Valentine's Day Sale

Joico K-Pak Reconstrx Vaporiron

Joico K-Pak Professional Recontrx Vaporiron is the first iron that reconstructs your hair as you style. The Kpak Vaporiron comes with the K-Pak Vaporfuel. The state-of-art heaters in the iron transforms the liquid Vaporfuel into vapor. The Vaporfuel's ingredients repairs hair and leaves hair incredibly smooth and healthy.
$129.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Kpak Vaporiron comes with the K-Pak Vaporfuel (3.4oz). The state-of-art heaters in the iron transforms the liquid Vaporfuel into vapor. The Vaporfuel's ingredients repairs hair and leaves hair incredibly smooth and healthy. The Vaporfuel contains antioxidants, essential fatty acids, botanical moisturizers and featherweight silicones.

The K-Pak Vaporiron has adjustable temperature control and 1 1/4 inch vented ceramic/silicone plates that glide effortlessly over the thickest, coarsest hair, significantly reducing styling time and mechanical damage to hair.

  • SKU: 006222   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1 1/4 inch ceramic/silicone plates
  • Adjustable temperature(284F to 410F)
  • 3.4oz Vaporfuel is included
  • Auto shut-off
  • 9 foot tangle free, swivel cord
  • Ergonomic design for easy handling
  • The iron itself weighs 1.5lbs
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 410 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic, Silicone
Voltage: 110
Min Temperature: 284 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Auto Shut-off
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Don't Waste Your Money 1 Star Rating
    I bought this product for Christmas 2010. By September 2012, I am on my 4th replacement iron. I have had many problems with the product such as the cord falling out of the iron, the vapor not releasing, a fire spark shooting from the iron before it just quits working, etc. Customer service has been wonderful about sending me new ones, but enough is enough. I have to pay shipping each time to have the item replaced and each replacement is as junky as the first. I'm finally going to give up and buy a Chi.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2012
  • Cant Live With Out It !!! 5 Star Rating
    I just got this last week and i am in love I have frizzy cores hair and now this has made my hair look shiny and healthy now I cant live with out it !!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2011
    / Missouri
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Favorite Iron 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this iron. I have 3 different irons; a Chi, a GHD, and the Joico K-Pak Reconstrx Vaporiron. This iron straightens my hair really well and it doesn't take as long as my Chi or GHD because they are only 1" irons. What I love best about this iron is how my hair looks the second day. My hair is still straight, but not flat. I also love the ingredients in my vaporfuel and how much healthier my hair feels. My hair is definitely softer after using this product. I have very frizzy wavy/curly, medium-thickness, poofy hair, but when I use this iron the steam calms my hair down leaving it shiny, but not greasy looking. I definitely reach for this iron over my other two. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 15, 2011
  • Magic 5 Star Rating
    This is a must have. My daughter and I live in Tx with 100 % humid/hot temps and this keeps our hair straight. Our hair is very wavy and thick. I have not found another product that works like this. Plus my hairdresser has noticed my hair is healthier and she uses this product also to style hair. Hope this helps.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 6, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this vapor iron. My hair was kind of damaged before I used, and now it makes my hair sleek and shiny! I would definately recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2011
    / Illinois
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Straightens Hair Well, But... 2 Star Rating
    My hairdresser raved about this product when it first came out, so I was persuaded to purchase one for myself. From the beginning, I wasn't 100% impressed. Because my hair is long and thick, I would have to fill up the reservoir twice each time I used the flat iron. This meant I had to constantly buy new bottles of vapor fuel, which in addition to all of my other salon brand products was an expense that adds up fast.

    Don't get me wrong, it straightens hair well, but no better than my old Sedu (which was cheaper up front and didn't require additional product purchases). The design is also very bulky, and I did not like how it made my hair feel oily (even if I did not use the vapor fuel at all).

    After a few months, the vapor fuel reservoir started slightly leaking. Then not too long after, a chunk of the plastic broke off making it impossible to fill it without getting vapor fuel all over my hands. I spent so much money on the this flat iron that I continued to use it without the vapor fuel, but as stated previously, it still made my hair feel oily.

    I am definitely going back to the Sedu flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 26, 2011
    / St. Louis, MO
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I've Used Better 1 Star Rating
    This flat iron is not that great. It didn't leave my hair silky n smooth like others I have used. Instead it looked a little lackluster. The button to control the liquid vapor is a little weird b/c I wasn't sure it was being released or not. It also made the ends of my hair look brittle. Not what I want in a flat iron. Disappointed and underwhelmed is an understatement.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 26, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Works Great! 4 Star Rating
    The iron works great and is the best iron I have used. It flattens hair like no other iron. Only problem is that it does leak a tiny tiny bit sometimes. I think they need to work on that part of it a little more.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 31, 2011
    / TN
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name