Shop Sedu
Hennalucent

Hennalucent Hair Toner and Conditioner

57 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
100% organic. A professional henna product that penetrates the hair shaft through natural, organic absorption to deliver long-term shine, body and beauty color ...
$6.99
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 57 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hennalucent Hair Toner and Conditioner (57)
Show All 57 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Incredible!
    For years Ive been trying to find a toner for my hair that didnt damage it. Hennalucent is the only totally organic color that actually IMPROVED the condition of my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    Turned Out Great
    I used Hennalucent Earth Brown on my long hair to even out the brassiness from earlier chemical dye jobs and restore a more natural color without using chemical to further damage my hair. I am 100% satisfied with theis product. It gave me a more even, natural tone than chemical dyes ever did, and my hair feels stronger, thicker and healthier than before. Ill stick with this product from now on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Oompa Loompa Hair.
    I just dyed my friends hair with the Earth Brown, (hence how I found this weblink) and sure enough she is a green headed monster and pissed. I wouldnt recommend this product to my worst enemy. We did everything correctly, she naturally has dark brown/reddish hair and we wanted to enhance the red. Wrong! We are trying the mineral oil fix to see how it will go.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Oompa Loompa Hair.
    I just dyed my friends hair with the Earth Brown, (hence how I found this weblink) and sure enough she is a green headed monster and pissed. I wouldnt recommend this product to my worst enemy. We did everything correctly, she naturally has dark brown/reddish hair and we wanted to enhance the red. Wrong! We are trying the mineral oil fix to see how it will go.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    3 Star Rating
    Sunset Glo Only, Others Will Discolor Hair
    Ive been using the sunset glo color for at least 15 years and its been excellent every time. Its the others you have to watch out for. Do NOT use any of the brown tones. Theyve used some kind of metallics in the formula and youll get green. Really green. I mean it. And and trying to bleach it out just heightens the green. Only after repeated additional henna treatments could I tone that down. Thank goodness I only used it in a limited area at the top of my head, instead of all over. But Ive still got that splotch. Horrid. Sunset glo is great, tho.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • PA
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Use
    i wasted my money! Hennalucent is just a waste of your money.. it didnt do a thing to my hair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    1 Star Rating
    Do You Like Green Hair?
    I put this stuff on my hair and it turned it green. On the instructions it says it is safe for single process tints, bleached, frosted, permed, straighted or relaxed hair. I have some grown out highlights from a year ago and it still turned my hair a nasty gray/green and VERY dull. I would not ever recommend this product to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Berkeley, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    compared to regular dyes that are full of smelly chemicals, hennalucent smells good--like plants, not ammonia. its a bit messier than regular dye, but more mistake proof. i just started using sunset glo and the color is amazing. i have blah ashy dark-blonde hair, but people meeting me for the 1st time think im a natural redhead. even better than the color is the glossy, healthy shine and extra thick body (not in a cheezy 80s way, in a pantene shampoo comercial way). my complaint is that the 2 stores where i have bought it are phasing it out and the last time, they didnt have my color :(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    First Time User
    I am a natural redhead, and Ive been noticing that my hair color has faded a bit (everyone thinks im crazy but i swear to it... im only 21), so I was told to try Henna. I went to the beauty supply store and they had Hennalucent. I bought sunset glo, and was kind of scared to use it. Im not into the home hair color kits as Ive seen them turn disastrous many times before. I had my mom help me mix it and apply it... and we were both forced from the kitchen by the smell... (yikes!) But we still tried it. I have really thick hair, medium length, and it wasnt enough in the package. Next time I will have to get two. But I left it in for another half an hour after it took a half an hour to get it all in. I know that was too long, but my cosmetologist friend has always told me that my hair takes FOREVER to process so I went with that. I washed it out, which was hard because there was little leaf-like things in it... but I blow dried and its gorgeous! My hair feels super soft and it even fixed the bleached out highlights that have half grown out... ! :) Awesome product, and I will be using it again... this time maybe ... outside.... pew.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Hennalucent Hair Toner
    I have used Hennalucent Hair Toner for nearly 25 years. It is a beautiful natural conditioner which gives my hair fine hair amazing body and a marvelous feel. I have very long, waist length brown hair and Ive learned a few tricks in the time I been using the product. If you dampen your hair by fingering water through it (with hospital style lab gloves on), then scoop out a large dollop of the hair dye mixed to a nice smooth consistency (water does not have to be boiling - just hot) and smooth it over your hands and begin to finger it through from front hairline back, it hits hair shaft near the scalp better. Once you finger several dollaps through front and top hair, it is coated enough to stay put on top of your head so you can then do the underneath layers in the back. Finally with the last dollap bend over and run your fingers through from the bottom of your hairline up to the middle of your head. Because my hair is long I then wrap it up in a bun and have a long, hot bath. I mix several colors (by tablespoons)all the time and it colors the gray strands in front as if theyd been highlighted. The sparkling burgandy mixed with earth brown gives an auburn base with a wonderful deep reddish-brown hue. For a bit of brightness I add Sunset Glo and my hair is exactly the color when I was younger. I have never used peroxide or even been to a beauty parlor in my life - Im now 55 and this has done it all for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name