Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
ApHogee

ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer 8 oz.

ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer corrects hair's moisture balance, improves shine and manageability.
$6.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 27 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Balancing Moisturizer 8 oz. (27)
Show All 27 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Aphogee Moisturizer For Natural Hair
    The product smells good and it add moisture to my dry and natural hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    I am an African American women who is transitioning from relaxer to natural. My goal is to have healthy,long hair. I am on a heat free challenge so it's very important for me to find the right products to make my hair manageable. The shampoo make my hair feel soft but when I used the balance moisturizer, my hard felt VERY hard and difficult to combs. This balancer is really a part of the 2 step protein treatment and not really a conditioner per say. I use the macadamia oil repair masque as a deep conditioner after the Aphogee shampoo and find it has MUCH better results.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Well!
    I used this with Aphogee protein treatment. it left my hair soft and silky

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!!
    Ive used a lot of products to find what works best on my hair and i found it!...now i have only used it one time but from my experience it only takes one time to know its not for you so i could definitely tell that this product was exactly what i was looking for. I used the shampoo for damaged hair, after that the 2 minute reconstructer and then the balance moisturizer and my hair was silky soft shiney but not greasy, a week later it is still the same...this is the only product i used that i did not have to put oil shine in my hair to maintain the shine....like the other users mentioned it is not meant to be a stand alone conditioner...but it is an amazing product and i will not be switching..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I don't normally write reviews but in this case I felt it was my obligation to contribute my two cents in light of all the negative reviews this great product has been receiving.

    I am big fan of The ApHogee Shampoo for Damaged Hair - so much so that I decided to get this conditioner a try. I can not tell you how pleased I am with the results. I was skeptical and even after purchasing it was very reluctant to use it after reading the comments about 1.how dry it leaves your hair 2. how you must use it in conjunction with the two step protein treatment 3. how it isn't really a "conventional" conditioner etc...

    This couldn't be further from the truth in my case. My hair felt incredibly & unusually soft, strong and moisturized without that residue'y heavy feeling I've often experienced with other deep conditioners that takes away from the "freshness" of freshly shampooed hair. I know everyone's hair is different so please keep this in mind - but I HIGHLY endorse this product - it is definitely worth giving a shot! Good luck! xo
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rockville, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Aphogee - Excellent Product
    When I used the Aphogee shampoo, conditioner, and moisturizer, I was extremely happy. I noticed a big difference in the texture of my hair. I had very little breakage afterward. O love this product and plan to use it for the rest of my life.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montgomery, AL
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Receive The Product
    I'm amending this review to say I never got the product but Folica representative is refunding in a few days so I wish that I could write a great review but please disregard the first.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product Far As I Know
    I was confused on whether this was a conditioner or not, but the directions say use after shampooing. So.. I do and it works just like a conditioner, does everything a conditioner would. I am growing out my perm, thats why I use ApHogee, for breakagd problems. You need to also remember that you are supposed to deep condition and hot oil treat your hair once a month, that may contribute to results.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I've recently starting using this line for my hair. I use the deep moisture shampoo, the 2 minute reconstructor and then spray on the green tea and keratin product when my hair has been towel dried. Not only do the products smell really good, they have made my hair softer and appear thicker. I am still having some breakage at the ends of my hair but I have only been using the product for a week and this damage needs to be cut off. I recommend this line to anyone!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best I Ever Had
    BEST CONDITIONER FOR DAMAGED OR SPLIT ENDS!!!!
    PLUS LEAVES HAIR SILKY SMOOTH.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name