Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

ghd V Jewel Collection Amethyst 1" Professional Styler

The ghd V Amethyst Set features a ghd gold professional 1" styler in a metallic finish with sparkling black plates that glide effortlessly through your hair.
$149.00 $143.00
4% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sitewide Offers and Discounts cannot be applied to this item.

When there’s nothing more precious than a good hair day, it’s got to be the limited edition ghd jewel collection. Each ghd V gold classic styler in the collection has a rich metallic finish in amethyst, sapphire or emerald. Its shimmering black plates glide effortlessly through your hair to make straightening on all hair types and lengths quick and easy. And if it’s curls and waves you want to create, the plates’ contoured edges are designed to give you perfect results every time. Each styler is packed with handy features such as an extra long cord to allow for flexible styling, automatic sleep mode after 30 minutes without use and universal voltage, so you can use your styler anywhere in the world. Each jewel collection styler comes complete with a matching ghd paddle brush, too – it really is a gem!

  • SKU: 009560   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Advanced ceramic heater technology for smoother, shinier results
  • Universal voltage for consistent performance when traveling
  • Smooth black plates with a hint of sparkle for snag-free styling
  • Contoured plates for easier curls and waves
  • Extra long 2.7m swivel cord for freedom during styling
  • Includes Amethyst ghd paddle brush and keepsake box
  • 2 year manufacturer's guarantee
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Beveled Edge, Auto Shut-off
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler (28)
  • /
  • ghd V Jewel Collection Amethyst 1" Professional Styler (3)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Hair Purchase Ever 5 Star Rating
    I bought my GHD from Folica back in September 2010. Back then, I didn't know much about irons in general and had been using a CHI for the previous 3 years (which still works to this day as well!). I purchase a Sedu first, which I liked because I could modify the temperature settings, but it didn't give me the absolute pin straight look I wanted. So I returned it to Folica, no questions asked, read tons of reviews like this online and took my chances.
    I love this straighter! I've had it since 2010 and it has never failed me yet! Unlike my CHI, there has been no wearing on the plates and it doesn't rip my hair out during use. It's definitely not a "single pass" straightener and can take a little time to get my hair to the straightness I desire but for me it's totally worth it! I have tons of frizzy hair and the GHD makes it look like I was born with beautiful smooth and shinny hair!
    I went to turn it on the other day and it just beeped and beeped. I thought 5 years is a good amount of time for any product to last (especially one that I've used faithfully 3 or 4 times a week for years). Turned out it was just cold from sitting in my car in the below freezing temps and just needed to get back to room temperature. What a relief! If and when this ever dies I will definitely replace with another GHD!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2015
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    / New York State
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Found "the One". 5 Star Rating
    I've used many flat irons (Chi, BaByliss, Ktx450) and the ghd is by far the best I've used so far. It glides effortlessly through my hair, it never pulls or snags. My hair looks so smooth and shiny each time I straighten it.
    It only takes maybe two passes to get it straight, and it lasts all day. Actually, it will last until I wash my hair again (every 2-3 days) without touch-ups.

    The one thing I was concerned about is the lack of temperature settings. I have bangs, and I usually use really low heat on them. I've had no problems at all! The heat is a lot lower on my bangs than when I do the rest of my hair. I know a lot of people hate not being able to control the temp, but in my opinion it's a good thing. One less thing I have to worry about since it does it for me!

    And the price is unbeatable, right now it's on sale for $149(and this is the professional version!!) plus you get a free brush & free shipping!
    I used the recycle program which took an extra $40 off. And shipping my old flat iron to folica costs me only $7.

