Free Shipping Over $50
Redken

Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Leave-in Treatment

48 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!

We're sorry, Redken has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Leave-in Treatment (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fine Thin Hair...this Is A Must
    I have very fine and thin hair. If I could have one product for conditioning, this would be it. I also recomment Folicure hair spray in pump bottle. Does not leave hair stiff but keps hair in place all day even windy days it will go back into place.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Auckland
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I really like this product. I have been reading some of the reviews though and people are saying it has dried their hair and made it worse. Girls, this is a PROTEIN treatment. You should use it only ONCE a week, otherwise it will have the reverse effect. This product is also made to seal the hair shaft, so if your finding it dries your hair, either swap to a different conditioner that moisturises more, or apply a Moroccan or argan oil based product before you apply the antisnap. The bottle doesnt state to only use it once a week and i think this may be the reason some people are unhappy with it! Be sparing with protein treatments girls! I really love the smell of the product and my hair is now so smooth! Very happy with it!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great, But....
    I have very fine, thin, dry hair. I was able to comb through my hair after showering easily. I thought I had found the perfect product. However, I noticed that the ingredients include parabens and silicone, otherwise I would have rated it a five.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Beware.
    This made my hair feel like straw and made it even more brittle than it was before. I have dyed red hair and it bleached my ends and made them look horrible. I kept all of my other products constant so I know this was the cause. This was recommended to me by multiple professionals so I was severely disappointed.
    12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Wonders!
    I have super fine hair that I blow dry and straighten every day! The ends would split and break really often. UNTIL I found Redken Extreme Anti-snap. I use about two pumps after I get out of the shower and I have seen amazing results. As of this moment, I have not had a hair cut in almost six weeks, and my hair still looks great. I have seen significanly less split ends and breakage. This product is totally worth the money! I would also recommend other redken products.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I've only used this a couple times on my extremely horrible ends and they have been saved! My hair looks amazing now
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I have extremely dry curly hair. My mother bought this product for me the other day and I am so happy with the results! I use it after i get out of the shower and apply about 3 pumps into my damp hair and work it in with my fingers. Then i comb it through and right away i notice my hair is a lot more healthier! This product is amazing and I will be buying this again. I also really like the smell, it smells clean and refreshing!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cant Get Better !
    I enjoyed this product very much. Ive only used it a few times but this combined with the Redken CAT protien reconstructor ( i think ) works WONDERS ! My hair is very damaged from pulling it up for sports and coloring, perms and heat almost everyday. but since ive used this its not as frizzy, its MUCH stronger and its softer and shiner. I reccomend this product to everyone looking for softer, stronger hair.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Saved My Hair.
    I recently decided to go super light blonde. My hair dresser used a gentle bleach formula, but it was bleach nonetheless. My hair was so dry after that I was mad at myself for going so light because I thought I had ruined my hair. This stuff helped my hair so much. Definitely recommended for anyone who thinks their hair can't be saved. For anyone who is curious, I also use tigi superstar shampoo, and the redken butter treat conditioner. The combination of these three products is incredible, but this product in particular really made that extra difference.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Use
    this product is awful! My hair has completely broken off and it is all uneven now and about two inches shorter! I am a licensed professional, so I bought this at a beauty supply store...thinking it would be safe. i was so wrong! I think that this product is designed to break your hair off so you will continue to buy it! (Think about it..it's the same reason that Dasani puts sodium in their water for "taste" if you are dehydrated you will buy more water!) I believe that the same thing is going on with this product...I stopped using it for only five days..and my hair broke off by about two inches! coincidence? I don't think so! my hair never broke off like that before..I usually only need a haircut once or twice a year! In addition to this, I think that their entire product line is garbage. I made the mistake of using one of their shampoos before..and it totally stripped the red color out of my hair! Hmmm maybe it was designed that way so people would use more redken hair color? something to think about girls....
    Before Photo
    143 out of 163 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name