Hennalucent

Hennalucent Hair Toner and Conditioner

57 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
100% organic. A professional henna product that penetrates the hair shaft through natural, organic absorption to deliver long-term shine, body and beauty color ...
$6.99
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 57 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hennalucent Hair Toner and Conditioner (57)
Show All 57 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed In The New And Improved Organic Formula
    I have used Hennalucent for the past 25 years. I stopped for a few years and started using Nexus products. I decided to go back to the best conditioner I had used in the past and purchased Hennalucnet Neutral for the overall conditioning I remember receiving after its use. First of all I was shocked at how the consistency has changed. It is no longer the honey consistency I was used to AND it was very messy and excessively moist when I put it on my hair. It constantly dripped, unlike the honey consistency of the old Hennalucent AND I dont believe it gave my hair the silky look and feel I remember obtaining after each use. I am very disappointed and the new and improved version and will not purchase it again. I wish I could contact the makers and find out why they felt the need to "fix" something that was not broken!! The "improvement" is awful!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have dark brown with greys. Sunset Glo made me a very natural looking shiny dark auburn and turned the greys a rich red that look like natural high lights. People comment on my hair, espeically in the Summertime. For 5 years Ive used this product and Im very happy with it.When you apply henna, its very earth smelling and green colored. I suspect people that gave reviews and say henna turned their hair green are really hair styleists that lost business due to the growing popularity of henna. Although the application paste is green, Henna does not turn your hair green. Thats funny!Typically youll pay about $4 per application and I leave it on for an hour. The price is cheap, there is no big production going to a hair salon, and the color is really beautiful and natural looking!Good luck and have fun!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Palm Springs CA
    1 Star Rating
    Henna A No No!
    Bad, bad, very bad! It is a nightmare for hairstylists ok! Please do us hairstylists a favor and skip the henna and metalic dyes PLEASE!!!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • OH
    4 Star Rating
    Third Use, All Good.
    I first used Hennalucent in Earth Brown a few years ago, before the new formulation and was pleased with the results. It didnt turn my hair green. It also didnt completely cover my gray hairs (only a few at the time). It had a smell like cooking spinach. But on the whole, a nice product with a good price.About a year ago I used the Earth Brown again and noticed a definite vinegar-y smell that developed after my hair was dry. It didnt go away for about a week, but other than that, no bad effects.Just yesterday I used a combination of Sunset Glo and Bark Brown. My hair now has a definite reddish glow and the gray hairs are a coppery color that really stand out against the rest of my hair. Still, it looks much less noticeable than the gray. No vinegar smell this time, only one that could be described as vegetation and very faint at that. My hair doesnt feel as dry as it did before the Hennalucent. BTW, afterward I used a neutral henna shampoo and conditioner.I plan on continuing use of Hennalucent unless I find something better. . . .From what I have read on other websites about henna products, if you have used ANY other type of coloring product then you MUST do a swatch test (one way would be to harvest the hairs in your hairbrush instead of clipping a piece from your head) because some dyes can linger in your hair and will react badly with henna. Bottom line: Proceed with Caution!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • MI
    5 Star Rating
    Hennalucent Used To Be Excellent
    I USED TO LOVE THE OLD FORMULA... THE NEUTRAL USED TO BE GREAT WITH THE PROTEIN AND ALL...TO BAD THEY DISCONTINUED, JUST ONCE I REALLY FOUND SOMETHING GOOD AND CONDITIONING....PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    1 Star Rating
    Bad, Bad News!!
    I have used neutral Hennalucent for 20 years after each time I have had my hair highlighted. Now with this new "organic" formula, I had DISASTROUS results!!!! My highlights were a beautiful blond and red. They are now GREEN AND BROWN!!!! IT HAS TOTALLY RUINED MY HAIRCOLOR. The old formula gave me a beautiful,luminos shine and smooth hair. STAY AWAY FROM THIS NEW FORMULA!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    The burgundy shade, which I used for awhile, is definately the brightest you can get without going chemical. I liked that it had fewer orange undertones. It left my hair soft and shiny, and as far as I can tell, no PPD.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    1 Star Rating
    Neutral Hennalucent
    I hate this stuff. I thought it was going to lighten up my hair and bring out the highlights but instead it made my hair darker. If I could go back I wouldnt use this at all. Im so mad because I was looking for a change before next year something that my mom would let me use but this stupid stuff didnt work. Dont use this stuff at all.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • St Petersburg, FL
    1 Star Rating
    Don"t Do It!!!
    I wish I had read this site BEFORE doing my hair. My hair is green....GREEN!!!!!..I HAVE GREEN HAIR!!!....enough said.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Henna
    I have used Hennalucent for over 20 years. I had originally tried other henna products but, once I found the Hennalucent brand, I stayed with it. I have found it gives the best color and shine.Some Tips from my own use: 1. For most color intensity, keep on for at least 45 minutes. Use plastic wrap or a plastic supermarket bag tied around your hair like a cap to keep the henna moist. For best mixing results, start with nearly boiling water, then mix in the Hennalucent until well blended, and let stand until it is cool enough to use comfortably on your hair.2 - Color blending: I have medium brown hair with between 5 and 10 percent gray. Sunset Glo used alone gives me red highlights, and makes my gray strands look blonde. Using a blend of 1/2 Sunset Glo and 1/2 Bark Brown or Earth Brown gives me a subtle auburn shade with bright auburn/red in any gray hair.3 - Do a color test with ANY henna product if you have used metallic based hair colors. Interactions with certain metallic dyes can give a green color when mixed with henna. I learned that the hard way, years ago after I used a Nice-n-Easy type dye, followed by henna. The results were green streaks.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name