30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Jheri Redding Professional Natural Protein Conditioner

100% natural revitalisant that rebuilds damaged hair, protects prior to perming, conditions during coloring services, maximizes curl retention.
$7.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

100% natural revitalisant that rebuilds damaged hair, protects prior to perming, conditions during coloring services, maximizes curl retention.16.5oz size

  • SKU: 006184   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Conditioning:
Shampoo and towel dry hair. Work 1/4 to 1/2 oz of Natural Protein Conditioner thoroughly into hair. Leave on for 15 to 20 minutes. Rinse thoroughly with lukewarm water, style as usual.

Color work and permanent waving:
Add 1/4 oz of Natural Protein Conditioner to tint, toner, bleach or permanent wave lotion for added conditioning.

For pre-perm conditioning:
Apply 1/4 to 1/2 oz of Natural Protein Conditioner to hair for 5 to 10 minutes before perming. Do not rinse out, wrap hair and proceed with curling lotion as usual.

For better curl retention after perming:
An acidifying rinse is recommended. After neutralizing, rinse, and towel drying the hair, comb a mixture of equal parts Natural Protein Conditioner and Apple Cider Vinegar through the hair for 2 to 3 minutes. Rinse and proceed with styling.

Water, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein, Sodium Chloride, Apple Cider Vinegar.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditioner (34)
  • /
  • Jheri Redding Professional Natural Protein Conditioner (6)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great For Strengthening/making Hair Grow! 5 Star Rating
    Ive been using this product for years and have recommended it to many many people. I use it after shampooing, but mix it with an extra moisturizing conditioner of some sort, and just kind of let it sit on my hair for a few minutes. I rinse, and then use a regular conditioner for detangling/to get rid of the smell. Its a lengthy process but the effects are undeniable! It makes your hair thicker, healthier, and may actually be the real secret to why my hair is on a constant growth spurt (or maybe its a wierd mix of all the diff. hair products I use - but I still love this stuff!)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2007
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / NY
  • Best Stuff On Earth 5 Star Rating
    This is a great product. My edges where thining due to stress after a few uses my hair was back I would recommend using with a Nexxus Conditioner to soften the hair and give you a better smell. Overall it definetly works

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2007
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Lynbrook, New York
  • Yes It Does Stink Like Soy Sauce, But It's Worth It 5 Star Rating
    It kind of surprised me when I smelt it and it smelt like soy sauce, but it really does work. My hair was falling out real bad and I noticed a big difference in my hair "shedding" after using the product. Not near as much is falling out. Before using it, I was constantly shedding hair all over the place. I also noticed a difference in the overall appearance of the ends of my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2006
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Mississippi
  • Stinky 3 Star Rating
    I found this conditioner to be very stinky. It conditions well but does not make my hair soft and it leaves an awful smell almost like soy sauce. I would advise that if you were to buy this product to use a second conditioner with it to cover the smell. Overall I found the product to be average.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2006
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Canada
  • Excellent Product 5 Star Rating
    I have only just started using this product, but can already feel the amazing difference in my hair. My hair was extremely damaged and breaking off to the point where my hair was thinning (all because of bleach). Now after using this product i can feel the strength in my hair when brushing it and it looks much healthier. I cant believe the difference and only after a couple of uses, I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with damaged hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2006
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Canada
  • Hair Growing 5 Star Rating
    I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR ABOUT 4 MONTHS NOW. I HAVE ALWAYS HAD A PROBLM WITH MY HAIR TO GROW, IT NEVER WOULD GROW PAST MY SHOULDERS, NOW MY HAIR IS DOWN TO THE MIDDLE OF MY BACK, IT REALLY MAKES YOUR HAIR GROW. IT SMELLS BAD, BUT HEY, IT WORKS.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2006
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Mcdonough, Ga
  • Stinky, But Effective 4 Star Rating
    Ok, it smells like soy sauce, but dont let that keep you from using this product. I bleach my hair and then color it with semi-permanent colors (manic panic, punky color) and add a tablespoon of the Protien Conditioner to a jar of the color. It really does help repair the damage caused by bleaching. Ive also used it straight on my hair (1/2 hour with a cap), but due to the residual smell, have to make sure to use a secondary conditioner.Its really one of the most effective products Ive found for repairing damaged/fried hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2006
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Pennsylvania
  • Once You Get Past The Smell, Its A Great Product! 4 Star Rating
    Once I finally received my order, I could not wait to try this out. I opened the bottle to smell it and was immediately overwhelmed by the smell of what I can only describe as "soy sauce". Needless to say, I was a bit skeptical about putting this on my hair. I mixed the product with the conditioner and left it in my hair for a while and rinsed it out. The smell was still there, so I tried rinsing it out again, but this time added more conditioner to my hair to at least get the smell out. Overall, thanks to my boyfriend, though I did earn the nickname "stir fry", due to the smell, the product is unbelievable!! After two uses, I noticed a great difference in my hair-especially the strength and elasticity of it. I would highly recommend this product, but beware-rinsed this out of your hair really well with a good scented conditioner.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2005
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Atlanta, GA
  • Smelly Stuff ! 3 Star Rating
    I ordered this product not knowing exactly what it was all about. This is not like other creamy conditioners, it really is a very natural product, and its a vinegar base. Its pretty much just liquid - and you definitely could not go out after using it, because youll smell like vinegar. It does seem to condition well, but it doesnt make your hair soft...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2005
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    My roommate introduced me to this product. It is great for damaged hair. It repairs damaged hair and also helps it grow.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2004
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
Server Name