Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
GLOSS Moderne

GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Conditioner

43 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Conditioner is a super chic conditioner that smoothes frizzy, unruly hair while adding a high-gloss shine.
$45.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Conditioner (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Shine!
    I did notice a nice shine to my hair. I used it mixed along with my regular conditioner (L'oreal Everstrong), because the L'oreal guarantees me a good hair day, and followed w my Sedu argan oil.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smells Good , But Didn't Really Work
    I feel this product didn't do a good job at cleaning my hair. It's just okay.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smells Amazing But So-so Results
    I bought this about 3months ago. I was so excited when it came in the mail, and used it immeditatly. It smelled like tropical island! When i used it always leave my conditionders in for about 2minutes. I washed it out and my hair didn't feel much softer, felt tangly and dry. But I kept on useing it hopeing it would get better after useing it a few times. It never really got much better.I guess my hair is slightly more shiny, but not what i expected. I hoped it would be alot better because of the high price, but i am a little disappointed.I am a huge hair junky and have a tub full of hair products and have had better luck conditoners less exspensive. I am going to try and use it all up just because I don't want to waste it, but will not be repurchasing.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Good Sales Pitch
    I was not impressed with the GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss products. I ordered the Shampoo, Conditioner, Mask, and Serum. I did not use the mask because I was unsatisfied with the shampoo, conditioner and serum. The directions are more of a sales pitch than instruction on how to use these products.

    I have natural, thick, coarse, colored hair that needs to be tamed with every wash.
    After three washes using the GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss shampoo, I did not feel that my hair was thoroughly clean and my hair shriveled up like a brillo pad. Even after I used the conditioner, my hair was still hard to manage. I had a very difficult time combing through my hair. I then applied the Serum, the results were the same. After blow drying my hair, I did notice that my hair was glossy but very frizzy and puffy. I applied a little more of the serum on my now dry hair before straitening my hair with my BaByliss flat iron . The serums instructions said you can use on wet or dry hair. The Serum is water based, which is ok if your hair is wet however, water-based serums are a "no, no" for dry, natural hair that you are trying to straighten.

    On a positive note, the products do smell good and leave a glossy look on your hair, however, gloss does not mean moisture. Lastly, in my opinion, this product is grossly over prices for the amount that they give you.

    I now use the Keratin Complex products. These products are absolutely GREAT for my hair!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Good Sales Pitch
    I was not impressed with the GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss products. I ordered the Shampoo, Conditioner, Mask, and Serum. I did not use the mask because I was unsatisfied with the shampoo, conditioner and serum. The directions are more of a sales pitch than instruction on how to use these products.

    I have natural, thick, coarse, colored hair that needs to be tamed with every wash.
    After three washes using the GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss shampoo, I did not feel that my hair was thoroughly clean and my hair shriveled up like a brillo pad. Even after I used the conditioner, my hair was still hard to manage. I had a very difficult time combing through my hair. I then applied the Serum, the results were the same. After blow drying my hair, I did notice that my hair was glossy but very frizzy and puffy. I applied a little more of the serum on my now dry hair before straitening my hair with my BaByliss flat iron . The serums instructions said you can use on wet or dry hair. The Serum is water based, which is ok if your hair is wet however, water-based serums are a "no, no" for dry, natural hair that you are trying to straighten.

    On a positive note, the products do smell good and leave a glossy look on your hair, however, gloss does not mean moisture. Lastly, in my opinion, this product is grossly over prices for the amount that they give you.

    I now use the Keratin Complex products. These products are absolutely GREAT for my hair!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • L.A.
    5 Star Rating
    Whoah!
    I have daily issues with my hair but miraculously ths product did what it promised. I am so happy, this rules.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    A Very Noticeable Difference!
    I have tried various conditioners over the years, only to be dissapointed. Although some are better than others, after I blow dried my hair, it always looked the same in the end. I went on a mission to find something that would make a noticeable difference in the way my hair felt and looked, and Gloss Moderne did just that. My hair is so soft and silky feeling without the greasy or weighed down feeling other conditioners leave. As you can see in the photos, the shine and gloss is definitely there and the frizz is non existent. I cannot wait to try the other products in this line! I used a Solia flat iron with this.
    Before Photo
    19 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, Va
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's True What They Say
    This product says; "have a love affair with your hair" and that is exactly what happened. I was just thinking, right before I used this product, that in all the shampoos, and conditioners and hair "stuff" that I have used (and that is A LOT) I have never come across one that made a significant difference to my hair. This one does! It made my hair so soft, and silky, I couldn't stop touching it, and neither could my boyfriend. I was surprised to find that I didn't even have to use that much, and I have hair down to my lower back. It's also very damaged, after using this product I could hardly tell. I will never use another conditioner again. I didn't buy the shampoo yet but I will. This product is amazing! I definitely recommend it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Auburn, Wa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Found Something That Works On My Hair!
    I love this shampoo! I recommend using it with the GLOSS Moderne shampoo as well. Since I have started using thus shampoo and conditioner combo my hear has been healthier, silky smooth without the oil and residue most conditioners leave. I have always had the problem of oily hair at my scalp while dry at my ends and have never been able to done something that works for both until this! I love it! Added bonus is it smells fantastic!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love. Smells Amazing.
    This is probably my favorite conditioner ever. It was moisturizing, thickk without being goopy and smells absolutely amazing. I wish it came in a larger bottle though. I had to pump that little thing like 15x to get enough for my long hair. Other than that, it's great and I LOVE it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name