Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Leave-in Treatment

Extreme Anti-Snap leave-in treatment gently smoothes the cuticle, reduces friction from brushing and helps fortify hair that's prone to breaking, splitting or snapping off. Redken's exclusive Interbond Conditioning System delivers a unique 3D Repair Complex of proteins, ceramide and lipids to help provide internal strength, cuticle reinforcement and protective resurfacing.
$17.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Extreme Anti-Snap leave-in treatment gently smoothes the cuticle, reduces friction from brushing and helps fortify hair that's prone to breaking, splitting or snapping off. Redken's exclusive Interbond Conditioning System delivers a unique 3D Repair Complex of proteins, ceramide and lipids to help provide internal strength, cuticle reinforcement and protective resurfacing.

  • Model#: 17320   /  
  • SKU: P9169   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • Helps fortify hair thats prone to breaking, splitting or snapping off
  • Gently smoothes the cuticle
  • Reduces friction from brushing and helps prevent further damage
  • Leaves hair healthy, shiny and resilient

Directions

Shampoo hair with Redken Extreme Shampoo. Follow with Redken Extreme Conditioner. Apply Anti-Snap to fragile or damaged areas of hair, or all over. Do not rinse. Style as usual.

Water (aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, Polyacrylamide, Dimethiconol, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Laureth 23, Laureth 4, Laureth 7, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Ethylparaben, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Wheat Amino Acids, Arginine HCl, Taurine, Oleth 10, Disodium Cocoamphodipropionate, Lecithin, Hydroxypropyl Trimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Phosphoric Acid, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Trehalose.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Leave-in Treatment (48)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • This Is Awesome!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    this is such an awesome product. i have platinum blonde hair that is bleached out, i instantly saw results once i put it in! my hair is smoother, shinier, and softer! i give this a 10!!! and i smells amazing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2011
    / Hawaii
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I've used several products in my Hair. This leave in treatment has helped with my split ends and I find that it does add moisture to my hair. I have dry course hair and I really do love this product. I also use Redken Real Control shampoo and conditioner so I believe using the combination really works.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    This product is a keeper! It makes my hair smooth and shiny. I've noticed a difference in my ends, too. My split ends are barely noticeable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2010
    / Houma, La
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Love This Product! 5 Star Rating
    My hair used to fall out right and left. After using this product once, I noticed a difference. Now I can run my hands through my hair and nothing falls out. I get highlighted about every other month and I also blow dry and straighten it every other day. This has done a tremendous job in strenghtening each strand. I also use Redken Extreme Iron Repair once a week to help combat the damage to my ends.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2010
  • Split Personality 4 Star Rating
    This product does what it says--prevents breakage. It is not a moisturizing leave it treatment like most would expect, including myself. If no other moisture is applied to the hair, then yes, this will tend to dry the hair out. It also has dimethicone in it-- a chemical that seals the hair shaft, and is used for shine. With that being said, if there is no previously applied moisture, then moisture will be sealed out as well, increasing the dryness of the hair. As for breakage, I believe Anti snap does a great job at reducing that. I will probably continue to use this on my curly hair, in conjunction with some leave in conditioners that I use as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2010
    / Houston Tx
  • Its Strong! 4 Star Rating
    I used Anti-Snap a lot while I was unemployed and was unable to go to the salon. I truly believe it had a part in saving my hair (along with Redken's Deep Fuel) from breakage. I was able to retain my ends well with this product so my hair was longer. It is strong though along with the whole Extreme line. You may want to pair it up with a good conditioner before applying this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2010
    / Dallas
  • Not For Moisture.. 5 Star Rating
    This product is not made to moisturize your hair, it is designed to strengthen it. Because of this, it can be drying and you should put something else in your hair to keep the moisture in. Knowing that, it works great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2009
  • Okay... 3 Star Rating
    This stuff is average at best. I wouldnt buy it again, but Ill continue to use the bottle I have just because the smell is amazing. Sadly, it actually dried out my hair, and I havent seen much improvement in breakage. Maybe if I use it in conjunction with something like BioSilk....Im going to try it out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2009
  • Faithful User 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE Redken anti-snap! I have been using for over a year now. I apply everytime I shampoo & condition, which is pretty much everyday.I avoid the very top of my head b/c it seems to weigh down a bit. My hair is so much softer and healthier with consisitent use of anti-snap. You need to use for at least 2 weeks to see the difference, but I promise you will! I hope Redken never discontinues this stuff. Ive tried so many products, this is the only I have ever recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 13, 2009
  • Not That Good 2 Star Rating
    I have pouffy drish hair, that is between smooth and a little bit coarse, I have tried this product and made me feel that my hair got drier! Did not really like it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 5, 2009
    / Maryland
Server Name