Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Hennalucent

Hennalucent Hair Toner and Conditioner

57 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
100% organic. A professional henna product that penetrates the hair shaft through natural, organic absorption to deliver long-term shine, body and beauty color ...
$6.99
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 57 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hennalucent Hair Toner and Conditioner (57)
Show All 57 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Illinois
    1 Star Rating
    A Nightmare!!!
    People....please do not use this if you value your hair at all! I havent used regular hair dye in 10 years because it made my hair dry and fall out so I thought I would try hennalucent after reading the reviews. I wanted to use the dark brown but got scared after reading the green reviews so I opted for the sunset gold (naturally have brownish-reddish hair). What hasnt fallen out after I used it feels like straw!! And the color is gone after 4 washes anyway so it looks like Ive ruined my hair for nothing. DONT USE!!!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Huntington Beach, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Earth Green
    I used Hennalucent Earth Brown for many years, and my hair always came out great! But about 1 or 2 years ago, they came out with a new formula that turns your hair GREEN! WHAT WERE THEY THINKING?!?? I wish they would change it back to the old formula, because I dont want to use Sunset Glo (too red for me). PLEASE give me back my beautiful old Earth Brown!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My First Experience... Was Great!
    After having done research on the long-time benefits of using henna vs. chemicals on my hair, I went out looking for light mountain henna (which is supposed to be the best). I didnt find the light brown color in the light mountain brand that I wanted, so I decided to go with Hennalucent Earth Brown. Before I made the plunge, however, I looked it up and was stunned to see how many people had horrible green results. I had gone to so many different stylists, and had no idea what kinds of different bleaches and dyes they put in my hair, that I was anxious about what result I would get. So I did a test on a strand of my hair and it turned out good. I have thin ashy-brown hair, and not a lot of it, and wanted to even out my highlighted hair with my roots. I got tired of going to salons every two weeks and having to improve my color - so henna is great for me. I left the henna in for 30 minutes, and next time I will go up to the 45 minutes for the maximum color results. My results are great - not drastic, but subtle. I think that when I do the 45 min. my roots and highlights will have blended completely. I have a lot of shine, bounce and the warm color works a lot better for my complexion. My hope is that henna will allow me to grow out my hair (my hair always breaks and splits) and have great color. I have high hopes for this product as I continue to use it. FOR TREATED HAIR: my recommendation (from reading other reviews) is to do a test on the treated hair - it looks like the results are always great for untreated hair. Also, one person mentioned that after having used henna, getting hair highlighted turns it green as well, so avoid that. It is also possible that if you try henna within a short period of time after your chemical treatment, it may turn your hair green. Test a strand - it is so worth it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Fairfax Station, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Youthful Red Restored!
    I first tried henna at the salon to restore my natural auburn color. It was great, but expensive. I was thrilled to discover Hennalucent sunset glo, which is easy to use and gives me beautiful color and shine. I get many compliments and look years younger. The color just fades in about 6 weeks, but I am able to use just half a box to touch up the new growth and its like new again. Even covers gray, tho the literature says it doesnt. Highly recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Willits, California
    1 Star Rating
    100% Natural? Why Is My Hair Green After Highlights?
    I was very excited to be doing something natural and good for my hair about a year ago, by using Hennalucent.A few days ago I went to have highlights in my hair by a colorist, and when she stripped my hair it was green. I then learned that boxed henna can contain metallic compounds even when it says it is 100% natural. Companys lie about what is in their products. After doing some research I further found out that these metallic compounds impede hair from perming, or putting in a body wave.I have even heard of hair melting when bleached after using henna with metallic compuonds.Please people buy only body art quality henna from a reputable source, that you can garantee is really pure henna.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ruston, La
    5 Star Rating
    Love My New Light!!!
    I have grown up with what they call dishwater, or muddy brown hair. I started coloring it when I was 16. On my own at first, I used "natural" semi permanant color available at your local ???-mart and rite-??? for several years, to add subtle Red and even purple hues to my hair at first, then I graduated to products like sun-in. All the while I was stripping the natural shine and I think even COLOR form my hair! After my first "Real Job" I found a stylist I loved, but the shine was only temporary and the cost of the constant maintenence of foil and hair painting for that "natural look" was taking a toll on my budget! Recently, finding myself back in college, the budget and the bad hair both had to get under control! I bought Hennalucent in the Bark-Brown shade, and it has absorbed the traces of roots and red, and left me with a beautiful shiny new mane that shimmers a rich deep golden brown and couldnt look more natural!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Idaho
    1 Star Rating
    Green Hair
    It turned my beatiful hair a muddy green! I followed the instructions exactly, I only used the minimum time setting too! Ive never dyed my hair before and now Im stuck with the most dull ugly hair ever! I dont even know how to fix it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • SC, USA
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work At All
    I had to stop using chemical hair coloring because I developed an allergy to it that caused me to break out in a bad rash that lasted for 2 or more weeks. I tried this product tonight, and followed the directions to the letter. I have brown/red/gold hair that is salted with gray. It did wonderfully at conditioning my hair and it made it really shiny. I have medium textured hair that does not drink color and it is thick. I used two packets with hot hot water just like the directions said, and left it in for an hour. It did not change the color of my grays at all, and with the exception of a lt green sheen, my hair is still the same color. I am going to try with another brand but I do not recommend this product at all. It is very messy and if you have hair like mine, it is not likely to modify your color in a good way.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Katy , Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Using For 17 Years & Ecstatic
    I have been using Hennalucent (sunset glo) since I was 17 years old, & Im now 34 years old. I am so happy with my hair & I have felt for years that my hair is my best feature!! Ive been stopped and complimented continuously these years I actually let it grow out to its natural brown about 5 years ago when I settled down & started a family. My hair was never mentioned again..... until I started back up a couple years ago! I immediately started getting stopped again regularly about my hair!!!!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    1 Star Rating
    Would Not Use Again
    After reading the review on here and other hair site, I bought hennalucent in sunset glo hoping to get a tint in my dark stress. After washing the henna out, I noticed the ends of my hair feel like straw. It has been 4 days now and my ends still feel dry, and I noticed a lot of split ends popping up. For me it was a waste of money and time because my hair was in better condition before I use this henna.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name