Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Nexxus

Nexxus Humectress Moisturizing Conditioner

Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner uses technologically advanced NexxuSpheres to deliver moisturizing Lipids and soothing Emollients into the i...
$12.99
$10.99
Save 15%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nexxus Humectress Moisturizing Conditioner (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Like The Enhanced Formula!
    I have been a religious user of Nexxus Humectress Moisturizer for close to 20 years. I believe in this past year, they enhanced the formula and modified the dispenser somewhat. The scent has changed and become too perfumy. The texture is different; it is no longer thick like before. If you have thin and straight hair, it leaves it too slippery and difficult to style. I DO NOT LIKE the new enhanced product at all and have stopped using it. What a shame to change something that has worked so well for so many years! It's discouraging but I keep running into manufacturers who either discontinue or change a perfectly fine product for the sake of "change"!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    This is my staple conditioner. It has always worked well for me and it really conditions my hair. My hair really feels good after rinsing the conditioner out. It feels like it has been nourished. It also gives great slip when detangling my hair. I like the way it smells too.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    This conditioner is wonderful. After using this my excessively dry, damaged hair was transformed into a soft, bouncy, managable tress! I also use a small amount as a leave in after shampooing and every day a week before I receive a relaxer service. When I do this even my stylist is shocked at how shiny & healthy looking my hair is.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • IN
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    My hair feels wonderful after using this. Very soft and healthy looking. I recommend this to anyone whose hair is dry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Lexington, Ky
    Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Bi-racial, Long Hair, Nexxus User
    Humectress saved my hair. Had breakage from over processing. Hair lacked shine, bounce, was dry as the desert, flaked badly, etc. Bought and tried another competing product, and hair turned out more dry and brittle than before. Bought several products in the Nexxus line the very next day. What a difference!I have drastically decreased/reduced breakage in just one use. Hair is soft and bouncy and easy to style. No stray hairs and no fly-aways. Very pleased! Humectress is the "bomb!" Worth every penny!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florissant, MO
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    My hair is dry, frizzy and naturally curly. If you have any one or all of these issues, try this product. It doesnt have a fragrance, which is good because I dont want my hair product to compete with the fragrance I wear. It is excellent for controlling dryness and frizz. Nexxus Humectress is the best.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Trinidad, Caribbean
    5 Star Rating
    A Hair God Sent!!
    I heard about this product being great for dry or coarse hair and decided to try it. I am multi ethnic with long, sometimes dry hair. Lets just say that my hair is still thanking me!!! It has greatly reduced my split ends, smoothed my hair and drastically moisturized it. I was totally sold and still go to almost any length to get this product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • TX
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    i have this product and it works well on my hair. i use to have dry, damaged, coarse hair and now since ive been using nexxus products my hair has changed for the best... One trick, i use this product with one other nexxus conditioner together, depending on whats going on with my hair. When i first started using nexxus products i didnt see much change but after being persistent my hair is great. Thanks Nexxus..
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Have Used
    this product for years,its more for someone who gets frizzy hair easily,I use shampoo,conditioner and then humectress..so it has always worked good for me, plus I went to cosmetology school and used this product quite a bit then too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Miami Lakes
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    my hairdresser told me about this product. it actually works really good. my hair was extremely soft and weightless.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo 13.5 oz.

    Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo 13.5 oz.

    Nexxus Therappe Luxury Moisturizing Shampoo is luxuriously lathering, beautifully scented, and lavishly opalescent formula was created to help restore and maintain hair's vital moisture balance. Intensely moisturizing and nourishing, you will notice the difference in just one shampoo.

    Old Price: $14.99 New Price: $11.99
  • Nexxus Comb Thru Natural Hold Design and Finishing Mist 10 oz.

    Nexxus Comb Thru Natural Hold Design and Finishing Mist 10 oz.

    Nexxus Comb Thru Natural Hold Design and Finishing Mist is a highly fine tuned finishing spray provides flexible hold plus body and bounce that you can comb through. Your style won't budge but it will look and feel natural.

    Old Price: $15.99 New Price: $13.99
  • Nexxus Maxxishine Anti-Frizz & Shine Spray 2 oz.

    Nexxus Maxxishine Anti-Frizz & Shine Spray 2 oz.

    Gleaming and glimmering locks are just a spritz away thanks to Nexxus Maxxishine Anti-Frizz & Shine Spray.

    Old Price: $14.99 New Price: $11.99
    Out of Stock
Server Name