    Completely worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2014
    ghd V Jewel Collection Amethyst 1" Profe...
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wow Is All I Can Say 4 Star Rating
    So I ordered the amethyst color jewel professional styler. The price is unbeatable. I got a bit scared when I ordered it because I was scared it might be a fake but to my surprise, it came quickly, and first thing I did was registered it ghd website. Confirmed it was the real deal, I even went far enough to take pictures of it and send it to ghd people. They confirmed it was real. I used it immediately and oh my gosh. Awesome. I have redken steam infusion iron but it's a bit big for my roots. This was the perfect size and my hair looks even better. It's straight frizz free and so so soft. Had to come and give a review. It's been day 3 and my hair is still silky and frizz free.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2014
    ghd V Jewel Collection Amethyst 1" Profe...
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Finally Able To Come Close To What My Stylist Does 5 Star Rating
    Used to have an ordinary flatiron from Target, probably $30. It was okay but not great, and rarely made my hair look like it does after Nicholas styles it. I asked what flatiron he used, and he recommended GHD. So worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2014
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Styler I've Ever Used!!! 4 Star Rating
    When I received my ghd, first of all I loved its presentation, the box was so pretty that I even kept it to storage stuff in, then when I opened and got it out , I also thought it looked so fashionable, the brush in the other hand It's just a regular brush that says ghd, I didn't think it was a big thing plus I don't even use it. Anyways, I read the manual to make sure I use my ghd in a proper manner, and then I plugged it in and turn the switch to turn it on, it was so easy as that, and literally it was ready to be use in 30 sec, which I think is such a great feature, specially in when you don't have much of a time. Then, I straighten all my hair in about 15-20 because I only had to pass it on twice and my hair end it up so straight and soft as never before. Nevertheless, the real challenge was how long will my hair stay straight, taking in consideration that every time I straightened my hair with previous straighteners (which were too many) it would last for a couple of hours before starting to frizz.......but for my surprise it lasted the whole day the day I did it, and the following day, until I took a shower at night!!! In conclusion, This is the best straightener I would or you would ever own. I highly recommended it .
    P.S. The only thing this straightener is missing and it left me some kind of unmet was the fact that it didn't come with a pouch to storage it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2014
    ghd V Jewel Collection Amethyst 1" Profe...
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The One That I Receive Just Look Like Some Returned !! 3 Star Rating
    I just received ghd professional 1" gold flat today! when I opened the box the flat was opened ,not fold by any wire or plastic! look cheap! I am worried about is that a real GHD flat iron! but I will keep post when I use tonight !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2013
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    / Atlanta
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    Best flat iron EVER.
    it heats up in less than 30 seconds which make it quick and easy. I have really fine, stringy hair and normally just use it to smooth out my hair after blow drying or for the morning after a wash to keep it sleek. All my friends with curly thick hair love using it when they come over too. I also love that it automatically turns off if you're not using it, so I never have to worry about accidentally leaving it on.
    Definitely would recommend this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2013
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love This Hair Straightener 5 Star Rating
    I have used hot tools in the past and was using an Andis before I bought my GHD. I was using the Andis to curl my hair and noticed that my hair was getting super damaged and actually was burnt and smelled burnt everytime i washed my hair. NOT OKAY. That was when i decided i needed to upgrade. I did a lot of research and decided that I needed to go big or go home. I am so glad I did. This hair straightener is awesome. it is fast and effective and seems to damage my hair much less. It is great for both straightening and curling. Also, this doesn't seem like a big deal but it really is convenient....IT HEATS UP SO FAST. Like its crazy you turn it on and like 30 secs later its fully hot. If you can afford to I would definitely save up, wait until folica has a good deal and buy this one. Worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Except --no Way To Lower Temp... 4 Star Rating
    This is a great great flat iron except for one thing and I wanted to share this as to warn others and had to return mine >>> It has NO way to lower or adjust the temperature.
    It sustains a very consistne heat, but much to hot for my thin, fine hair.
    Othwerise I do recommend this if you use a high heat for your hair.

    Have a great day girls!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Ghd Makes The Best Irons. 4 Star Rating
    I like this iron. I sometimes have to pass over the hair twice but honestly I don't know ANY iron you don't have to do that with. My hair is fine and VERY wavy/curly. I have to blow it out first using fingers and it will be sorta curly/wavy puffy before I use iron. But after use my hair is straight and smooth.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2012
    ghd Gold Professional 1" Styler
    / North Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name