HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
got2b

got2b Fat-Tastic Dry Shampoo

Voted Best 2011 Dry Shampoo by Redbook! got2b Fat-Tastic Dry Shampoo allows you to refresh and pump up your style in a pinch, not only reviving your style but ...
$5.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • got2b Fat-Tastic Dry Shampoo (14)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Vavoom
    Great stuff...my hair is thin fine and straight this stuff gives it volume after not washing my hair every other day...love it

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Use Daily And Love
    This is a great product, especially for the price. I use daily and it keep smy hair looking fresh and easy to style. Leaves a little residue if I use a few days in a row.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well, But Very Powdery
    When I first used this product, I realized that my hair didn't look oily anymore and it did look like it did the first day I straightened it... But, the spray is very powdery and when I was finished, I had powder all over my legs, and throughout my brush which takes a while to clean. So if you do buy this product, I don't suggest wearing the pants you want before you use this, AND have a separate brush strictly for the spray because it kind of ruins your brush..
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Visalia, Ca
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great Smells Like My Grandma
    I think this stuffs works great and is much better than many similar products that are more expensive. The only bad part is it smells awful. But I suppose grandma smell is better than dirty hair smell. Love the price.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Through a bad combination of genes and and a desert climate, I suffer from extremely oily hair. It generally only takes about half a day for my bangs to start looking oily, and my hair is almost unbearable after a second day without washing. If I wash my hair every day, that stimulates oil production enough that the oil is unbearable by the end of the first day. So, for me, dry shampoo is a lifesaver, because it can take the oil out of my hair without stripping it and making the oil production increase. While the results of this shampoo not exactly the same as after first wash my hair with water and traditional shampoo, it is pretty darn close. This product also advertises the ability to "lift" hair and give it volume; I've found that this side effect keeps my hair a little further away from my scalp and forehead, and thus further from the oil on my skin.

    The only downside is that after shipping, the product is a little pricey, and at the rate I need to use it the bottle won't last long. But it is by far the best solution I have found so far to my oily hair conundrum.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dry Shampoo-best Bang For Your Buck!
    This is by far the BEST dry shampoo I've tried so far that doesn't cost a whole lot either. Works just as well as Klorane, BUT the can of got2b Fat-Tastic lasted me a lot longer than the Klorane. The scent is not overbearing. I have long straight hair, so I use more than the normal person would and I was able to stretch shampooing for 2 days with great results.
    Also I recommend working the spray through your hair with fingers immediately after spraying.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dry Shampoo
    I bought this on a whim, and was pleasantly surprised! It added extra body to my fine hair. It worked great! I also used it on my extention, and it did a good job on it too. I love that I can skip a day washing my hair...and this product is a must for me now! Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston, Ma
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Product, Horribly Strong Floral Scent
    The product itself works great - brings my hair back to life in between shampoos & makes it look clean.

    HOWEVER, it has an extremely strong floral scent to it that makes me feel as though I've sprayed my head in air freshener.

    If you have any allergies or sensitivities to perfumes, air fresheners or fake floral scents, this is not a good product for you.

    I wish they'd make an unscented version - then I'd buy it by the case!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Smell And It Works!
    I've tried a handful of different dry shampoos (Tresemme, Bead Head, etc) and this is by far the best one. I find that most dry shampoos leave a thick, sticky coating on the roots and I can't comfortably run my fingers through it afterwards. Many times it takes away any volume and gives me a helmet head - not cute. On top of that, they don't always have pleasant smells.
    But this product works to absorb the oil in the roots and still allows me to run my hands through my hair without any stickiness. And I got a number of compliments on the smell! I would absolutely recommend this to others.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Freaking Amazing!!
    I started dying my hair blue 6 or so months ago and absolutely loved it, but had a hard time keeping the color from fading. Well, after some internet searching I discovered that pretty much the only way to keep bright colored hair vibrant was to abstain from washing it as much as possible.
    Thing is, I have fairly oily hair and if I don't wash it every day...let's just say it's not pretty.
    But I just loved my hair so much and having to dye it every week was pricey and annoying, so I walked around looking like a hobo for a month.

    And then I found Got2b Fat-tastic Dry Shampoo.

    This stuff is heaven sent.
    It smells great, works SOOO well, and leaves no residue at.
    My hair has more volume, feels soft, and looks clean.
    Now, gross as it sounds, I can get by with washing my hair once a week, and my dye stays vibrant for months.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name