Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Hennalucent Hair Toner and Conditioner

100% organic. A professional henna product that penetrates the hair shaft through natural, organic absorption to deliver long-term shine, body and beauty color highlights.
$6.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

100% organic. A professional henna product that penetrates the hair shaft through natural, organic absorption to deliver long-term shine, body and beauty color highlights.

Hennalucent is a unique formulation of micro-refined henna, hydrolyzedprotein, pH neutralizers and rich, organic conditioners that revitalizes all types of hair. It repairs split ends and adds new strength and vitality to dry,damaged, chemically treated hair.

  • SKU: P8242   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Delivers long-term shine and colored highlights
  • Penetrates hair shaft naturally and organically
  • Professional henna product
  • Repairs split ends
  • Adds new strength and vitality
  • Great for dry, damaged, or chemically treated hair
  • Includes formulation of micro-refined henna, hydrolyzedprotein, and pH neutralizers

Directions

How to mix Hennalucent:

Pour Hennalucent into a plastic or glass bowl. Add very hot water, stirring constantly until blended to a smooth, honey-like consistency. Let mixture sit a minute to stabilize. If it thickens, add more hot water. Mixture should remain creamy and moist during processing.

How to apply Hennalucent:

Apply HP3 Intensive Conditioner along the hairline and wear gloves with all shades except Neutral to avoid staining. Apply Hennalucent to clean hair. If hair is very soiled or lacquered, shampoo and towel dry. Use tint brush to apply Hennalucent generously to the parts, starting at the crown. Touch up the hair line last. Then gently work mixture through the hair, making sure all ends are saturated.
Wrap a cotton strip around hairline to prevent dripping. No cap or foil is needed. Do not use a hair dryer. To determine the proper process time, see Hennalucent timing guide. When desired results are reached, rinse hair thoroughly with warm water. Then shampoo with a mild shampoo.

Note: To insure color continuity and superb conditioning apply every4-6 weeks. Complete instruction booklet and timing guide enclosed.

