Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Redken

Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Leave-in Treatment

48 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!

We're sorry, Redken has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Leave-in Treatment (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hawaii
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Awesome!!!!!
    this is such an awesome product. i have platinum blonde hair that is bleached out, i instantly saw results once i put it in! my hair is smoother, shinier, and softer! i give this a 10!!! and i smells amazing!
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I've used several products in my Hair. This leave in treatment has helped with my split ends and I find that it does add moisture to my hair. I have dry course hair and I really do love this product. I also use Redken Real Control shampoo and conditioner so I believe using the combination really works.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houma, La
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This product is a keeper! It makes my hair smooth and shiny. I've noticed a difference in my ends, too. My split ends are barely noticeable.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product!
    My hair used to fall out right and left. After using this product once, I noticed a difference. Now I can run my hands through my hair and nothing falls out. I get highlighted about every other month and I also blow dry and straighten it every other day. This has done a tremendous job in strenghtening each strand. I also use Redken Extreme Iron Repair once a week to help combat the damage to my ends.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston Tx
    4 Star Rating
    Split Personality
    This product does what it says--prevents breakage. It is not a moisturizing leave it treatment like most would expect, including myself. If no other moisture is applied to the hair, then yes, this will tend to dry the hair out. It also has dimethicone in it-- a chemical that seals the hair shaft, and is used for shine. With that being said, if there is no previously applied moisture, then moisture will be sealed out as well, increasing the dryness of the hair. As for breakage, I believe Anti snap does a great job at reducing that. I will probably continue to use this on my curly hair, in conjunction with some leave in conditioners that I use as well.
    26 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    4 Star Rating
    Its Strong!
    I used Anti-Snap a lot while I was unemployed and was unable to go to the salon. I truly believe it had a part in saving my hair (along with Redken's Deep Fuel) from breakage. I was able to retain my ends well with this product so my hair was longer. It is strong though along with the whole Extreme line. You may want to pair it up with a good conditioner before applying this product.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Not For Moisture..
    This product is not made to moisturize your hair, it is designed to strengthen it. Because of this, it can be drying and you should put something else in your hair to keep the moisture in. Knowing that, it works great!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Okay...
    This stuff is average at best. I wouldnt buy it again, but Ill continue to use the bottle I have just because the smell is amazing. Sadly, it actually dried out my hair, and I havent seen much improvement in breakage. Maybe if I use it in conjunction with something like BioSilk....Im going to try it out.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Faithful User
    I LOVE Redken anti-snap! I have been using for over a year now. I apply everytime I shampoo & condition, which is pretty much everyday.I avoid the very top of my head b/c it seems to weigh down a bit. My hair is so much softer and healthier with consisitent use of anti-snap. You need to use for at least 2 weeks to see the difference, but I promise you will! I hope Redken never discontinues this stuff. Ive tried so many products, this is the only I have ever recommended.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    2 Star Rating
    Not That Good
    I have pouffy drish hair, that is between smooth and a little bit coarse, I have tried this product and made me feel that my hair got drier! Did not really like it
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name