Valentine's Day Sale

ghd Classic 1" Styler

The ghd Classic Styler is all you will ever need to create perfect curls, movement and volume. The GHD Classic Styler flat iron also auto adjusts for international voltages.
$185.00

The original multi-award-winning ghd Classic Styler is the perfect tool for quick, effortless straightening and easy curls and waves. Suitable for all hair types and lengths. The iron features universal voltage technology and an auto shut-off mode.

  • Model#: MK4.1   /  
  • SKU: 000747   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Advanced ceramic heaters apply and maintain the perfect amount of heat 
  • Infrared heat protects your hair with negative ions, sealing in its natural oils, moisture and color
  • Aluminum plates for smooth static-free sheen
  • Rounded barrel to create waves, curls and flips as well as sexy stick straight styles
  • Insulated outer case ensures the iron body does not get too hot
  • Universal voltage automatically adjusts to the local voltage
  • Shiver mode combats condensation that can cause damage to the iron if the room temperature is below 41º
  • Thermal fuse safety feature prevents the iron from overheating
  • Built-in microprocessor for fast heat conduction
  • 30 minute auto shut-off
  • 9-foot power cord
  • 2-year warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Max Temperature: 365 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: Dual Voltage, 110/230
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Ionic, Infra-red
Plug Type: GFI
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • ghd Classic 1" Styler (243)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Didn't Work For Me 1 Star Rating
    I wanted to love this product after reading such great reviews. Unfortunately, the plates didn't close completely and didn't grip my hair. My hair slid right through the plates and I ended up returning the product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2015
  • Worked Great Up Until Now 3 Star Rating
    I purchased this straighter in July of 2012 and now a few days ago it quit turning on. And of course past its warranty. So for $185 to me was not worth it if it breaks after a few years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 30, 2015
    / Texas
  • Great Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    This is a great flat iron. It makes the hair really silky and smooth. My hair is some what between a 3A and 3C and I've had the solia, sedu, chi, fhi and this flat iron but I found that the fhi works best. This flat iron seemed that it worked the same as the chi and I found that that is likely because they both have ceramic plates. I give this flat iron a 5 out of 5 because it makes the hair straight but there could be better flat irons for those with frizzy hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2015
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Results 4 Star Rating
    this straightener works great, you don't have to go over your hair a lot to get a result. helps prevent from frying your hair so quickly. I would definitely recommend to everyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Dies A Little After A Year - Don't Buy!! 1 Star Rating
    This straightener works wonderfully but EVERY single one I have owned has died after a little over a year. I have owned 3 of them and it has happened with all of them. It costs WAY too much money to If you don't want to have to replace your straightener every year then run away from this one!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2015
  • Four Years Later, Still Going Strong! 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE my ghd. I have crazy thick, wavy hair, but this flat iron smooths it out in one pass - no repeated swipes over the same section of hair! It stays smooth all day.
    The swivel cord is really handy and I also appreciated the dual voltage when I lived in Thailand.
    This is a great investment. Just do it..did I mention the ghd still works great after four years??

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2015
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Curly Girl's Best Friend 5 Star Rating
    I've had my GHD for more than 5 years now & while it is a bit battle scarred, it works today just as good as it did the first day out of the box. I absolutely LOVE it!! Worth every penny & then some! Every now & then I do a search for top rated flat irons and am always pleased to see my straightener in the top 10!! Highly recommend this product!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2014
    / Concord, NH
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Worth Every $$$ 5 Star Rating
    I previously used the CHI for the last 7 years, it stopped working and I replaced it with another CHI. This time my CHI stopped working while I was in Europe (even with a converter!!, ladies I don't recommend taking your styling tools anywhere out of North America!), so I decided to do some research on which flat iron I should go with.
    I went into Sephora (Canada) and saw they had the GHD on display, so I ended up doing more research online, watching youtube reviews, blog reviews and decided to order the GHD over a CHI.
    I was going to purchase this iron from Sephora, but it was $225 CDN! so I decided to look online, purchased from Folica and got it shipped to me for about $160 CDN (after fx converstion), this was with a coupon code Folica had at the time for 25% off.

    I received it last week and it takes me less time to straighten my hair! I can go over a section one time and it is straight and the ends are FLAT! I've also receive comments about how healthy my hair looks.
    Another selling point for me was the auto off in 30 minutes! the countless times I have had to return home to make sure I turned off my chi!!
    It also heats up within about 10 seconds! impressive!!

    Overall, I say this iron is a MUST have! you ladies will not regret this purchase, money well spent!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 22, 2014
    / Vancouver, BC
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Excellent Straightener, Short Life Span 3 Star Rating
    I have owned two GHDs, the first was a limited edition hot pink one, and the second was this one. The first one died after a year, so immediately I ordered another. Again, the second GHD died after about a year of life. This was honestly THE best straightener I have ever owned (over CHI and Babyliss) but I can't afford to be bothered replacing my straightener every year. I straighten my hair almost every day and I can't afford to wake up one morning and the straightener just doesn't turn on. Great product, extremely disappointing. Now I use a Babyliss Nano Titanium Pro, and it's great, but not as awesome as the GHD, but I guess it will have to do for now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 7, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Straightener Ever 5 Star Rating
    ghd straightener is the only straightener worth buying. Takes no time to heat up and smooths hair in one pass without frying the hair. Expensive but delivers promised performance.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name