Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Joico

Joico K-Pak Reconstrx Vaporiron

Joico K-Pak Professional Recontrx Vaporiron is the first iron that reconstructs your hair as you style. The Kpak Vaporiron comes with the K-Pak Vaporfuel. The...
$149.99
$129.99
Save 13% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    I bought this product for Christmas 2010. By September 2012, I am on my 4th replacement iron. I have had many problems with the product such as the cord falling out of the iron, the vapor not releasing, a fire spark shooting from the iron before it just quits working, etc. Customer service has been wonderful about sending me new ones, but enough is enough. I have to pay shipping each time to have the item replaced and each replacement is as junky as the first. I'm finally going to give up and buy a Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cant Live With Out It !!!
    I just got this last week and i am in love I have frizzy cores hair and now this has made my hair look shiny and healthy now I cant live with out it !!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Favorite Iron
    I absolutely love this iron. I have 3 different irons; a Chi, a GHD, and the Joico K-Pak Reconstrx Vaporiron. This iron straightens my hair really well and it doesn't take as long as my Chi or GHD because they are only 1" irons. What I love best about this iron is how my hair looks the second day. My hair is still straight, but not flat. I also love the ingredients in my vaporfuel and how much healthier my hair feels. My hair is definitely softer after using this product. I have very frizzy wavy/curly, medium-thickness, poofy hair, but when I use this iron the steam calms my hair down leaving it shiny, but not greasy looking. I definitely reach for this iron over my other two. :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Magic
    This is a must have. My daughter and I live in Tx with 100 % humid/hot temps and this keeps our hair straight. Our hair is very wavy and thick. I have not found another product that works like this. Plus my hairdresser has noticed my hair is healthier and she uses this product also to style hair. Hope this helps.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I absolutely love this vapor iron. My hair was kind of damaged before I used, and now it makes my hair sleek and shiny! I would definately recommend!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, MO
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Straightens Hair Well, But...
    My hairdresser raved about this product when it first came out, so I was persuaded to purchase one for myself. From the beginning, I wasn't 100% impressed. Because my hair is long and thick, I would have to fill up the reservoir twice each time I used the flat iron. This meant I had to constantly buy new bottles of vapor fuel, which in addition to all of my other salon brand products was an expense that adds up fast.

    Don't get me wrong, it straightens hair well, but no better than my old Sedu (which was cheaper up front and didn't require additional product purchases). The design is also very bulky, and I did not like how it made my hair feel oily (even if I did not use the vapor fuel at all).

    After a few months, the vapor fuel reservoir started slightly leaking. Then not too long after, a chunk of the plastic broke off making it impossible to fill it without getting vapor fuel all over my hands. I spent so much money on the this flat iron that I continued to use it without the vapor fuel, but as stated previously, it still made my hair feel oily.

    I am definitely going back to the Sedu flat iron.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I've Used Better
    This flat iron is not that great. It didn't leave my hair silky n smooth like others I have used. Instead it looked a little lackluster. The button to control the liquid vapor is a little weird b/c I wasn't sure it was being released or not. It also made the ends of my hair look brittle. Not what I want in a flat iron. Disappointed and underwhelmed is an understatement.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • TN
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    The iron works great and is the best iron I have used. It flattens hair like no other iron. Only problem is that it does leak a tiny tiny bit sometimes. I think they need to work on that part of it a little more.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Rejuvinating Shampoo

    Macadamia Natural Oil Rejuvinating Shampoo

    Macadamia Natural Oil Rejuvinating Shampoo is a moisturizing shampoo for all hair types and is excellent for dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $21.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name