20OffSedu
Jheri Redding

Jheri Redding Professional Natural Protein Conditioner

100% natural revitalisant that rebuilds damaged hair, protects prior to perming, conditions during coloring services, maximizes curl retention.
$10.00
$7.95
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jheri Redding Professional Natural Protein Conditioner (6)
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditioner (33)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    ..try It, What Have You Got To Lose?!??
    Yes, as previous posters have said, it DOES indeed smell like soy sauce. HOWEVER, after one use, I noticed a BiG difference in the texture/overall appearance of my hair. I have dyed, naturally curly hair which most times is a P.i.A, and needs a shine serum as well as gel for me to let it air dry and it not look like a fro. Well, lets just say, not only does it make my curls look defined, it keeps it soft and shiny. Im sold...I dont care if it smells or not, just follow up with another conditioner to counter-act the smell. :0)
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Harlem, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    This is a great product. I was introduced to it at a salon, where they mix it with a crème conditioner, and had to have it for home use. Found it here for the cheapest price ever, I previously paid about $10.00 for a bottle. This product will stop shedding, any scalp irritation from your relaxers and really strengthens your hair. The smell is a pure vinegar smell but no worse then the smell of most chemical treatments. I would recommend this as a deep conditioner treatment for anyone with breakage issues.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Loves It!
    I used it for the first time a week ago and my hair felt so strong and thick. I felt a major difference. Ive used protein treatments before but this one really made my hair feel stronger. Im going to make this a monthly treatment. As long as my hair feels and looks good, I can deal with the soy sauce scent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    5 Star Rating
    Good Stuff!!
    In the "Protein" conditioner category, altho I prefer Aphogee, Id say this conditioner is equal to or as good as Aphogee.JRNP leaves the hair very silky. This product may be better for those with very damaged, brittle hair, as it does not dry out the hair like Aphogee tends to do.Of course, any resulting dryness from any "protein" conditioner can be circumvented by simply applying a little moisturizing conditioner prior to the protein application. The "smell" did not bother me. As soon as you rinse the protein out, the smell is gone.Overall, this product deserves 5 stars. It leaves the hair in EXCELLENT condition; soft, silky, shiny; and theres no residue.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Hartford, CT
    4 Star Rating
    Soy Sauce Smell...but Works
    Smells bad but who cares...its stopped my hair from breaking...works on my corse Afro-American hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Winder, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Thanks To My Cousin "stir Fry"
    This product has done wonders for my hair. My hair has never grown past my shoulders but now Im getting compliments about how quickly it has grown. Thank you to my cousin Tanya"Stir Fry" Davis for introducing me to this wonderful product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Weak Or Damaged Hair!!!
    MY hair was overprocessed, weak and shedding but after using this product my hair shedding stopped and my hair has become incredibly stronger
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Frisco, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Fantastic!
    I love this stuff! It smells but its great for your hair. I use it every week!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Bronx, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Less Ingredients With Amazing Results
    I like this product because it has ingredients that you can read and understand. Conditioners are supposed to make the hair hard, so I do use a instant conditioner to soften it. I like the fact that it makes my hair is stronger and shiny. I am very happy--No more hair falling out
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Strengthening/making Hair Grow!
    Ive been using this product for years and have recommended it to many many people. I use it after shampooing, but mix it with an extra moisturizing conditioner of some sort, and just kind of let it sit on my hair for a few minutes. I rinse, and then use a regular conditioner for detangling/to get rid of the smell. Its a lengthy process but the effects are undeniable! It makes your hair thicker, healthier, and may actually be the real secret to why my hair is on a constant growth spurt (or maybe its a wierd mix of all the diff. hair products I use - but I still love this stuff!)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name