Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Batiste

Batiste Coloured Dry Shampoo

Batiste Dry Shampoo for Brunette Hair is specially formulated for colored hair tones to dry cleanse and complement your hair color with no powder residue, revit...
$7.99
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Batiste Coloured Dry Shampoo (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Love Affair With Dry Shampoo!
    I'm a dry shampoo junkie, seriously. I have dense fine hair that falls flat and quickly looks greasy. I probably have 6 different types of dry shampoo in my bathroom right now. Batiste is by far my favorite, it comes out even and althrough leaves a slight white residue it blends in quicker and better then its competitors. Plus ithe can sprays evenly, it smells greats, and works all day without leaving a gross residue.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best I've Found
    I have fine and kinda thin hair so it gets oily quickly. If I want to skip a wash i'm pretty much stuck to wearing a hat. I've tried several different brands of dry shampoo with
    so-so results, nothing that made a huge difference. I seriously went 3 days without washing my hair while using Batiste! That's crazy for me, normally I wouldn't even be able to leave the house. I did have it pulled back but it honestly didn't look oily. I have dark brown hair and bought the black. Only thing I didn't love is that it does leave a slight white residue but I brushed thru it and used a blow dryer which took care of that.
    Seriously, Get It!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product
    My hair has thinned a little around the temples, I spray a little of this under a layer of hair and it keeps my scalp from shining though and it gives my hair a much fuller appearance. It looks very natural.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Will Buy Product Again
    So, I'm fairly new to the world of Dry Shampoo and have found (in my limited experience mind you), that this works very well. The first round, I went 4 days without washing my hair and it was great. It leaves no residue and hardly feels like there's any product in your hair.

    Make sure you leave the Dry Shampoo in for maybe 3-4 minutes before rubbing it in and brushing it out. You don't have to wait that long, but if you don't, you will find the colorant on your fingers and brush afterwards. (Quick cleanup if that happens so no real biggie!) Also, to boost the shine and overall healthy look of my hair while on my "No-hair-washing" stint, I supplemented with Chi's Silk Infusion. Not too much, but just enough to maintain that light, healthy shine.

    The only drawback to this, is that it goes FAST! Make sure you use it sparingly, a little goes a long way and they aren't kidding when they say it leave your hair full of body. Also, it's a little expensive for how quickly it goes, but it's a good product, and you get what you pay for right?
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Greensboro, NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Dry Shampoo For Brunettes!
    I've tried a lot of different dry shampoos (even the very expensive brands like Oscar Blandi) and Batiste definitely has them all beat. I fell in love with Batiste dry shampoo even before I discovered the coloured one. It doesn't leave your fingers gunky when you try to work it in like some of the other brands. It also doesn't get stuck in the can like some of the clay-based dry shampoos (which I love in my hair but I can't afford to spend $16 on a can that gets clogged up before I can even use it all). And it works like magic to eliminate my oily roots when I need a touch up.

    But, now, as a brunette I will never use anything other than Batiste's Black Dry Shampoo. (In fact, I just had three cans delivered.) It comes out looking kind of white but it is still visibly darker than the white of non-coloured dry shampoos. And, once you start working it in you can tell by the very faint residue on your fingertips that it is indeed black and that fact makes it much easier to blend into dark hair. It may not be undetectable in your hair right away but it's the closest thing to it that I can find that actually works (Oscar Blandi's Pronto Invisible Dry Shampoo is okay but it doesn't soak up the oil quite as effectively). Point blank: I love this product!!!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Us
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Brunettes
    Great replacement for regular dry shampoo that comes out white like baby powder. I can spray this in my hair and not have to brush it in because it dries brown. Perfect for brunettes!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Denver
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    6 Bottles Under My Sink!
    After I tried this stuff I knew I could never live without it again. I keep a stockpile of the black color, although I do just have medium brown hair. I've tried the basic white kind -- the black and brown are definitely better, easier to blend in. I have long, thick, curly hair and I try to only shampoo 2-3 times/week - this product makes that possible and helps maintain a fresh clean look. Can't say enough great things about it! Don't try to take it in your carry-on travel bag!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Can't Live Without This!
    I really can't live without this. I have very fine hair and can not wash it every day, so dry shampoo to touch up the roots is a must. I have also used this as a save for when I accidentally put too much product in my hair. I just lightly spray it on the over-treated areas and it absorbs the oil look. The ONLY reason I did not give five stars it because, sadly, it it fairly white and not colored. It SEEMS to be less-white than the all-white product, but not enough to say that it really is colored. I will continue to order it though, because the scent is actually great.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Dark Hair, Freshens Well
    After reading the reviews for the light colored Batiste, I specifically bought the colored spray because I have dark hair. I used it according to the directions and I have no problems with white powder from this product. It removes the oily look and makes my hair smell nice. Since I didn't know if dry shampoo would work for me or not, I decided to go the inexpensive route and work my way up (if needed). I'm glad I did. The results are what I was after and the price is perfect. Now I don't need to waste my $ on more expensive dry shampoo and I can spend it on something else.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Dark Hair, Freshens Well
    After reading the reviews for the light colored Batiste, I specifically bought the colored spray because I have dark hair. I used it according to the directions and I have no problems with white powder from this product. It removes the oily look and makes my hair smell nice. Since I didn't know if dry shampoo would work for me or not, I decided to go the inexpensive route and work my way up (if needed). I'm glad I did. The results are what I was after and the price is perfect. Now I don't need to waste my $ on more expensive dry shampoo and I can spend it on something else.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Batiste Dry Shampoo

    Batiste Dry Shampoo

    Batiste Dry Shampoo, the number one dry shampoo in the U.K., is the in-between shampoo - perfect for hair that feels greasy and lifeless between washes. Quick and convenient to use at home or on the move. Leaves your hair feeling clean, fragrant and full of body.

    Old Price: $12.00 New Price: $8.99
  • Batiste Tropical Dry Shampoo

    Batiste Tropical Dry Shampoo

    Batiste Tropical Dry Shampoo, the number one dry shampoo in the U.K., is a quick and convenient "in-between" shampoo to use wherever you are!

    Old Price: $12.99 New Price: $8.99
  • Batiste Blush Dry Shampoo

    Batiste Blush Dry Shampoo

    Batiste Blush Dry Shampoo, the number one dry shampoo in the U.K., is a quick and convenient "in-between" shampoo to use wherever you are! The best ever.

    New Price: $8.99
  • Batiste Dry Shampoo Trio

    Batiste Dry Shampoo Trio

    Save 33% on the Batiste Dry Shampoo Trio! The set includes Batiste Dry Shampoo in Original, Tropical and Blush($36.00 value) for $24.00!

    Old Price: $36.00 New Price: $24.00
Server Name