Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Hennalucent

Hennalucent Hair Toner and Conditioner

57 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
100% organic. A professional henna product that penetrates the hair shaft through natural, organic absorption to deliver long-term shine, body and beauty color ...
$6.99
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 57 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hennalucent Hair Toner and Conditioner (57)
Show All 57 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Brentwood, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Bother Using Hennalucent
    Dont bother buying or using Hennalucent. I used it in the 1990s and got great results for both the red color and conditioning. Tried their NEW AND IMPROVED product with clear only (fearing green hair as I have read about in reviews) Nothing, no conditioning, no thickening. Even the consistency is different, it used to be smooth and usable and now it is like lumpy flour past. Dont waste your time, money or hair on this product.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Cerrillos, New Mexico
    4 Star Rating
    Any Henna (other Than Neutral) Can Produce Weird Colors
    I read the review that said henna doesnt turn hair green.It doesnt a lot of the time for many people.But hennas results are unpredictable. Always do a strand test. And realize that the results on the whole head may be different than on the strand.Results vary with how the henna reacts to the persons hair -- its color and its composition. Hennas -- especially those with lots of indigo mixed in (the darker colors)-- CAN produce some very odd looking (and long lasting) metallic green and metallic blue hues. I know. Ive experienced them.And on light blond and white (gray) hair, other henna mixes (all colors but red are the result of other herbs being mixed in or, with some brands, with some metals being mixed in) you can get a seafoam yellow-ish-greenish tinge to your blondes or browns. Or, surprise, youre trying for brown and you get copper. If youre mostly gray, chances are you are not going to get satisfactory results with henna coloring.Im not trying to discourage anyone from using henna. Ive used colored hennas from time to time for almost 20 years and have regularly used neutral henna for added shine. Ive had good results and Ive had bad results with henna coloring. Ive had bizarre fish-skin-like metallic colors on parts of my head and nice darker hair on the rest. Ive experienced the greens and blues and coppery oranges that others have talked about. And Ive never found a way to remove a bad henna job. Hennalucents in-package brochure tells about "Color Out" that supposedly removes henna safely, but Ive never found it anywhere and dont even find it doing a Google search.Im not a hairdresser trying to trash a natural do-it-at-home process. Im a naturopathic doctor who wishes henna were more predictably reliable.Ive found Hennalucents products easier to work with than some other brands -- in part because they are so finely ground. I really like their neutral, which is a fine white powder that becomes almost pudding like when mixed.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Decatur, Al
    3 Star Rating
    Neutral
    I used hennalucent neutral. I noticed absolutely no difference in my hair. It doesnt appear shinier or healthier.Im wondering if it will be okay for me to bleach my hair soon since I didnt use a "real" henna... and since the hennalucent didnt deposit any color??
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Revitalized Long Dyed Hair !
    I quit using this product about 10 years ago. However, my hair has sustained so much damage from chemical dyes, that it was falling out in handfulls. I used Sunset Glow w/Earth Brown last night. My hair is now shiny, smooth & feels better than it has in years. Additionally, I had about half the hair loss with combing that I was experiencing prior to using. I also would like to point out that metals are elements found in nature, thereby making them organic. Chemicals are not.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrific
    Although advertised as 100% natural, there ARE metallic ingredients that reacted horribly with previous chemicals I had on my hair. My hair first turned bright orange, then after apply a brown my hair turned green.I had to shave my head. If you have ANY chemical on your hair do NOT use this product. Buy body art quality henna from a reputable dealer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Vermont
    5 Star Rating
    Hennalucent Neutral
    This is a great product that I have used for years. It is a new formulation and is a little different, but still great.I use it when my hair needs shine and coditioning, usually after summer when my hair has been exposed to to much sun, and chlorine. It gives it a nice boost,not much color change, just shine and body.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • College Park, MD
    1 Star Rating
    Hennalucent Has Changed!!!
    Ive been using henna on my hair for 30 YEARS, and for most of that time Ive used Hennalucent. I wouldnt have used one product for so long unless I was getting good results! I used to use only Sunset Glow, but as my hair got more and more grey, Sunset Glow left the resulting color more orange than red, so I started adding Earth Brown/Bark Brown to darken and tone down the orangeness, and I still got good results (more of an auburn than bright red). Many, MANY compliments on my hair color and shininess! Recently, however, Ive come to dread the once-a-month henna application, because I never know what to expect. Im still using the same "formula" of Bark Brown/Earth Brown/Sunset Glow in a 2/4/1 ratio, but sometimes I get a very dark brown, sometimes I get the red/brown Im looking for, but as often as not I get GREEN. Whimper. I have no idea what Hennalucent changed in their formulations, but I wish they would change it back!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Crestview, FL
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product!!
    Ive been using Hennalucent for the past 30 years and have always had excellent results. I have fine, short medium brown hair and every six weeks or so, I mix Sunset Glo with Earth Brown to "do my hair". I end up with strong, shiny hair in a wonderful warm brown color with reddish blond highlights. The reddish blond highlights must be the gray in my hair since I honestly have no idea how much gray there really is. I always get compliments on the color and even the stylist who cuts my hair marvels at the natural blending of color in my hair. Yes, it is a bit messy to use, but its no big deal. I leave the mix in for a solid hour and use rubber gloves when applying and washing my hair out. Id be lost without it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MI
    1 Star Rating
    Wouldn't Even Give It A Star.
    Reddish brown equals ashy/grey/green? I dont think so. I cannot believe the results of this. I wouldnt recommend this to ANYONE. Stay away from Hennalucent! HORRIBLE!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Earth
    5 Star Rating
    I Love Hennalucent
    I have been using Hennalucent for the lase 20 years. I always get complemented on my hair color. I even get it to color my grey hair. It looks very natural. I liked the old but the new is great too. I think its a great way to color your hair naturally.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name