Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
L'ANZA

L'ANZA Healing Moisture Kukui Nut Conditioner

Lanza Kukui Nut Conditoner gives you softer, silkier hair - Guaranteed. Deep-penetrating hydrators restore moisture, softness, and shine to dehydrated hair.
$22.00
$19.99
Save 9%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • L'ANZA Healing Moisture Kukui Nut Conditioner (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised
    I actually like this product more than I thought I would. It doesn't moisturized as much as what I want but it certainly doesn't leave my hair dry. And I think this has helped heal and strengthen my hair.It was also decent in detangling. Im going to try some more conditioners drugstore and high end to see if I can find something more moisturizing. This hasn't become a staple but I can see myself retrying it again after gotten my hair back to health after a lot of mistreatment.
    If your looking for a nice conditioner and nothing to fancy or special and your not trying to repair some serious damage I would definitely recommend this.
    BTW I have mostly 4 type curled hair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Go-to Conditioner
    I have curly, colored/highlighted, over-processed hair. It was very dry and I was getting into some bad breakage territory, and it was starting to do the straw-like texture thing. I tried a lot of conditioners to get the moisture back, and so far this has been my favorite. It feels like it sinks in deep. It really makes it silky and helps me get a smooth finish when I'm blowing it out. It has a great detangling element to it. I also tried the Healing Smooth Glossifying conditioner from this same brand, since I blow my hair straight, but I went back to this one because it's more moisturizing, which actually works better for me as far as the smoothing goes. I have not tried any of the shampoos. The Neem serum from this line is incredible, though. I recommend this conditioner and that serum for anyone with frizzy dried out hair. I've gotten a lot of compliments on how healthy it's been looking. My hair is back on track.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Its Alright
    my hair is very thick and hard to detangle. Tis made detangling my hair a little easier. and it moisturized my hair some. And i really like the light smell and the creamy texture. but i think that there are better products out there. I will use the rest of it but im not sure if im going to repurchase or not because compared to other hairbrands i want to try this one is way less money but i am definitley going to try the neem oil.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Glad I Took A Chance On This!!!
    after reinventing my hair care and becoming more serious about i decided to give this and and the conditioner it goes with a chance. wasvery surprised at the results i was not expecting it to work. i have very kinky hair that is a little damaged and recovering and growing out i no longer get relaxer i believe its been a year and a half. this left my hair soft and easier than normal to blow dry. but its a little expensive so i can only get this when i have money when i dont have money i use herbal essences reconditioing shampoo and re conditioing conditioner and when i think my hairl needs some streghth i use apghogee three minute reconstructor. theonly downside to this product is i wish it came in a bigger bottl these dont last that long! and i love the light smell it has
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great Detangler
    This is a great detangler. So I gave it 3 stars for that. If you read the directions, is says:
    "After shampooing, apply generously. Rinse thoroughly"
    This is not a DEEP conditioner. I left this product on my hair for quite a while, and it was not "deeply" conditioned. So, it gets 3 stars for detangling, NO stars for the conditioning, which IMHO, is unremarkable.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nice But Not Great
    I bought this product hoping for a really good moisturizer. I have extremely curly (4a/b) and dry hair. I like the smell and texture of this product. It provides a little bit of slip to help with detangling. But I still had to work at it. This product left my hair feeling lightly moisturized but not the best it was felt with other products. I have used this conditioner at least 4 times with the same results. I will use what I have left but I am not going to repurchase it. I would not discourage someone from trying it though.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland,OH
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Conditioner!
    This conditioner doesn't weigh my hair down like others do after repeated use. It also makes my hair soft and manageable. I love it!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Door Opener....
    I saw this conditioner in my beauty supply store and happened to pick it up out of curiosity. Then I checked the matching shampoo and was sold when I realized it was a sulfate free shampoo.

    I have fine, 4a hair that I texlax and straighten often. The first day using the shampoo and conditioner was awesome. I had everything I want - silky, bouncy, shiny, manageable hair.

    Then I cowashed a day later, skipping the shampoo altogether. My hair was even better feeling! This is what moisturized hair is supposed to look and act like. I have noticeably fewer broken hairs and my shedding was minimal when I cowashed only.

    I loved the results so much that I have purchased a few more L'anza items to complete my supply. I bought the protein line, leave in conditioners, detangler and even the serum. I'm serious about my hair.

    I don't mind spending good money on products that make me look fly! I'll ALWAYS use L'anza products from now on.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Magic Package
    Bought this conditioner with the Tamanu shampoo and absolutely love these products. My hair is so soft, my hair dresser even commented on how healthy my hair is. Bought more products today because I'm confident in this line.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Keeps My Long Hair Strong!
    I love this conditioner! It's a bit pricey, but definitely worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name