Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Maxiglide

Miniglide Flat Iron

The Miniglide Ceramic Hair Straightener is a purse-size version of the Maxiglide! it can easily be carried with you for quick touch ups, curls and spikes.
$39.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Miniglide Flat Iron (1)
  • Miniglide Hair Straightener by Maxius (21)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Miniglide Hair Straightener by Maxius
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker
    This is the best, top down product for me! I have been using this product for two years and it really helps my hair to grow with less heat exposure. How? I do not have to use the hot comb then flat iron it because this product wrap up both into one and save me a lot of time! I use this product as a hot comb AND flat iron at the same time. Brilliant!! Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Miniglide Flat Iron
    Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good For Small Jobs.
    I've had my miniglide for about 3 years now. A downside is that you cannot control the level of heat. Over time it's lost its power and doesn't heat up well enough to straighten all of my hair. I like that it has the little teeth to straighten out the hair. It's helpful for bangs, the nape of my neck and pieces close to my ears. Unfortunately it no longer benefits my needs so I will be upgrading to a Sedu Revolution.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miniglide Hair Straightener by Maxius
    NJ
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It; Love It!
    I love this product and can't wait to get it...again. I think my first one bit the dust when I went on a cleaning rampage. The MiniGlide is for the hairline and nape area. If you have long hair, you'll be disappointed. It's meant as an addition to the MaxiGlide - for those time when your hair reverts around the edges (if your're natural - like me). I have a thick mane and the Maxi is perfect - the mini gives me those quick touch ups. If you have a short 'do, this will probably be okay - but since I don't, I cannot speak on that. For what I need it, it is PERFECT!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miniglide Hair Straightener by Maxius
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Product For My Short, Fine, Wavy Hair!
    I LOVE the Miniglide Hair Straightener for my very short, wavy hair. The size is very easy to hold and as described puts just the right amount of heat to give my hair a
    smooth look. I am going to order another as a spare as I never want to be without
    it. Thanks for a great product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miniglide Hair Straightener by Maxius
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    How I Learned To Love The Maxi And Mini Glides
    I purchased the maxiglide and found it very heavy and difficult to use at first, so I tried the miniglide to see if it was any good. I found it totally useless for what I was trying to do. I finally got use to the maxiglide and stuck the mini in a draw. I have very fine edges around my hair line that have always been a problem, one day I decided to try the miniglide just on the edges, everything else is always to large and tends to come so close to burning that it a hassle. The mini was perfect. Don't know how I ever lived without it. I now love both tools. I have since stopped having to relax my hair, it was worth every cent I paid. Sometime it just takes a while to get use to what you are using.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miniglide Hair Straightener by Maxius
    4 Star Rating
    Superfine For Fine Hair
    My hair is babyfine but thick, and since it's processed and has a bit of a natural wave, I get frizzies and bumps. So I use my TIGI dryer with negative ions (straight down and with tension on a paddle brush), spritz on a little Matrix Vavoom Gold Heat and just go over the top layer, bangs and the ends with the Miniglide to get super shiny, ultra straight hair. Bonus for not having to clamp down really tight. I dig the teeth too, but I can see how someone with curls or coarse hair wouldn't.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miniglide Hair Straightener by Maxius
    Detroit, MI
    1 Star Rating
    Piece Of Junk!
    If I could give this product a negative number I would. It doesn't get nearly hot enough for thicker hair. My naturally wavy hair was still almost as wavy after using it. Don't waste your money.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miniglide Hair Straightener by Maxius
    NY, NY, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Aaawwesommmme!!!
    Ok so I went to the hair salon back in 2005. It was the day of my graduation from hs and I wanted a different look. I told the hair stylist Savi to cut my hair short like Halle Berry, the only issue with that was my hair wasn't relaxed so it was very thick and coarse. I was skeptical about how the cut would turn out since my hair wasn't relaxed. Needless to say, it came out PERFECT!!! She used the Maxiglide to straighten it and I swear my hair came out sily smooth like a fresh relaxer! I loved it. I wanted to buy it but it was too expensive at the time. Till this day I still rave on and on about this little iron. It does a terrific job guys so if anyone is seriously contemplating on getting a flat iron and they have short hair--this item is perfect! It straightens perfectly and doesn't 1) burn and damage your hair 2) frizz out your hair. With this iron, it honestly doesn't matter what hair type you have because it works well on all hair types. If it could work on my hair (which is veeerrryy hard to straighen and frizzes out the second after you straighten it) then it can work on any hair type. I just wished Maxius had a flat iron exactly like this one but for longer hair. I mean they have one for longer hair but its massive and uses steam :-/ 1) I need like a 1 3/4 one, Anything bigger than that is too big and 2) I don't think steam will work too well with my hair. Any suggestions guys? Brook Lynn-Marie Mitchell
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miniglide Hair Straightener by Maxius
    Napa
    1 Star Rating
    Quite Useless
    I took this when I traveled out of the country and it was useless. You cannot control the temperature and it barely heated up.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miniglide Hair Straightener by Maxius
    Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Miniglide
    I just received my Miniglide today and couldnt wait to use it...it didnt take long to get hot, and i only use it on edges (hairline), and it worked perfectly. I found out about it through my beautician she uses it along w/the Maxiglide on my hair, and w/both my hair gets so straight I was so supprised that she acheived this w/out using a pressing comb. I ordered the maxiglide(waiting on it)and cant wait to have all the things I need so I wont have to go the the Beaut as much; I cant say it enough Miniglide is off the charts, and you can put it so close to get those edges smooth and the way its made, it protects your skin, cause we have all had the pressing comb brand.....anyways LOVE IT! Also those that are complaining about it...PLEASE READ...it is ONLY for your EDGES (Hairline), and maybe u can use it on the ends, do not I repeat DO NOT use on your entire head, that is why the Maxiglide was made.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Maxius Beyond Straight

    Maxius Beyond Straight

    Maxius Beyond Straight is a humidity resistant temporary straightener with wheat protein and thermal protection that allows you to go straight, reduce frizz and relax curls.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $15.99
  • Maxius The End

    Maxius The End

    Maxius The End is a silicone shine enhancer that is 100% oil free, alcohol free and preservative free.

    New Price: $19.99
Server Name