Free Shipping Over $50
Cortex

Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner

Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner has such natural ingredients as honey, olive oil, and avocado extracts for weightless body and shine while preventing static a...
$20.00
$12.99
Save 35%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 11 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner (11)
Show All 11 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product With Awesome Results
    I flat iron my hair weekly which left the ends of my hair dry and of course breaking. My sister told me about the Cortex Repair Conditioner and since her hair always looked healthy, I decided to try it. I ordered the shampoo, conditioner and serum and I can say I have no regrets. (except that I bought my first order on Amazon for $28.00 and then got it at Folica for $12.00) I love this product and have ordered three more bottles so that I will always have it in stock.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia,pa
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Amazing!
    Ok,never heard of this product til I ran across it in marshalls. Fromresearching quality hair products,I've learned its the first 5-6 listed ingredients that matter.so when I saw avacado,honey& other good things listed right at the very top,I was intrigued. You can have all the "buzz word" ingred in a product u like but if they're waaay at the end of the list...it barely matters& has little impact on product performance. Then I tried it and WOW! It makes my hair soft,helps with detangling and smells sooo good. Its a little pricey but its worth it. All my other so called salon quality conish& repair treatments have primary inged I can't even pronounce! I knew more than half of this products ingrdients so I feel good abt using it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still Loving This Product!
    Another year of using both the Cortex conditioner and shampoo.This product is from Switzerland and most likely designed for their climate. As a result, it is excellent for dry or color treated hair. Enjoy, you will not be disappointed.
    Be sure to check out the ingredients.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Surprisingly Good!
    If your hair is dry, this is the conditioner for you! This products contains honey (a natural humectant and antimicrobial, as well), avocado and olive oil (a wonderful conditioners for the hair that supply good fatty acids as well as antioxidants). Whenever I use this conditioner on my hair, it immediately softens. Folica probably has the best price on this product and you get a lot for your $$$. This would also be a good follow-up moisturizer after an intensive protein treatment.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hershey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have never been more happy with a product, I wish I bought all of them in stock. I don't color my hair, but it is long and fine, and it tangles extremely easy. The Cortex Repair formula is amazing, when I use this there are hardly any tangles and it feels and smells amazing. It lasts about 6 months for this size bottle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Never Seen Anything Like This!!!!
    This is the best products I have EVER used in my life!!!! all the products in this line are awesome, I cant ever be without them ever again!!! Its like I have a completley new head of hair!!! LOVE!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    Absolutely the best conditioner ever. My hair is so dry I normally use ethnic shampoos and conditioners and it was greasy but still dry. I used leave in conditioner hair treatment and oils. My hair just would not soak up any moisture. Till I found this and I am In love.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Improved Hair
    This product left my hair very soft and feather light. Sometimes Deep conditioners can have that weigh down result, but not this product. Scent wise, its ok. I'm not really about scent. But I used it about 3 times now and it's going to be in my rotation for a while. I wouldn't say it repaired my hair because only protein does that for me but definitely helps balance my protein/moisture
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Nations Capital
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Conditioner Ever!!
    I am a naturally curly/coily african american woman, no chemicals at all in my hair and this conditioner is by far the best I have used. It makes my dry hair very soft and curly without the frizz! Even in DC humid summers. It is very thick so it has to be worked/messaged into your hair. The honey in it acts as a humectant in the shower, so combined with the steam my hair is left with plump soft coils!! Love this conditioner so much I bought 5 bottles to stock up!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Damaged Hair
    I got the shampoo and conditioner as a "free gift" with a curling iron i purchased. I was surprised when I received the free gift of the shampoo and condition and they were the FULL size... Never using Cortex before, I was a little hesitant.. However, after using for approx 2 weeks I could tell a HUGE difference in the strength of my hair. Now almost 4 months later my previously broken hairs around my face from bleaching are growing out and no longer breaking.. Will NEVER buy a different shampoo.. my hair hasn't been this healthy in awhile - and believe me with bleach blonde hair.. it is difficult to keep healthy!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name