Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Ambiance

Ambiance Brunette Volumizing Dry Shampoo

Ambiance Brunette Volumizing Dry Shampoo is a 100% natural formula that refreshes hair, increases volume and conceals roots while extending the time between was...
$19.95
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work For Me.
    The color is amazing for colored brown hair.

    It even hides those reddish tones that come-out by the end of your color lifespan.

    And the QTY -- excellent; I could get a good 15 uses from this.


    And then it goes downhill from there..

    -- Got all over my carpet and sink, no matter how careful I was.

    - Thank goodness the carpet stains were removable with "Folex"..

    -- My 2 feet of brown, colored hair gets oily within 1 day -- didn't fix it.

    - My hair got gunkier when product was applied.. thick, gross mess.
    - Perhaps this is the result only for people with really oily hair like mine?

    -- Got in my nails / on bed pillow / on shirt / and anything that touched my hair.

    - Every time I ran my fingers through my hair, I had brown gunk on them.


    I'm so surprised no one else mentions these other attributes, as this is a very expensive product. If you have hair that gets oily w/in a day, use something like a dry shampoo spray. I found another product line that was in fact a dry shampoo spray -- and found it doesn't get all over the place as well as works amazingly well on my type of hair. No gunky hair; used it repetedly for 3 days and my hair looked clean, soft, and shiney.. and no trail of brown where-ever my hair touched things - including clean nails and fingers.


    However - I did keep the product (as I used a lot of it over 2 weeks in the hopes that the problems were just new-timer-related) .. and I WILL use it for a quick fix-me for those red hairs should an audition pop-up at the end of a hair coloring month; the color is, again, undeniably nice.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Chalkless Clean
    Very good product. Used it on vacation and it worked well. I didn't get that dull chalky powdery look on my hair as the color blended in nicely... Couldn't ask for more out of a dry shampoo. (Maybe that it could be a bit cheaper.) I highly recommend it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Florida
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!
    Wonderful product, totally delivered, it did wonders for my thinning, oily hair. The only disappointment is that I was expecting a bigger bottle for the price.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Actually Works
    I've been trying to find a dry shampoo for a while, and this stuff is really good. It does make my hair a little dull looking, but I brushed it through a little and it blended in beautifully with the rest of my hair. The applicator brush is easy to use and the powder itself really great. I will definitely buy it again when I run out.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • IN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Us Men Like To Look Good Too!
    I saw my girl using this a lot lately so she didn't have to wash her hair everydy. At first, I tried it for the same reason, but I use it every day now to my hair fuller. I actualy used to hate puting stuff in my hair cus its always sticky, junky, or hard and nothing helps it look better anyways. But Im feeling a little self conious about my looks and hairline now that im getting a little older. Hey us men like to look and feel good too! This stuff is the total opposite of what i thought hair products are supposed to look and feel like for guys. I even showed this to my hairstylist cus she asked what i had been taking to thicken my hair as if i changed my diet. She even got excited about it and said she's been recomending it to other male of hers now.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product!!
    My daughter and son do not like to shower everyday. I will use this shampoo on their hair to remove the stink and grime. It really works!!! After using this they look as though they have washed their hair!! It is such a blessing and time saver on busy mornings!!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I love this dry shampoo! It really helps me between colorings. It does a great job on my daughter's hair too.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Got Ambiance Dry Shampoo? I'm Good To Go!
    As an actress, voice-over artist, host, and mother, I find that reliable products are the key to managing a fast-paced life. On same days, I'll have a commercial, then a V.O. job, then a television audition, then a PR event and my 9-year-old's Science Project to help with! I have long, curly hair which I sometimes blow-dry straight. I like to "refresh" my hair with Ambiance Dry Shampoo while at the same time I'm saving my natural curl by not over washing/blowdrying it. This Dry Shampoo smells great, doesn't leave a white "talc" residue but blends with my shade of color (and even aids covering grays between salon visits!), and it stays where I put it, thanks to a fabulous, thick brush that lightly disperses the dry shampoo. Definitely, its a keeper!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Suffolk, VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Can't Believe It Conceals My Roots!! My Color Lasts Longer!
    O.k., I was really skeptical about the whole dry shampoo idea, but I decided to try it. I'm so glad I got to try Ambiance Dry Shampoo! First of all, it completely lives up to all the claims on the box! And hello? Who doesn't want 100% natural these days? My hair is so fine and when I use this stuff, it's like I have twice the hair! I love the way it smells and I love that I don't have to go through blowing my hair dry and curly it EVERY SINGLE DAY ANYMORE!!

    But here's the real thing, it CONCEALS MY ROOTS!! My husband was laid off a year ago and money has been so tight. I hate having to wait so long to get my hair colored but these days, I have to. It almost makes me want to cry but this product actually makes my roots DISAPPEAR!!

    LOL! I don't usually go on and on about products but I just really like looking my best and I love that there's a product that can help me save money!

    So, ladies, go get some!!!
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    As a Hairstylist/stay at home mama/blogger and avid product reviewer, I have tried a number of different dry shampoos. I am always looking for a way to get out of shampooing my hair every day. Ambiance Brunette Volumizing Dry Shampoo has nailed it! This is the first dry shampoo that I have used that isn't a mess to apply, super fresh scented, invisible in the hair and small enough for me to carry around. Not to mention, it absorbs any oils that I may be lugging around on my head! It is honestly like I sent my head to the dry cleaners. To make it even better, their customer service/relations is phenomenal. I am obsessed and recommend this to everyone I know.
    24 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name