Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
DENMAN

DENMAN Grooming Brush with 100% Natural Boar Bristle

DENMAN Grooming Brush with 100% Natural Boar Bristle is perfect for polishing the hair and smoothing the cuticle.
$17.99 - $22.99
 

Reviews

Based on 7 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 7 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Feels Good And Makes My Hair Soft & Shiny
    I love this brush. It feels so good to use. It massages my scalp and brings the natural oils to the ends of my hair. I have long, fine hair that is thick and wavy and I bought the medium size. The brush is perfect for my hair. I wish the handle were a little longer and thicker, as I feel the handle is a bit small for the brush, but it's not a big deal.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Santa Monica, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Smoothing Brush
    This is my 2nd Denman Grooming Brush and I'll continue buying them. I bought my last one over 7 years ago and it lasted me a very long time. It's great for smoothing my fly aways and I especially like it for wrapping my hair at night. I highly recommend this brush.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Brush!
    The Denman 100% boar bristle brush I ordered was everything the ad said it would be. It works great on my long, fine hair. I wouldn't recommend it, however, for thick or curly hair, as the bristles would probably not be strong enough to get through to the scalp. In that case, the combination boar and nylon bristle brush would probably work better. I was also pleased that the brush was in my mailbox within days of placing my order online. Folica delivers the goods!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Quite What I Was Looking For
    This brush will smooth the surface of your hair, but it will not penetrate to the scalp.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Brush
    great brush - I use daily to brush hair into ponytail since I have to wear my hair off my collar. received quickly...firm yet soft and good for african american hair
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Good Brush If You Know Boar
    This wasn't the right brush for my hair, but if you are familiar with Boar bristle brushes the quality can't be beat for the price. Exchanging it for the combo nylon/boar because I prefer a brush that really grabs the hair and works the scalp a bit.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston Tx
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    I will be returning this brush. For my curly hair, I expected more grip by the bristles; instead they just kinda bent and slid through my hair. It did absolutely nothing for me.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name