Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Jheri Redding

Jheri Redding Professional Natural Protein Conditioner

100% natural revitalisant that rebuilds damaged hair, protects prior to perming, conditions during coloring services, maximizes curl retention.
$10.00
$7.95
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jheri Redding Professional Natural Protein Conditioner (6)
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditioner (33)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Jheri Redding Professional Natural Prote...
    California
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    After searching for what seems like forever, and spending a small fortune, I have finally found a few products that are natural, and actually work. I put this in a spray bottle and used it for 30 minutes after washing & towel drying my hair. my thin, fine hair already looks and feels so much thicker. It smells exactly like soy sauce, but isn't overwhelming after you rinse it out. my hair didn't feel silky when I was rinsing it, but once it was dry, you could totally see, and feel the difference. I am going to continue using this product and would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    I Am A Professional
    I have used this for 30 yrs. It is ridiculous to take this off the market even if the company has been bought out. Do not replace it with a cheap "in style" product. This really works--from a professional.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Professional Natural Prote...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Did I Say Soy Sauce???
    This conditioner does have the consistency of soy sauce, and it also smells and looks like soy sauce. It doesn't even feel like a traditional conditioner. But amazingly, my scalp feels very good.

    What I have done is every other time I condition my hair, I add this conditioner just to my scalp, plus a more traditional conditioner to my hair. It seems to work very well. Now after I rinse and dry I still feel like I smell like a walking Japanese restaurant but I don't care. My scalp feels very good.

    I like that this is really a cheap way to take care of my dry scalp, but I would suggest it being a little thicker so that it does not run down my face.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Ocean Springs, MS
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Too Awesome Of A Product To Be Taken Off The Market!
    I have used this product for close to 9 years. I first bought it after my hairdresser noticed my hair was breaking and thinning due to perms and coloring and she suggested I try it. I added a little bit to my conditioner that I used daily and it kept my hair totally healthy and shiny..The outcome of the product was well worth its horrible smell (like raw vitamins).. When Sally's beauty supply stopped selling it and I ran out my hair suffered. I searched for months to find it in stock online (because others OBVIOUSLY loved it as much as I) and finally found some on Folica.com and bought as much as I could at the time. Well i ran out again about a month back... AGAIN my hair is suffering! It looks terrible and its breaking and popping so bad I look like I have static flying from my head. PLEASE put this product back on the market or at least let us know what its replacement is! There are not many products I can use on my hair because my hair is very fine and gets weighted down easily. THIS PRODUCT WORKED without fail!! Very Sad Customer =(..
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Professional Natural Prote...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smells Like Soy Sauce
    The product smells just like soy sauce, but it works fantastic on my thin, chemically treated, and fried hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Professional Natural Prote...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Found It At Last!!!
    I had all but given up finding this superb conditioner until I found this site. I have seen it actually restore bleached hair that was almost destroyed. It works wonders, but does have an unpleasant smell. The miracle it works outweighs this.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Professional Natural Prote...
    Alabama
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Greatest Thing Since Sliced Bread!!
    For anyone who has never tried this product..well...you SHOULD!! This is a REAL RE-conditioner. (notice I did not call it a conditioner. It's a re-conditioner.) It can actually help to rebuild damaged hair. It's not a superficial, feel good kind of conditioner that simply coats the hair. It penetrates into the cortex of the hair, helping to rebuild the cortical structure of the hair. The cortex is where the hair's strength comes from. It's also what is damaged when you perm, color, or bleach or swim in chlorinated pools. Do NOT buy this product looking for a great fragrance....REAL protein STINKS......When you rinse it off, you'll need to follow with a plain conditioner or a detangler product.

    For those of you who may be familiar with Redken products, this is the stuff that the original PPT is based on. Redken no longer makes PPT...they (L'Oreal/Redken) gave in to a public that requires things to smell good. (By the way, the RED in Redken is from Jheri REDding!
    Jheri Redding/Paula Kent, thus RedKen).

    As a hairdresser (retired), I've used this product for at least 35 years with ALWAYS great results. There are hundreds of ways this can be used in addition to re-conditioning hair. Along with a couple of other ingredients, it makes a fantastic suntan lotion! It can be added to color, added to perming solutions, used in between perm solution and the neutralizer, and can truly bring bleached hair back from the brink of destruction!

    I do not exaggerate...not one teeny bit.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    If You Have Damaged Hair, You Need This
    My hair is dry, damaged and has a ringlet curl pattern. I've dyed it before three times, in addition to sew-ins. I am also a natural (never relaxed). My hair is fine and the heat and color damage really caught up with me. I'm in the process of babying my hair back to it's former glory. My mom didn't know much about curly hair so as an adult i'm finally getting ethnic haircare down. I left this in for about an hour ( you don't have to, but I lost track of time). When I rinsed this stuff out my hair was soooooo soft and easy to comb out. It also had more sheen than usual. It did NOT dry my hair out like the Aphogee protein treatment. I followed with a cholesterol conditioner and sat underneath a hooded dryer and the results were great. It was easier to blowdry, I didn't have much breakage, and my frizzy, split ends looked 70% better after one use. After flatironing my natural, unruly hair it was bone straight. The only thing I'm confused about is how often this conditioner should be used. I know too much protein can be harmful on the hair.


    Con: Liquid formula makes it hard to tell how much is used and it it was distributed thoroughly. Smells like soy sauce. No, really. Just like Chinese takeout, but the smell didn't stay in my hair after following with my deep conditioner.

    Bottom line: buy this.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Professional Natural Prote...
    Columbia, South Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Best Conditioner On The Market!
    This product is the best on the market, I only have a problem with finding a store that sells it. Please let me know where to find it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Indiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bring This Back!!!!!!! It Really Works!!!!!!!!!
    This is the very best protein product I have found. Couldn't find it locally so started ordering it from you online. My last order was four bottles. Now I see you have it listed as no longer available. I want this product, it works!!!!! Bring this back!!! When we find something that really works, it seems to become no longer available! Consider your customers! This did smell, but was the best protein for your hair I have ever used and I have used several over the past years. At 60, I know what I am talking about when I say it works!!! Please try to get it for us again! Thank you.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name