Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Redken

Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Leave-in Treatment

48 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Extreme Anti-Snap leave-in treatment gently smoothes the cuticle, reduces friction from brushing and helps fortify hair that's prone to breaking, splitting or s...
$17.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Leave-in Treatment (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Southfield, Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I absolutely love this product, I just tried it last week and I was so amazed at my results, my hair breakage was so drastically reduced, my hair has been relaxed in the past, but Ive been natural for about 2 and a half years now, I blowdry and flat iron my hair after shampooing once a week, No More Breakage!, Thank God for this product, I will make sure I always have it, it smells really good to like a fruit smoothie, and the smell stays in my hair even after flat ironing, I love that smell, its better than the "I just flat ironed my hair" smell
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Ah-mazing.
    After a year of not having my hair cut and using my flat iron/blow dryer, and only using this product and Tressemes heat protection spray, my hair was still healthy. I finally went in to get a hair cut and the lady that cut my hair said I had no dead ends at all. It smells good and works great. I even got my sister and mom to use it, and now there hair looks and feels a lot healthier. My boyfriend loves when I use it. Hell sit there and smell my hair and tell me how much he loves that stuff. So thats a plus too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Good Product
    Two days of use and my hair looks and feels healthier. I use a dime size with a dime size amount of the iron repair and that gives me bouncy silky hair like no bodys business.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bradford, AR
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I love this product I have Heavily highlighted hair that I have to shampoo everyday. My hair is also fine so it will break-off rather easily. I love Redken repairing products they are the best. And for the others the reason your hair feels dry its not dry the Anti-snap has protien, it makes your hair stronger the conditioner you use is to make is softer. Im a hairstylist and try my best to keep my clients hair looking great also try CAT by redken it is a spray in protien you use after you shampoo then conditon so you dont get the drying effect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I am of mixed race (half black/half white). I have relaxed hair that has always fallen out. I purchased the Redken Extreme product line about a month ago. I have been using the Shampoo Fortifier, Conditioner Fortifier, Anti-Snap Leave-in, and the Rescue Force Conditioner. This morning for the first time in my ENTIRE life there was no hair in the drain! I am not sure which product to attribute it to or maybe its the use of all four, but so far I am loving it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Warren, MI
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Thick Over Bleached Hair
    I love the smell of this product but as a few others stated it actually makes my hair feel more dry. I didnt notice any difference in the breakage either. I most likely would work better with non-bleached hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Does What It Says
    I am a black american with relaxed hair and this product worked well for me. Although it is a bit drying, it does prevent snapping and shedding from occurring when I blow dry.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    3 Star Rating
    Seems Like My Ends Are More Dry When Using
    This stuff smells delicious but it seems like it makes my ends more dry when I use it, its either this product or the Redken All Soft shampoo and conidtioner. It does seem like my ends are more stronger but their dry, which sucks.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Socal
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    i get my hair chemically straightened and i flat iron a lot!!!!!! this stuff really helps keep the damage down and make it feel healthy. i also love to smooth down shampoo and conditioner (in the brown bottle). i reccomend it 100%. also, as i read in other reviews, dont get too hopeful that it will solve all of your problems. thats how i used to be until i got my hair chemically straightened. keep dreamin girls! sometimes hair has a mind of its own. anyways, anti snap is great and everyone should try it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • West Coast
    4 Star Rating
    Very Happy With Purchase
    I was terrified that my hair was falling out due to stress and the usual winter shedding. I would have to sweep my floor each time I blow-dried my hair which was nerve-wracking. I bought this treatment and was floored at the success. I love that it is a leave-in product so it doesnt just get washed out - it protects. The main thing is that it immediately stopped the breakage of my hair that was not due to shedding. You only have to use it on especially fragile areas and it is not heavy or dangerous if misued like the Aphogee treatment (also smells 100% better) and it dramatically reduced the hair left in my bursh and the hair loss I see on a daily basis. I recommend this product highly. It is an amaxing deal for the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name