!! Cant wait to see how the conditioner works when I do a good blow dry and/or flat iron my hair. Also want to check out the shampoo and heat glide smoother. My hair is thick, past my shoulders, particularly wavy on the sides and back, and prone to frizz and poofiness.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Works Very Well
    I like this conditioner although over time it seem to leave my hair dull. That could be because I process my hair so much. Still love it though and would probably use again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name