Redken

Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Leave-in Treatment

48 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Extreme Anti-Snap leave-in treatment gently smoothes the cuticle, reduces friction from brushing and helps fortify hair that's prone to breaking, splitting or s...
$17.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Leave-in Treatment (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Phila. PA
    1 Star Rating
    Redken Anti-snap
    Totally distressed; especially after reading all of the great reviews! My hair-stylist recommended Anti-Snap to strengthen my hair. Now my hair is like straw...much worse than before I started using the product :-(
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    I use this product everyday! my hair used to be horribly damaged and id always have little blonde hairs on my shoulder because it broke off so easily just from brushing it. i started using antisnap, and i imediatly noticed the difference and havent had a problem since! and it smells really good
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    5 Star Rating
    I Like It!
    This product was very helpful! I am a swimmer, so the chlorine in the water damages my hair. But, when I put this on my hair after I got out of the pool, it helped keep my hair from breaking. The chlorine also dries my hair out severely, and this product worked wonders. I would definitely recommend this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Use This Everyday
    I have very thin hair and my hair dresser told me I needed to use strengthening treatment every week. She recommended this for everyday use and I have followed her advice.Im usually hesitant towards leave-in products but this feels natural, not sticky at all and it doesnt lave any stains or traces on my clothes. My hair has more volume and feels stronger. I recommend this product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Stuff!!
    I decided to try this stuff one day when I saw it at a drugstore. It looked like it would help my color-treated often blow-dried curly hair, but what sealed the deal was the smell. It smells juicy but more refined and classy than tropical punch. Its a smell that always lifts my mood and makes me feel like Im yummy and sexy. The best part about this stuff is that it really works. I am never afraid to use a lot of it, like 5-6 pumps, because it is very light and effective. It totally tames my hair, making it soft and silky but still stay in place without being crunchy. Trust me, my hair loves to get flyaways and little curls next to my ears but this makes my hair so soft and obedient. It really feels healthy and smells awesome. Its the best leave in treatment I have tried and I am loyal to it for its effectiveness and delicious smell. Redken is awesome, and Im stoked to discover Folica too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Product Just Rocks!
    I have hair that is stressed from a bad divorce, menopause, work-related issues, and typical abuse from blow-drying and flat irons. Based on the reviews here and several other sites, I tried the Anti-Snap. Does exactly what is says it will do, and my hair actually feels like hair - even with it humid outside!My hair is middle of the back and color-treated, with a natural wave/frizz. I use a dollop the size of a quarter which I work in throughout my hair. I add a little more to the ends after combing it through, and then I blow-dry/flat-iron when done. I did add a lttle shine spray on top of that because its drizzling outside and water is NOT my friend. My hair is sleek and I received numerous compliments on it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    I have this stuff and it smells AWESOME!!!...it makes my hair really soft and i always want to run my fingers through my hair. and if your hair smells like a staightner after you straighten it..use this stuff it covers it right up. =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Product Does What It Says It Will Do!
    I have permed and color enhanced thin fine and fragile hair. This product made it look healthy. Loved it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ca.
    5 Star Rating
    Fab
    really works!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sterling, Virginia
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Great As I Hoped
    I read all of the reviews and I hoped it would solve all of hairs problems, frizz, curly, dry, etc. It didnt, but it helped somewhat.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name