30% Off Sedu
Jheri Redding

Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditioner

100% natural revitalisant that rebuilds damaged hair, protects prior to perming, conditions during coloring services, maximizes curl retention.
$7.95
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jason All Natural Foaming Mousse (2)
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditioner (34)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    United States
    5 Star Rating
    You Have To Try It To Believe Us
    A friend of mine told me about this product and bet her life on it. Her hair dresser used it in her hair back home in Jamaica and was very cagy about sharing the name of the product.When hair becomes unruly and start to break attack with this one of a kind treatment.For years I married to my damaged hair always complaining but never doing anything about it.Ocassionally I would buy a cheap conditioner and put in but to no avail.At 49yrs old I just found the holy grail of hair care.My damaged and thinned hair is on a road to recovery.My hungry brush is starving because it cannot eat my hair anymore.Literally I had to comb through my hair brush to get rid of the pile of hair wrapped up inside.Now there is just no hair in the brush.My hair is growing and is very strong and healthy. I am very greatful to my friend for introducing this product to me.When I started searching for it on the internet it did say that product was no longer on the market but I found it albeit in a different bottle. Great product,very inexpensive and lives up to what it say it will do.I have used it 3 times so far and it gets even better with time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    I Am A Professional
    I have used this for 30 yrs. It is ridiculous to take this off the market even if the company has been bought out. Do not replace it with a cheap "in style" product. This really works--from a professional.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Ocean Springs, MS
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Too Awesome Of A Product To Be Taken Off The Market!
    I have used this product for close to 9 years. I first bought it after my hairdresser noticed my hair was breaking and thinning due to perms and coloring and she suggested I try it. I added a little bit to my conditioner that I used daily and it kept my hair totally healthy and shiny..The outcome of the product was well worth its horrible smell (like raw vitamins).. When Sally's beauty supply stopped selling it and I ran out my hair suffered. I searched for months to find it in stock online (because others OBVIOUSLY loved it as much as I) and finally found some on Folica.com and bought as much as I could at the time. Well i ran out again about a month back... AGAIN my hair is suffering! It looks terrible and its breaking and popping so bad I look like I have static flying from my head. PLEASE put this product back on the market or at least let us know what its replacement is! There are not many products I can use on my hair because my hair is very fine and gets weighted down easily. THIS PRODUCT WORKED without fail!! Very Sad Customer =(..
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    If You Have Damaged Hair, You Need This
    My hair is dry, damaged and has a ringlet curl pattern. I've dyed it before three times, in addition to sew-ins. I am also a natural (never relaxed). My hair is fine and the heat and color damage really caught up with me. I'm in the process of babying my hair back to it's former glory. My mom didn't know much about curly hair so as an adult i'm finally getting ethnic haircare down. I left this in for about an hour ( you don't have to, but I lost track of time). When I rinsed this stuff out my hair was soooooo soft and easy to comb out. It also had more sheen than usual. It did NOT dry my hair out like the Aphogee protein treatment. I followed with a cholesterol conditioner and sat underneath a hooded dryer and the results were great. It was easier to blowdry, I didn't have much breakage, and my frizzy, split ends looked 70% better after one use. After flatironing my natural, unruly hair it was bone straight. The only thing I'm confused about is how often this conditioner should be used. I know too much protein can be harmful on the hair.


    Con: Liquid formula makes it hard to tell how much is used and it it was distributed thoroughly. Smells like soy sauce. No, really. Just like Chinese takeout, but the smell didn't stay in my hair after following with my deep conditioner.

    Bottom line: buy this.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Indiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bring This Back!!!!!!! It Really Works!!!!!!!!!
    This is the very best protein product I have found. Couldn't find it locally so started ordering it from you online. My last order was four bottles. Now I see you have it listed as no longer available. I want this product, it works!!!!! Bring this back!!! When we find something that really works, it seems to become no longer available! Consider your customers! This did smell, but was the best protein for your hair I have ever used and I have used several over the past years. At 60, I know what I am talking about when I say it works!!! Please try to get it for us again! Thank you.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This product is very good. I could feel and see the difference it makes whenever I use it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    London, UK
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    I rly would love to buy this product again, but I was watching it n its been out of stock since ages, could we have this product again back on track pls?
    Thank u.....

    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Long Island, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Stinky Stuff Works
    i was using this product years ago and my hair grow sto thick. well of course i stop using it. weaving and abrusing my hair. now my hair is thin. so im trying to rebuild my hair again so now i went back to product proten conditioner. never leaving this product ever
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Midwest
    5 Star Rating
    "the One Product No Salon Shoud Be Without"
    i have been a professional for 19 years and using this product for 15, never have i found a protien conditioner that works so well......i am kinda lost without it on my back bar......hurry and restock soon!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditione...
    Conyers, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Jheri Redding Natural Protein Conditioner
    This is an excellent conditioner!!!! I will be ordering more hair products by Jheri Redding. Thanks
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name