Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Biosilk

BioSilk Hydrating Conditioner

BioSilk Hydrating Conditioner acts as a hydrating system, replenishing dry or damaged hair with essential moisturizing agents, botanical extracts, and herbs, no...
$14.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    1 Star Rating
    Truth To The Bad Reviews!
    I bought this conditioner for two reasons: to make my hair silky and to hydrate my hair .. it did neither of the two!

    I had already purchased this conditioner when I read the reviews but decided to give it a try since it does have some good ingredients, sad to say the bad reviews are the truth. When I put the conditioner in my hair it felt softer and I thought the conditioner was doing its job on my hair. After I washed the conditioner out, my hair felt the same way it felt before I put any conditioner in my hair; it was pointless. I had to use a moisturizing leave-in and moisturize my hair after I styled it to get my hair healthy looking and shiny. The only thing this product did was make my hair smell like the Biosilk hair serum, thats it (and that can be a bad thing if you dislike that fragrance). There are some products I will give a second try but I won't even waste my time with this one, I rather purchase the Giovanni Smooth as Silk conditioner which is cheaper and has all natural ingredients!

    If you see this conditioner, turn the other cheek.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dissapointed
    After using other BioSilk products, I thought I would try the new line of shampoo and conditioner. I have thick color treated hair. The conditioner didnt live up to my expectations at all. My hair feels dry and frizzy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA .
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Dandruffff ??
    Okaay , so my friendd told me abouut BioSilkk because I straighten my hair quite frequently. the shampoo&conditioner set REALLY makes it less frizzzy and softer , so it DOES do what it says. but after about a weeek or 2 , I had a random and a wild case of dandruff ! Likke. I have NEVER had dandruff before, so it came as a complete shock. Its GROSS . I like less frizzy and soft , but DANDRUFF?!?!? Id rather use my oldd shampoo&conditioner, although it didnt do the job as well as BioSilkkk Hydrating , I did not have thiis problem. So its up to youu , whether its worth it???
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Ever
    I got this shampoo and matching conditioner hoping it would do what it says. However I ended up w/dried out frizzy almost fried looking hair. Suave does better than this stuff. Although I wouldnt recommend Suave. I even gave it to two co workers both of which has now brought the bottles back saying how Nasty their hair is now. I think it strips your hair of moisture instead of moisturizing it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Peoria, IL
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I agree with another reviewer who said it makes your hair drier and more tangled. I had been using Redkens Blonde Glam shampoo and conditioner but accidentally left it at a hotel. In a pinch, I had to get something else to use and bought this product. Its very runny and seems to have no moisturizing qualities at all. I think Ill stick with redken.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Montreal, Qc, Canada
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Me!
    i used this product like for 4 weeks.. the first week my hair was happy very shine and soft.. the second was the same stuff.. going to the third one it got dryer and i got more drandruff.. =/.. it was very expensive but it didnt work for me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles,CA
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Hair
    This shampoo,conditioner combo is the key to shiney,silky,soft,& beautiful hair-
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NYC,NY
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work!
    I tried this conditioner after using the biosilk shampoo and even waited the 5 minutes according to the instructions,it made my hair drier and I had a lot more knots. Dont waste your money!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BioSilk Silk Strate Temporary Hair Straightener

    BioSilk Silk Strate Temporary Hair Straightener

    BioSilk Silk Strate Temporary Hair Straightener is an innovative, temporary, non-chemical, straightener for coarse, naturally curly, frizzy or permed hair.

    New Price: $15.00
  • BioSilk Hydrating Shampoo

    BioSilk Hydrating Shampoo

    BioSilk Hydrating Shampoo replenishes dry or damaged hair with essential moisturizing agents, botanical extracts, and herbs, leaving strands feeling soft and supple.

    New Price: $12.50
  • BioSilk Silk Mousse

    BioSilk Silk Mousse

    BioSilk Silk Mousse allows you to create those fashion forward styles you crave by providing freedom of movement and maximum flexibility.

    New Price: $15.50
Server Name