Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Jheri Redding

Jheri Redding Professional Natural Protein Conditioner

100% natural revitalisant that rebuilds damaged hair, protects prior to perming, conditions during coloring services, maximizes curl retention.
$10.00
$7.95
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jheri Redding Professional Natural Protein Conditioner (6)
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditioner (33)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Lynbrook, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Best Stuff On Earth
    This is a great product. My edges where thining due to stress after a few uses my hair was back I would recommend using with a Nexxus Conditioner to soften the hair and give you a better smell. Overall it definetly works
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Mississippi
    5 Star Rating
    Yes It Does Stink Like Soy Sauce, But It's Worth It
    It kind of surprised me when I smelt it and it smelt like soy sauce, but it really does work. My hair was falling out real bad and I noticed a big difference in my hair "shedding" after using the product. Not near as much is falling out. Before using it, I was constantly shedding hair all over the place. I also noticed a difference in the overall appearance of the ends of my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Stinky
    I found this conditioner to be very stinky. It conditions well but does not make my hair soft and it leaves an awful smell almost like soy sauce. I would advise that if you were to buy this product to use a second conditioner with it to cover the smell. Overall I found the product to be average.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    I have only just started using this product, but can already feel the amazing difference in my hair. My hair was extremely damaged and breaking off to the point where my hair was thinning (all because of bleach). Now after using this product i can feel the strength in my hair when brushing it and it looks much healthier. I cant believe the difference and only after a couple of uses, I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with damaged hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Mcdonough, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Growing
    I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR ABOUT 4 MONTHS NOW. I HAVE ALWAYS HAD A PROBLM WITH MY HAIR TO GROW, IT NEVER WOULD GROW PAST MY SHOULDERS, NOW MY HAIR IS DOWN TO THE MIDDLE OF MY BACK, IT REALLY MAKES YOUR HAIR GROW. IT SMELLS BAD, BUT HEY, IT WORKS.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Pennsylvania
    4 Star Rating
    Stinky, But Effective
    Ok, it smells like soy sauce, but dont let that keep you from using this product. I bleach my hair and then color it with semi-permanent colors (manic panic, punky color) and add a tablespoon of the Protien Conditioner to a jar of the color. It really does help repair the damage caused by bleaching. Ive also used it straight on my hair (1/2 hour with a cap), but due to the residual smell, have to make sure to use a secondary conditioner.Its really one of the most effective products Ive found for repairing damaged/fried hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Atlanta, GA
    4 Star Rating
    Once You Get Past The Smell, Its A Great Product!
    Once I finally received my order, I could not wait to try this out. I opened the bottle to smell it and was immediately overwhelmed by the smell of what I can only describe as "soy sauce". Needless to say, I was a bit skeptical about putting this on my hair. I mixed the product with the conditioner and left it in my hair for a while and rinsed it out. The smell was still there, so I tried rinsing it out again, but this time added more conditioner to my hair to at least get the smell out. Overall, thanks to my boyfriend, though I did earn the nickname "stir fry", due to the smell, the product is unbelievable!! After two uses, I noticed a great difference in my hair-especially the strength and elasticity of it. I would highly recommend this product, but beware-rinsed this out of your hair really well with a good scented conditioner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    3 Star Rating
    Smelly Stuff !
    I ordered this product not knowing exactly what it was all about. This is not like other creamy conditioners, it really is a very natural product, and its a vinegar base. Its pretty much just liquid - and you definitely could not go out after using it, because youll smell like vinegar. It does seem to condition well, but it doesnt make your hair soft...
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    My roommate introduced me to this product. It is great for damaged hair. It repairs damaged hair and also helps it grow.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name