Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
MONROE Brush

Monroe Paris Paris Je t'aime Brush

Monroe Paris Paris Je t'aime Brush is a ceramic styling brush perfect for medium to coarse curly hair.
$16.20 - $21.60
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Monroe Paris Paris Je t'aime Brush (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington DC
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Thick Hair That's Wavy Or Curly
    I couldn't get regular boar bristle brushes to grab my thick wavy hair. This brush solves the problem by incorporating some synthetic bristles that are longer and stiffer. I'm so pleased with the brush that I'm planning to buy another in a different size.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Charleston, SC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great Company, Terrible Model - Ouch!
    I have another (discontinued) model Monroe brush that I absolutely love (green barrel/handle but also has the longer, stiff bristles). The plastic bristles help untangle the hair, and the boar bristles hold it in place while drying. There is no need to twist the brush multiple times, it holds on to the hair for the entire length of the section. I wanted another Monroe brush for my travel bag so decided to try this one since it looked similar (plastic + boar bristles).

    Yikes - the ends of the plastic bristles are SHARP and ragged - like they weren't cut cleanly during manufacturing and certainly not finished off. I would have hoped Monroe would have heated the ends of the plastic to round off the tips of the bristles; instead, the plastic is sharp and scratches the scalp. It made me super sad since I absolutely adore my other Monroe brush. Maybe I just got unlucky with the specific brush I was shipped... but will be sending this one back today!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I've Already Reordered
    I have a hair brush collection. Most are Monroe, Marylin, or Spornette, All have pluses, but the Paris je t'aime puts all the plusses perfectly balanced together.
    The longer porcupine bristles first grab the hair. The hairs then pull down to the boar bristles which smooth the hair. It speeds up the time needed to style your hair.

    The Monroe Bravado has the the same content of porcupine and boar, but it doesn't hold as well with my hair.. The bristles on the Bravado are longer and almost even.
    ( It may be best for very thick hair). On the Paris brush the pocupines are definitely longer, with the boar bristles bushed around the quill about 1/3 of the way down. It has a more compact appearance and smoother looking finish.

    I can touch up my hair anytime with just the brush and my hairdryer...no spritzing needed
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Black Hills Of SD
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cowlick No More!
    These brushes are fantastic! They pick up the hair very well, and smooth it beautifully. I have a cowlick that's a real bother, but with these brushes it disappears!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Ouch!
    I was so excited about this brush. I am a complete idiot when it comes to styling my hair, but having just got bangs again, I knew it was time to invest in a round brush. This brush scratched the heck out of my face. The bristles were so sharp and hard when I first grabbed the brush, but I thought maybe it would be okay in my hair...definitely not! I am sending this brush back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Roll Brush
    Omg, when I first got the chance to used it. I loved it! My hair is thick and this roll brush did its job. Just need to get used to blow drying my hair. <3

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Brush That Keeps The Style Still Ticking!!
    These are superior I have gorgeous long red hair, and an actress. When I use this brush the style has body and bounce and it STAYS under the the lights while on stage and in rehearsal dancing around.

    P.S. and I live in Florida and 58 years old!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Round Brush
    I first heard about this brush from my hair stylist. She used it on me and was amazed at how well it straightened my thick, coarse curly hair. She's been styling my hair for over 6 years now and she's never been able to get it so straight so easily with any other round brush. I left the salon with the brush's details (brand, name, item #, etc.) and bought it off of Folica.com a couple weeks later. I'm definitely a fan! It's been working great and I don't need to round brush each section over & over to get all the kinks out. I have the biggest size and I'm able to use it on my long hair and my bangs.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lexington, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Tool!
    Love this brush! I saw it reviewed in Southern Living and ordered it to help give me more control over my curly course hair and it works great! I let my hair dresser try it on my hair when she styled it and she wanted one too!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, Ny
    3 Star Rating
    Its Okay! Grips The Hair Tight..
    I went by the first review because person is a prof hair dresser & the product description stated for medium / curly hair. Got all 3 This brush is super light just felt funny in my hand. I did not really like it ( its not a bad brush just felt weird maybe its for wet hair than dry because it grips the hair tightly. I'll used for that. I won't give up on it yet. Not smooth at all as you blow drying your hair . & this is after rollers in my hair hair was dry.Not for winding. Don't wind the brush not needed & I like to wind the hair as i blow out my hair then again i just got this 2 days ago. I'll used fot straight blow outs . So i turned around & purchased The Hai Classic pro round brushes(XS & Med) I prefer the Hai Classic Pro Round brushes much better this brush was just right for me. I'm able to work the hair. I have med long hair-non relaxed.. hope this review helps you .
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name