PlayTrickorTreat
Malibu 2000

Malibu 2000 Well Water Action Conditioner

Malibu 2000 Well Water Action Conditioner is a superior conditioner formulated with antioxidant vitamins and botanicals specifically for well water users.
$11.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Malibu 2000 Well Water Action Conditioner (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Lightweight Conditioner
    nice conditioner to pair with the well water action shampoo. It's lightweight and absorbs quickly into hair. So far I have no complaints!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Drying!!
    I have lived with well water all my life. I have always heard that the chemicals in the well water damages your hair so I decided to try this out. The shampoo and conditioner are very drying!! My hair felt very stiff, hard and dry, the complete opposite of what conditioner is supposed to feel like. I like my shampoo and conditioner to make my hair shiny and silky feeling and this did not do it!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    My hairdresser told me that my hair feels like there is "something" in it, that it needs to be cleaned out in order to get the healthy hair back.
    I don't use well water, but used it anyway.
    After the first use, I could feel the difference right away.
    My hair feels smooth, light in texture, and most important of all, healthy.
    Use it with shampoo from the same brand.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vermont
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Does Nothing
    This is by far one of the worst conditioners I have ever used. It does not remove tangles. It didnt leave my hair soft. I have had better results with conditioners that cost $1
    I even tried leaving it on for longer as suggested on the bottle... nothing... This is not good for hair that is long like mine.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Santa Clara
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Work At All!
    After reading all the wonderful reviews about Malibu 2000 Well Water Action Conditioner it turned out to be just an opposite of what is described, it does not help with tingled hair, does not moisturize at all - it drys the hair instead, make hair even more tingled up! I even used a mask of coconut oil for 2 hours before I washed my hair and put the conditioner and it still didn't help. The bottle is tiny, lasted me for about 3 times, I wouldn't use more than that anyway I got enough prove that this stuff sucks, If you want a luxurious experience, nice and smooth, untangled hair - turn the other way for more options. I've heard so much about Enjoy conditioners, even tried twice in the salon, this is going to be my next purchase, don't waste money on $10 conditioners, get one good one like Enjoy even if it's a bit pricey.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Takoma Park, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Buy
    Good product for this price. I use only cleanser shampoo of nioxin to keep my hair healthy but try many conditioners as possible. This is one of good conditioner working well with nioxin 5.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Has Helped
    I really like this conditioner. I don't have well water, but my rural water has lots of minerals in it and leaves a bad residue on my shower door, so I know it is doing bad things for my hair. This conditioner has helped get my hair back to its shiny and manageable self!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Answer To My Hair Problems....
    I had the most amazing hair...the kind of hair that strangers stopped to tell me how beautiful my hair was!! I moved to a new city, changed hair salons and colorists. Within months I was having incredible dryness and breakage. I thought it was the new salon that was destroying my hair. I went to another new salon paying hundreds of dollars for "gentle" color treatments. Damage continued even after swearing off all blow-drying!! My once long, lustrous hair became shorter and shorter...trying to cut off the damage! I finally though it must be the water! We have well water and a softening system. So, I had the Culligan Man come and check the system. It did have some issues. So, I thought now I will be OK. More damage ensued. I starting doing some research on-line about "well water". AHA!! not about hard or soft per-se, but the minerals I think. I saw this product in my searches regarding well water. The reviews looked good, so I thought I'd give it a try. From the first washing I could feel a difference!! I am so excited about this product. It actually costs about half the price of the products I had been using (Kerastaser)!! I just ordered a shower filter as well and now I am on the road to having my beautiful locks back!! I have never writtten a review about a product before. But, this has been a "hair saver"...it;s been about a year of trying to figure out what to do!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these products. (shampoo and conditioner).
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Outstanding
    I had hair that was the texture of hay. I tried every product and nothing worked until I found the CURE..... This product is amazing my hair is amazing !!!!! My hair went from hay to smooth and silky within 6 months. I keep back up on hand so I will never run out.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Difference!!!!
    In 2008 I moved into my new home with well water . Within 3 months my hair turned into HAY it was a mess!!! I tried product after product $$$$$$. Finally I discovered the folica web site and ordered this conditioner along with the shampoo after 3 weeks I noticed a big improvement in my hair. I have been using the products for several months now and my hair is back to looking healthy and no more HAY HAIR.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name