Henna, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Sucrose, Quaternium-19, Hydrolyzed AnimalProtein, Guar Hydroxypropyl Trimonium Chloride, Citric Acid, Glyceryl StearateSE, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Stearalkonium Chloride, Fragrance, Plant Extracts and other ingredients.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hennalucent Hair Toner and Conditioner (57)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • A Nightmare!!! 1 Star Rating
    People....please do not use this if you value your hair at all! I havent used regular hair dye in 10 years because it made my hair dry and fall out so I thought I would try hennalucent after reading the reviews. I wanted to use the dark brown but got scared after reading the green reviews so I opted for the sunset gold (naturally have brownish-reddish hair). What hasnt fallen out after I used it feels like straw!! And the color is gone after 4 washes anyway so it looks like Ive ruined my hair for nothing. DONT USE!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2006
    / Illinois
  • Earth Green 1 Star Rating
    I used Hennalucent Earth Brown for many years, and my hair always came out great! But about 1 or 2 years ago, they came out with a new formula that turns your hair GREEN! WHAT WERE THEY THINKING?!?? I wish they would change it back to the old formula, because I dont want to use Sunset Glo (too red for me). PLEASE give me back my beautiful old Earth Brown!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2006
    / Huntington Beach, CA
  • My First Experience... Was Great! 5 Star Rating
    After having done research on the long-time benefits of using henna vs. chemicals on my hair, I went out looking for light mountain henna (which is supposed to be the best). I didnt find the light brown color in the light mountain brand that I wanted, so I decided to go with Hennalucent Earth Brown. Before I made the plunge, however, I looked it up and was stunned to see how many people had horrible green results. I had gone to so many different stylists, and had no idea what kinds of different bleaches and dyes they put in my hair, that I was anxious about what result I would get. So I did a test on a strand of my hair and it turned out good. I have thin ashy-brown hair, and not a lot of it, and wanted to even out my highlighted hair with my roots. I got tired of going to salons every two weeks and having to improve my color - so henna is great for me. I left the henna in for 30 minutes, and next time I will go up to the 45 minutes for the maximum color results. My results are great - not drastic, but subtle. I think that when I do the 45 min. my roots and highlights will have blended completely. I have a lot of shine, bounce and the warm color works a lot better for my complexion. My hope is that henna will allow me to grow out my hair (my hair always breaks and splits) and have great color. I have high hopes for this product as I continue to use it. FOR TREATED HAIR: my recommendation (from reading other reviews) is to do a test on the treated hair - it looks like the results are always great for untreated hair. Also, one person mentioned that after having used henna, getting hair highlighted turns it green as well, so avoid that. It is also possible that if you try henna within a short period of time after your chemical treatment, it may turn your hair green. Test a strand - it is so worth it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2006
  • Youthful Red Restored! 5 Star Rating
    I first tried henna at the salon to restore my natural auburn color. It was great, but expensive. I was thrilled to discover Hennalucent sunset glo, which is easy to use and gives me beautiful color and shine. I get many compliments and look years younger. The color just fades in about 6 weeks, but I am able to use just half a box to touch up the new growth and its like new again. Even covers gray, tho the literature says it doesnt. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2006
    / Fairfax Station, VA
  • 100% Natural? Why Is My Hair Green After Highlights? 1 Star Rating
    I was very excited to be doing something natural and good for my hair about a year ago, by using Hennalucent.A few days ago I went to have highlights in my hair by a colorist, and when she stripped my hair it was green. I then learned that boxed henna can contain metallic compounds even when it says it is 100% natural. Companys lie about what is in their products. After doing some research I further found out that these metallic compounds impede hair from perming, or putting in a body wave.I have even heard of hair melting when bleached after using henna with metallic compuonds.Please people buy only body art quality henna from a reputable source, that you can garantee is really pure henna.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2006
    / Willits, California
  • Love My New Light!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have grown up with what they call dishwater, or muddy brown hair. I started coloring it when I was 16. On my own at first, I used "natural" semi permanant color available at your local ???-mart and rite-??? for several years, to add subtle Red and even purple hues to my hair at first, then I graduated to products like sun-in. All the while I was stripping the natural shine and I think even COLOR form my hair! After my first "Real Job" I found a stylist I loved, but the shine was only temporary and the cost of the constant maintenence of foil and hair painting for that "natural look" was taking a toll on my budget! Recently, finding myself back in college, the budget and the bad hair both had to get under control! I bought Hennalucent in the Bark-Brown shade, and it has absorbed the traces of roots and red, and left me with a beautiful shiny new mane that shimmers a rich deep golden brown and couldnt look more natural!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2006
    / Ruston, La
  • Green Hair 1 Star Rating
    It turned my beatiful hair a muddy green! I followed the instructions exactly, I only used the minimum time setting too! Ive never dyed my hair before and now Im stuck with the most dull ugly hair ever! I dont even know how to fix it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 31, 2005
    / Idaho
  • Did Not Work At All 1 Star Rating
    I had to stop using chemical hair coloring because I developed an allergy to it that caused me to break out in a bad rash that lasted for 2 or more weeks. I tried this product tonight, and followed the directions to the letter. I have brown/red/gold hair that is salted with gray. It did wonderfully at conditioning my hair and it made it really shiny. I have medium textured hair that does not drink color and it is thick. I used two packets with hot hot water just like the directions said, and left it in for an hour. It did not change the color of my grays at all, and with the exception of a lt green sheen, my hair is still the same color. I am going to try with another brand but I do not recommend this product at all. It is very messy and if you have hair like mine, it is not likely to modify your color in a good way.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2005
    / SC, USA
  • Using For 17 Years & Ecstatic 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Hennalucent (sunset glo) since I was 17 years old, & Im now 34 years old. I am so happy with my hair & I have felt for years that my hair is my best feature!! Ive been stopped and complimented continuously these years I actually let it grow out to its natural brown about 5 years ago when I settled down & started a family. My hair was never mentioned again..... until I started back up a couple years ago! I immediately started getting stopped again regularly about my hair!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2005
    / Katy , Texas
  • Would Not Use Again 1 Star Rating
    After reading the review on here and other hair site, I bought hennalucent in sunset glo hoping to get a tint in my dark stress. After washing the henna out, I noticed the ends of my hair feel like straw. It has been 4 days now and my ends still feel dry, and I noticed a lot of split ends popping up. For me it was a waste of money and time because my hair was in better condition before I use this henna.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2005
    / Texas
Server Name