Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditioner

100% natural revitalisant that rebuilds damaged hair, protects prior to perming, conditions during coloring services, maximizes curl retention.
$7.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The manufacturer has changed the packaging on this product. The new product can be ordered by clicking here: Jheri Redding Professional Protein Conditioner

  • SKU: P8338   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Conditioning:
Shampoo and towel dry hair. Work 1/4 to 1/2 oz of Natural Protein Conditionerthoroughly into hair. Leave on for 15 to 20 minutes. Rinse thoroughly withlukewarm water, style as usual.

Color work and permanent waving:
Add 1/4 oz of Natural Protein Conditioner to tint, toner, bleach or permanentwave lotion for added conditioning.

For pre-perm conditioning:
Apply 1/4 to 1/2 oz of Natural Protein Conditioner to hair for 5 to 10 minutesbefore perming. Do not rinse out, wrap hair and proceed with curling lotion asusual.

For better curl retention after perming:
An acidifying rinse is recommended. After neutralizing, rinse, and towel dryingthe hair, comb a mixture of equal parts Natural Protein Conditioner and AppleCider Vinegar through the hair for 2 to 3 minutes. Rinse and proceed withstyling.

Water, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein, Sodium Chloride, Apple Cider Vinegar.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditioner (34)
  • /
  • Jason All Natural Foaming Mousse (2)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I 'm Glad About It. 5 Star Rating
    This stuff works. My hair was coming out in patches and looking a hot stringy mess. After researching, I found the Jheri Redding Natural Condition and after the first application it works. This stuff is the truth. I asked God to take me to a product that would work and I found it and I am glad about it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2010
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Marietta,GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Just What I Needed!!! 5 Star Rating
    My hair had become dry and brittle because of it being winter season and I was desperate to find a good conditioner. This is great! The smell isn't so bad as long as you use a good smelling conditioner afterward. After one use I noticed that my hair feels stronger, soft, and shiny. There are parts of my hair that are stubborn and won't stay perfectly straight (I have African-American hair) after using this product those trouble spots get super straight! Of course I use other products on my hair but adding this to my weekly routine has made a difference!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 9, 2009
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Philadelphia, PA
  • Proven Over Time - Amazing Results 5 Star Rating
    I am originally from Chicago (where this product was created) and currently live in Canada - I cannot buy it here. - I have been aware of this amazing product since 1965 - waaaay before most of your readers were born! - Yes, is smells, but oh boy it DOES WORK!! - I have long bleached blonde hair and my hair is shiny, soft, pliable and curly (not frizzy). I get compliments all the time on my hair. I use this product in my bleach, immeidately after colouring, as well as once a week. I always follow with a softening type condition. TRY IT - SEE for yourself - You'll LOVE IT!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 20, 2009
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
  • 5 Star Rating
    I have been in the hair business for over 35 years and I could not do without this product. I add it to my perm solutions as well as the neutralizer. I also add it to my color. I am having trouble getting it from my former professional distributor, so will be sending for it directly from you. Thanks for a great product and please do not change or improve on it, nothing needs to be altered. Sincerely, Kate

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2009
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Delphi, In.
  • Great And All Natural 4 Star Rating
    This is a great product - it leaves my dry, porous hair feeling thicker and healthier. Its effects are not as dramatic as Aphogees 2-step, but its quite effective as a once/week treatment. The smell doesnt bother me, since I always follow up with a (scented) conditioner.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2008
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
  • ..try It, What Have You Got To Lose?!?? 4 Star Rating
    Yes, as previous posters have said, it DOES indeed smell like soy sauce. HOWEVER, after one use, I noticed a BiG difference in the texture/overall appearance of my hair. I have dyed, naturally curly hair which most times is a P.i.A, and needs a shine serum as well as gel for me to let it air dry and it not look like a fro. Well, lets just say, not only does it make my curls look defined, it keeps it soft and shiny. Im sold...I dont care if it smells or not, just follow up with another conditioner to counter-act the smell. :0)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2008
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Pennsylvania
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Wonderful Product 4 Star Rating
    This is a great product. I was introduced to it at a salon, where they mix it with a crème conditioner, and had to have it for home use. Found it here for the cheapest price ever, I previously paid about $10.00 for a bottle. This product will stop shedding, any scalp irritation from your relaxers and really strengthens your hair. The smell is a pure vinegar smell but no worse then the smell of most chemical treatments. I would recommend this as a deep conditioner treatment for anyone with breakage issues.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2008
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Harlem, NY
  • My Hair Loves It! 5 Star Rating
    I used it for the first time a week ago and my hair felt so strong and thick. I felt a major difference. Ive used protein treatments before but this one really made my hair feel stronger. Im going to make this a monthly treatment. As long as my hair feels and looks good, I can deal with the soy sauce scent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2007
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
  • Good Stuff!! 5 Star Rating
    In the "Protein" conditioner category, altho I prefer Aphogee, Id say this conditioner is equal to or as good as Aphogee.JRNP leaves the hair very silky. This product may be better for those with very damaged, brittle hair, as it does not dry out the hair like Aphogee tends to do.Of course, any resulting dryness from any "protein" conditioner can be circumvented by simply applying a little moisturizing conditioner prior to the protein application. The "smell" did not bother me. As soon as you rinse the protein out, the smell is gone.Overall, this product deserves 5 stars. It leaves the hair in EXCELLENT condition; soft, silky, shiny; and theres no residue.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2007
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
  • Soy Sauce Smell...but Works 4 Star Rating
    Smells bad but who cares...its stopped my hair from breaking...works on my corse Afro-American hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2007
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    / Hartford, CT
Server Name