Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Remington

Remington Shine Therapy Conditioning Straightener (1")

41 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Remington Shine Therapy Conditioning Straightener has next generation ceramic plates infused with a blend of conditioners and avocado oil, which moisturize hair...
$59.95
$49.99
Save 17%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 41 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Remington Shine Therapy Conditioning Straightener (1") (41)
Show All 41 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Remington Straightener
    I have been using this straightener since 2009. The bottom plate quit heating in 2010. I sent it back to the company & they replaced it with a brand new one...all I paid was about $7.00 in shipping it to them. It has a 4-year warranty. I set mine at 360 & it does have a lock for the temp......hold down on one of the temp. setting buttons for 7 seconds. People should read the instructions on how to use it properly. I have very wavy hair & this straightener works best for me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Fast!
    I've had this flat iron for almost two years now, and it's the secret to my ability to be ready in a flash. It straightens my naturally thick and wavy hair fast, and the shine and texture is incredible. My only complaint is with the design of the product; the buttons for temperature adjustment are easily pressed during use, and I have to readjust to ensure I keep on the proper setting. I wish there was a "lock" button, or that the controls were place just a bit differently. However, I'll gladly accept that flaw for the rapid heating and excellent results. I've used flat irons that cost three times the price of this iron, and I'll probably never do that again since they could not out-perform this Remington. I'm about to purchase one for my daughter, who inherited my hair, and she'll be thrilled!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great While It Lasted.... Major Safety Issue Though!!
    I have long, fine, naturally wavy hair but A LOT of it. I tried the cheaper flat irons in the past and they never worked unless I went over it 3-5 times. I moved on the the Paul Mitchell flat iron which I LOVED, until I broke it. I couldn't spend $100+ on another at the time, so I bought this figuring it would do the job until I could buy a better one. Well, I was extremely impressed with this one. It worked just as well as the Paul Mitchell one at less than half the price. I have had it for about a year and a half now and just recently, my boyfriend accused me of leaving it turned on. It had melted a toothbrush that was 6 in away on the bathroom counter and it was NOT turned on, only plugged in. I understand you should unplug it, but the power was OFF and it still got hotter than the max heat setting. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS!!! When the power is turned on, forget about it!! You can't even touch the outside of the plate area without burning your hand, let alone your hair!! It was great while it lasted, but be careful!! Granted, you can't expect a $50 flat iron to last years, so if you are looking for long-term quality, I would recommend spending double the $$ on a flat iron that will last double the time. But I would give it 4 stars for the time that it actually worked as designed and WOULD recommend it to someone looking for a good flat iron on a budget, but again... BE CAREFUL!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Straightens Well, But Damages In The Process.
    This hair straightener will straighten your hair in just a few swipes as it gets very hot. However it made my hair very stiff, dry, and damaged looking in the process. If you do choose this hair straightener, I would use it only on the very lowest setting and paired with a high quality heat protections spray. It is also not advised to use it for long periods of time as the straightening effect dies down if you've already used it on your hair a lot in one day.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Its Great!..(for A While..)
    ive had this about 5 months and when i first got it i was amazed that it straightened my hair and gave it the amazing shine, but after a while the bottom plate started to not become as hot as the top one, and now the bottom is completely not working and cold. if your looking for a flat iron that lasts a while, try a "NuMe Vintage flat iron" they're expensive, but worth it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Fort Collins, CO
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still Going Strong!
    I've owned this straightener for over three years now, and I'm proud to say it is still working nearly as well as when it was first purchased. The only difference is it takes a bit longer to heat up! I have fine, curly hair and straighten it with this Remington iron about once a week and it only takes 10 minutes (at most) to straighten my long (about 6 inches past my shoulders) hair. I love it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It Worked At First
    It worked for a couple days then it just did not want to straighten my hair, It would feel soft in the for the first hour but at the end of the day it wasn't straight and it felt really tangled. I even started using Chi heat Protectant an it still didnt help.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mesa, AZ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    This straightener is the best I have ever used. My hair is medium length and wavy. I have had damaged frizzy hair for years from straightening. I have used numerous hair products and straighteners looking for the ultimat fix to my hair. I found it with this straightener. First time I used it, I was in love. It heats up fast, straightens my hair quickly. It leaves my hair shiny and very smooth. My hair has never looked so good. I am getting all kinds of compliments. Totally Totally love this straightener.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing And Makes My Hair Super Soft
    i really love this flatiron. I have thick dark brown pretty straight and normal hair and i just wanted something that could tame the main and make my hair stick straight and curl when i wanted it to. I got this for christmas and have had this for about a week or so yet and am so super impressed. This makes my hair super soft and shiny. I'm still trying to get the hang of curling my hair (its a lot harder than i thought it was) but its amazing for straightening. This gives my hair a lot of shine and hasn't damaged my hair yet.
    My only con is that it smells when it heats up because of the avocado, but its not that noticeable (to me anyway) and it doesn't transfer to your hair.
    21 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amasing And Well Worth The Money
    My hair is brown and really thick and pretty darn straight
    I bought this product because: i got this as a christmas present
    I used it this way: i use this to get my hair stick straight and curl it sometimes too
    My results were: really straight and shiney and nice curls
    I liked it/didn't like it because: i love it because it hasnt damaged my hair and makes my hair really shiney and soft
    I would/wouldn't recommend it because:I would recomend it because its a good prive a nd works really well
    I think it's be good for someone with hair like: and texture but really really thin becuase the lowest tempurature is 300
    Final thoughts: i eally like it and its an awesome product and i love the look of it
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name