Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Bumble and bumble

Bumble and bumble Creme De Coco Conditioner

We're sorry, Bumble and bumble has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Bumble and bumble Creme De Coco Conditioner (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Moisturizing...but Not Too Much!
    I have extremely fine hair...made even finer by the birth of my second baby (thank you hormones!!!). There's nothing like the great combo of greasy roots and dry ends! So I've found that I need a moisturizing shampoo/conditioner. Unfortunately, most tend to weigh my hair down terribly...but NOT this one! I only need to wash once and my hair is incredibly smooth and manageable. I live in a very dry climate and above 8000 ft high so this is absolutely incredible! SO don't be worried if you have fine hair!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Vacation In A Bottle
    I am not sure if it is the conditioner it self I like so much or the smell, but either way it is wonderful. I use this when my hair just needs a little extra moisture with either a clarifying shampoo or B&B seaweed shampoo and it works wonders. A little bit seems to go a long way especially since I do not use it daily. It seems to add just the right amount of moisture so that my hair does not feel weighted down, but is still soft an manageable.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Top Notch!
    I love this product. I have a strange combination of wavy/straight hair and I've never been able to find a conditioner that doesn't weigh it down or make it greasy. So, obviously, since I'm writing this review, the Creme de Coco conditioner does not do either. Instead, it leaves my hair healthy, smooth, shiny, and easy to work with. I think if you're experiencing build up you're probably using too much (you really only need about a dime sized amount) or conditioning your roots, a major hair no no.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Its Fake.
    I keep hearing that maybe creme de cocoa conditioner works on straight hair only on reviews. Well, I have very straight hair. I used this stuff and spent 21$ on it and the first time I used it in the shower, I thought I loved it. My hair was kind of shinier when it dried. THEN...I kept using it and I realized there was a thick build up on my scalp from the shampoo and conditioner. Its like you cant rinse it out, it just stays on your hair and it makes it tangled. I tried everything from combing it out and rinsing it with cold and hot water, I was determined to make the product work with my hair. I was thinking it must be good if it was so expensive! but, after a while I just stopped. I gave up. My hair became dry and dirty. I dont know why...maybe because of the build up? because it doesnt wash out well no matter what? well i dont know..it really does dry out your hair. I was watching a show about hair, and this professional stylist guy said that a lot of shampoos/conditioners are made so that you practically "wear" the shininess of the products for a day, then you wash it out in the shower, then re-apply it when you use it. Its not actually penetrating the hair and fixing any moisture or breakage problems, just concealing them for a few hours or until the next day. SO my advice for everyone and myself, try products that ACTUALLY HELP YOUR HAIR!!! thats where the true beauty will come out; with healthy hair.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Products
    I use the Creme de Coco Conditioner and Shampoo. I occasionally use the Super Rich conditioner in combination with the Creme De Coco. I have straight, blonde, processed and dyed hair. After using these products, my hair is left incredibly soft and voluminous and feels healthy even after all the bad treatment my hair receives. I have been loyal to this product for years, and now even my husband uses the stuff. He has curly, dark brown hair, and it makes his loose curls look amazing. My husband also used it the last time he bathed our rottweiler, and she was incredibly shiny and soft afterwards. I love Bumble and Bumble. The use the Tonic after I get out of the shower. The only other hair product I use is Moroccan Oil. The combination of these products leaves my hair looking amazing!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Stuff
    Works like a charm on my very thick, curly, (now) coarse (due to color treating) hair and the smell is heavenly! :) 5 Star product!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Stuff
    Works like a charm on my very thick, curly, (now) coarse (due to color treating) hair and the smell is heavenly! :) 5 Star product!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • MN, USA
    4 Star Rating
    "responsible" Conditioning, Less Chemicals
    I turned to B&B Creme De Coco when I quit using products that contained chemical toxins. I love B&B products but wanted a shampoo and conditioner without silicones (Cyclomethicone and Dimethicone). Both of these chemicals act to detangler and defrizzer; however, they are also skin irritants and can cause acne and breakouts. Also, silicones are like a plastic film that will hold moisture in, but also prevents moisture from entering; so if you don't use them right, they can cause drying of hair and skin. 'Coco moisturizes my hair and leaves it shiney and delicious smelling.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money! Not Worth It!
    I have frizzy, curly hair. I never used to have frizz problems until after I use this. I was recommended this the Bumble and Bumble Shampoo & conditioner by my hair stylist. I was told it hols my natural curls, but I expected to hold the curls with a smooth finish, but it gave me a frizzy look. It made my hair a mess. My hair is all tangled, super-frizzy and it is hard for me to comb my hair. I used Pantene for a few years before trying this product and that one gave better results than an expensive brand like this B&B. Don;t buy it if you have frizzy, curly hair. It makes your hair worse.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Worth It
    I have thick slightly course hair. It left my hair very a tangled mess. Not soft or shiny. Maybe its not for thick hair. Absolutely not worth the money
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name