Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Leave-in Treatment

Extreme Anti-Snap leave-in treatment gently smoothes the cuticle, reduces friction from brushing and helps fortify hair that's prone to breaking, splitting or snapping off. Redken's exclusive Interbond Conditioning System delivers a unique 3D Repair Complex of proteins, ceramide and lipids to help provide internal strength, cuticle reinforcement and protective resurfacing.
$17.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Extreme Anti-Snap leave-in treatment gently smoothes the cuticle, reduces friction from brushing and helps fortify hair that's prone to breaking, splitting or snapping off. Redken's exclusive Interbond Conditioning System delivers a unique 3D Repair Complex of proteins, ceramide and lipids to help provide internal strength, cuticle reinforcement and protective resurfacing.

  • Model#: 17320   /  
  • SKU: P9169   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • Helps fortify hair thats prone to breaking, splitting or snapping off
  • Gently smoothes the cuticle
  • Reduces friction from brushing and helps prevent further damage
  • Leaves hair healthy, shiny and resilient

Directions

Shampoo hair with Redken Extreme Shampoo. Follow with Redken Extreme Conditioner. Apply Anti-Snap to fragile or damaged areas of hair, or all over. Do not rinse. Style as usual.

Water (aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol, Polyacrylamide, Dimethiconol, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Laureth 23, Laureth 4, Laureth 7, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Ethylparaben, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Wheat Amino Acids, Arginine HCl, Taurine, Oleth 10, Disodium Cocoamphodipropionate, Lecithin, Hydroxypropyl Trimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Phosphoric Acid, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Trehalose.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Leave-in Treatment (48)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Wow! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this product, I just tried it last week and I was so amazed at my results, my hair breakage was so drastically reduced, my hair has been relaxed in the past, but Ive been natural for about 2 and a half years now, I blowdry and flat iron my hair after shampooing once a week, No More Breakage!, Thank God for this product, I will make sure I always have it, it smells really good to like a fruit smoothie, and the smell stays in my hair even after flat ironing, I love that smell, its better than the "I just flat ironed my hair" smell

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2009
    / Southfield, Michigan
  • Ah-mazing. 5 Star Rating
    After a year of not having my hair cut and using my flat iron/blow dryer, and only using this product and Tressemes heat protection spray, my hair was still healthy. I finally went in to get a hair cut and the lady that cut my hair said I had no dead ends at all. It smells good and works great. I even got my sister and mom to use it, and now there hair looks and feels a lot healthier. My boyfriend loves when I use it. Hell sit there and smell my hair and tell me how much he loves that stuff. So thats a plus too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2009
    / Georgia
  • Very Good Product 4 Star Rating
    Two days of use and my hair looks and feels healthier. I use a dime size with a dime size amount of the iron repair and that gives me bouncy silky hair like no bodys business.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2009
  • I Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I love this product I have Heavily highlighted hair that I have to shampoo everyday. My hair is also fine so it will break-off rather easily. I love Redken repairing products they are the best. And for the others the reason your hair feels dry its not dry the Anti-snap has protien, it makes your hair stronger the conditioner you use is to make is softer. Im a hairstylist and try my best to keep my clients hair looking great also try CAT by redken it is a spray in protien you use after you shampoo then conditon so you dont get the drying effect.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2009
    / Bradford, AR
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I am of mixed race (half black/half white). I have relaxed hair that has always fallen out. I purchased the Redken Extreme product line about a month ago. I have been using the Shampoo Fortifier, Conditioner Fortifier, Anti-Snap Leave-in, and the Rescue Force Conditioner. This morning for the first time in my ENTIRE life there was no hair in the drain! I am not sure which product to attribute it to or maybe its the use of all four, but so far I am loving it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 28, 2008
  • Not For Thick Over Bleached Hair 2 Star Rating
    I love the smell of this product but as a few others stated it actually makes my hair feel more dry. I didnt notice any difference in the breakage either. I most likely would work better with non-bleached hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2008
    / Warren, MI
  • Does What It Says 4 Star Rating
    I am a black american with relaxed hair and this product worked well for me. Although it is a bit drying, it does prevent snapping and shedding from occurring when I blow dry.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2008
    / NYC
  • Seems Like My Ends Are More Dry When Using 3 Star Rating
    This stuff smells delicious but it seems like it makes my ends more dry when I use it, its either this product or the Redken All Soft shampoo and conidtioner. It does seem like my ends are more stronger but their dry, which sucks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2008
    / Iowa
  • Love It 4 Star Rating
    i get my hair chemically straightened and i flat iron a lot!!!!!! this stuff really helps keep the damage down and make it feel healthy. i also love to smooth down shampoo and conditioner (in the brown bottle). i reccomend it 100%. also, as i read in other reviews, dont get too hopeful that it will solve all of your problems. thats how i used to be until i got my hair chemically straightened. keep dreamin girls! sometimes hair has a mind of its own. anyways, anti snap is great and everyone should try it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2008
    / Socal
  • Very Happy With Purchase 4 Star Rating
    I was terrified that my hair was falling out due to stress and the usual winter shedding. I would have to sweep my floor each time I blow-dried my hair which was nerve-wracking. I bought this treatment and was floored at the success. I love that it is a leave-in product so it doesnt just get washed out - it protects. The main thing is that it immediately stopped the breakage of my hair that was not due to shedding. You only have to use it on especially fragile areas and it is not heavy or dangerous if misued like the Aphogee treatment (also smells 100% better) and it dramatically reduced the hair left in my bursh and the hair loss I see on a daily basis. I recommend this product highly. It is an amaxing deal for the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2008
    / West Coast
Server Name