25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditioner

100% natural revitalisant that rebuilds damaged hair, protects prior to perming, conditions during coloring services, maximizes curl retention.
$7.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The manufacturer has changed the packaging on this product. The new product can be ordered by clicking here: Jheri Redding Professional Protein Conditioner

  • SKU: P8338   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Conditioning:
Shampoo and towel dry hair. Work 1/4 to 1/2 oz of Natural Protein Conditionerthoroughly into hair. Leave on for 15 to 20 minutes. Rinse thoroughly withlukewarm water, style as usual.

Color work and permanent waving:
Add 1/4 oz of Natural Protein Conditioner to tint, toner, bleach or permanentwave lotion for added conditioning.

For pre-perm conditioning:
Apply 1/4 to 1/2 oz of Natural Protein Conditioner to hair for 5 to 10 minutesbefore perming. Do not rinse out, wrap hair and proceed with curling lotion asusual.

For better curl retention after perming:
An acidifying rinse is recommended. After neutralizing, rinse, and towel dryingthe hair, comb a mixture of equal parts Natural Protein Conditioner and AppleCider Vinegar through the hair for 2 to 3 minutes. Rinse and proceed withstyling.

Water, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein, Sodium Chloride, Apple Cider Vinegar.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditioner (34)
  • /
  • Jason All Natural Foaming Mousse (2)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Thanks To My Cousin "stir Fry" 5 Star Rating
    This product has done wonders for my hair. My hair has never grown past my shoulders but now Im getting compliments about how quickly it has grown. Thank you to my cousin Tanya"Stir Fry" Davis for introducing me to this wonderful product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2007
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Winder, GA
  • Good For Men 5 Star Rating
    I just bought this at the whole food store and its super. The one person above was right, it is a little watery, but if you dispense a little into your palm and rub on the bristles of your brush and comb onto your dried hair, it works very well. and it combs out very nicely too, and it does set your hair in place. ive been using this with avalon organic shampoo and so far my hair does seem stronger and healthier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 21, 2007
    Jason All Natural Foaming Mousse
    / St. Louis, MO.
  • Great For Weak Or Damaged Hair!!! 5 Star Rating
    MY hair was overprocessed, weak and shedding but after using this product my hair shedding stopped and my hair has become incredibly stronger

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 27, 2007
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Ny
  • This Stuff Is Fantastic! 5 Star Rating
    I love this stuff! It smells but its great for your hair. I use it every week!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2007
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Frisco, Texas
  • Less Ingredients With Amazing Results 5 Star Rating
    I like this product because it has ingredients that you can read and understand. Conditioners are supposed to make the hair hard, so I do use a instant conditioner to soften it. I like the fact that it makes my hair is stronger and shiny. I am very happy--No more hair falling out

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2007
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Bronx, New York
  • Great For Strengthening/making Hair Grow! 5 Star Rating
    Ive been using this product for years and have recommended it to many many people. I use it after shampooing, but mix it with an extra moisturizing conditioner of some sort, and just kind of let it sit on my hair for a few minutes. I rinse, and then use a regular conditioner for detangling/to get rid of the smell. Its a lengthy process but the effects are undeniable! It makes your hair thicker, healthier, and may actually be the real secret to why my hair is on a constant growth spurt (or maybe its a wierd mix of all the diff. hair products I use - but I still love this stuff!)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2007
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / NY
  • Best Stuff On Earth 5 Star Rating
    This is a great product. My edges where thining due to stress after a few uses my hair was back I would recommend using with a Nexxus Conditioner to soften the hair and give you a better smell. Overall it definetly works

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2007
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Lynbrook, New York
  • Yes It Does Stink Like Soy Sauce, But It's Worth It 5 Star Rating
    It kind of surprised me when I smelt it and it smelt like soy sauce, but it really does work. My hair was falling out real bad and I noticed a big difference in my hair "shedding" after using the product. Not near as much is falling out. Before using it, I was constantly shedding hair all over the place. I also noticed a difference in the overall appearance of the ends of my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2006
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Mississippi
  • Stinky 3 Star Rating
    I found this conditioner to be very stinky. It conditions well but does not make my hair soft and it leaves an awful smell almost like soy sauce. I would advise that if you were to buy this product to use a second conditioner with it to cover the smell. Overall I found the product to be average.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2006
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Canada
  • Excellent Product 5 Star Rating
    I have only just started using this product, but can already feel the amazing difference in my hair. My hair was extremely damaged and breaking off to the point where my hair was thinning (all because of bleach). Now after using this product i can feel the strength in my hair when brushing it and it looks much healthier. I cant believe the difference and only after a couple of uses, I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with damaged hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2006
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Canada
Server Name