Shop Sedu
Sarah Potempa

Sarah Potempa The Wrap Up - Black

Sarah Potempa, celebrity stylist, created the Wrap Up to simplify creating a variety of up-dos. The softness of the outer casing locks your hair in place, for ...
$12.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sarah Potempa The Wrap Up - Black (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Junk
    Only used it maybe 4 or 5 times before the metal inside snapped.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Accokeek, MD
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Beauty Purchase I've Ever Made!!!!
    A friend recommended this product and I can not thank her enough. I have thinnish hair, so any style is a challenge for me to achieve. The wrap up is so easy to use and makes any hair type look great. I literally woke up with messy hair, brushed my bangs, rolled up my hair, and looked great in less than a minute. It stays in all day and if you have layered hair, you can use a couple of bobby pints to pin up the loose ends. I love it so much that I just ordered three more for friends. It shipped very quickly, and I've been wearing it for the past five days since receiving it. Another think I love is that you don't have to use heat or styling products, so you save your hair and you save money. YOU HAVE TO BUY THIS!!!

    Denise H.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Accokeek, MD
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Beauty Purchase I've Ever Made!!!!
    A friend recommended this product and I can not thank her enough. I have thinnish hair, so any style is a challenge for me to achieve. The wrap up is so easy to use and makes any hair type look great. I literally woke up with messy hair, brushed my bangs, rolled up my hair, and looked great in less than a minute. It stays in all day and if you have layered hair, you can use a couple of bobby pints to pin up the loose ends. I love it so much that I just ordered three more for friends. It shipped very quickly, and I've been wearing it for the past five days since receiving it. Another think I love is that you don't have to use heat or styling products, so you save your hair and you save money. YOU HAVE TO BUY THIS!!!

    Denise H.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy To Use, Go-to Tool
    I love this product; it works better than I imagined! A bun is my go-to hairstyle on days when I'm short on time, and this tool reduces the effort I have to spend tucking and pinning. The wire stays so well and my bun never falls out; I could probably run and it would stay put - so much better than the typical "sock" and bobby pins.

    The only advice I have for users is to make sure the hair elastic you use to secure your hair is tight - if your ponytail is loose, your bun will feel loose.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    Keeps Hair In Place!
    I have really thick long hair and it's hard for me to have my hair in a bun that stays in place all day. The wrap up helps create a great looking bun in less than 10 seconds. It can be a little trickier if you have really layered hair because some pieces don't want to stay in place but overall I love this product and think every girl should have one!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results!
    I bought this to use at a wedding and it worked perfectly! It was easy to use, stayed in place all night, and looked great. It only took seconds to get a perfect looking bun. I would highly recommend this.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Need Long Hair Without Short Layers For This To Work.
    I have wavy medium long and thick hair length with layers and The Wrap Up just did not work well for me. I can see this working well for someone with very long hair with long layers.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy To Use
    This is a really neat tool. It's not too expensive and you get pretty good results with not too much effort. The only issue is that I have slight layers and it's a little difficult to make sure all the hair stays in the little loop part without looking messy and using some hair pins. But still, my hair looks way better with this than if I tried to do a bun myself. And it really does stay well and you don't have to worry about it falling out!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Time And Money
    If you have long hair, thick hair, much hair at all...Don't even think about purchasing! This could not even start to hold my hair, much less look good! Very cheap. I bought a similar product years ago that is great--did not realize this was just a cheap copy cat!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Long Hair!
    i am EXTREMELY happy with the wrap up! i have really long, asian hair that falls down to my natural waist and it was ALWAYS so hard trying to put my hair up with a sock bun (literally needed 2 hours planned for this) and i could only do it with wet hair, right out of the shower - total pain! but now that i have the wrap up it only takes about 15 minutes and one try to do it! i can even do it with my hair dry (with a little hairspray to tame the layers). it looks exactly like a sock bun and it is so much easier! the only thing i don't like is having to spread my hair to cover where the wrap up ends meet - this can sometimes cause the bun to loosen up a bit. i also have to pin my hair in place to keep it secure and to keep my hair covering the wrap up. other than that, it works really well and i am totally satisfied with my purchase! i get tons of compliments and everyone always wants to know how i do it. i definitely recommend this if you are also struggling with the sock bun.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name