Valentine's Day Sale

ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer 8 oz.

ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer corrects hair's moisture balance, improves shine and manageability.
$6.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer corrects hair's moisture balance, improves shine and manageability.

  • SKU: P8173   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Balancing Moisturizer contains silk amino acids, collagen amino acids and Panthenol
  • Helps restore natural moisture and add shine and luster to hair
  • Protects styles in humidity and is recommended as a regimen for processed hair, dryness and the ends of long hair
  • It is a MUST for use following ApHogee Two-Step Protein Treatment

Directions

Use as a moisturizer on wet hair to detangle and maintain moisture. Applyliberally to towel-dried hair. Massage gently into hair and scalp. Wait 5minutes, rinse thoroughly, dry and style. Apply ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer after every ApHogee Treatment service torestore suppleness. Use after ApHogee Shampoo to improve hair strength, body and manageability.

Water, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, PEG-100 Stearate, Glycerine,Stearalkonium Chloride, Petrolatum, Cetearyl Alcohol, Mineral Oil, OleylAlcohol, Squalane, Acetamide MEA, Panthenol, Silk Amino Acids, Allantoin,Collagen Amino Acids, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Cylclomethicone, PEG-150 Stearate,Polysorbate-60, Steareth-20, Proline, Alanine, Tryptophan, Sage Extract,Chamomile Extract, Rosemary Extract, Citric Acid, Methylparaben, Propylparaben,Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer 8 oz. (27)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Aphogee Moisturizer For Natural Hair 4 Star Rating
    The product smells good and it add moisture to my dry and natural hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 1, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not For Me 1 Star Rating
    I am an African American women who is transitioning from relaxer to natural. My goal is to have healthy,long hair. I am on a heat free challenge so it's very important for me to find the right products to make my hair manageable. The shampoo make my hair feel soft but when I used the balance moisturizer, my hard felt VERY hard and difficult to combs. This balancer is really a part of the 2 step protein treatment and not really a conditioner per say. I use the macadamia oil repair masque as a deep conditioner after the Aphogee shampoo and find it has MUCH better results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2012
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Works Well! 5 Star Rating
    I used this with Aphogee protein treatment. it left my hair soft and silky

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love It!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Ive used a lot of products to find what works best on my hair and i found it!...now i have only used it one time but from my experience it only takes one time to know its not for you so i could definitely tell that this product was exactly what i was looking for. I used the shampoo for damaged hair, after that the 2 minute reconstructer and then the balance moisturizer and my hair was silky soft shiney but not greasy, a week later it is still the same...this is the only product i used that i did not have to put oil shine in my hair to maintain the shine....like the other users mentioned it is not meant to be a stand alone conditioner...but it is an amazing product and i will not be switching..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2012
    / Indianapolis
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I don't normally write reviews but in this case I felt it was my obligation to contribute my two cents in light of all the negative reviews this great product has been receiving.

    I am big fan of The ApHogee Shampoo for Damaged Hair - so much so that I decided to get this conditioner a try. I can not tell you how pleased I am with the results. I was skeptical and even after purchasing it was very reluctant to use it after reading the comments about 1.how dry it leaves your hair 2. how you must use it in conjunction with the two step protein treatment 3. how it isn't really a "conventional" conditioner etc...

    This couldn't be further from the truth in my case. My hair felt incredibly & unusually soft, strong and moisturized without that residue'y heavy feeling I've often experienced with other deep conditioners that takes away from the "freshness" of freshly shampooed hair. I know everyone's hair is different so please keep this in mind - but I HIGHLY endorse this product - it is definitely worth giving a shot! Good luck! xo

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2012
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Aphogee - Excellent Product 5 Star Rating
    When I used the Aphogee shampoo, conditioner, and moisturizer, I was extremely happy. I noticed a big difference in the texture of my hair. I had very little breakage afterward. O love this product and plan to use it for the rest of my life.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2010
    / Rockville, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Did Not Receive The Product 2 Star Rating
    I'm amending this review to say I never got the product but Folica representative is refunding in a few days so I wish that I could write a great review but please disregard the first.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2010
    / Montgomery, AL
  • Great Product Far As I Know 4 Star Rating
    I was confused on whether this was a conditioner or not, but the directions say use after shampooing. So.. I do and it works just like a conditioner, does everything a conditioner would. I am growing out my perm, thats why I use ApHogee, for breakagd problems. You need to also remember that you are supposed to deep condition and hot oil treat your hair once a month, that may contribute to results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    I've recently starting using this line for my hair. I use the deep moisture shampoo, the 2 minute reconstructor and then spray on the green tea and keratin product when my hair has been towel dried. Not only do the products smell really good, they have made my hair softer and appear thicker. I am still having some breakage at the ends of my hair but I have only been using the product for a week and this damage needs to be cut off. I recommend this line to anyone!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best I Ever Had 5 Star Rating
    BEST CONDITIONER FOR DAMAGED OR SPLIT ENDS!!!!
    PLUS LEAVES HAIR SILKY SMOOTH.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
Server Name