Valentine's Day Sale

Cortex Professional Ceramic Zebra Flat Iron 1 1/4"

Cortex Professional Ceramic Zebra Flat Iron is designed to provide amazing results, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair quickly and with ease.
$59.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Cortex Professional Ceramic Zebra Flat Iron is designed to provide amazing results, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair quickly and with ease.

  • Model#: XTCs-125Z   /  
  • SKU: 004505   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 100% solid ceramic plated and ionic technology
  • Sleek ergonomic design with non-slip grip
  • Variable temperature from 140 to 450 degrees Fahrenheit
  • 1 1/4 inch floating plates optimize styling efficiency
  • Beveled edge plates allow for multiple styling techniques
  • Swivel cord prevents tangling
  • Hooked end for easy hanging and storage
  • Lifetime warranty
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 110, Dual Voltage, 240
Min Temperature: 140 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Beveled Edge, Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Ol' Reliable (freshman- Junior Year Companion) 4 Star Rating
    As the title suggests, I've been using this flat iron for almost two full years and I love it. The complaints about the smell are irrelevant to me, as you must take care of your flat irons like you would any other tool. If you leave a drill out in the rain, it will rust. Clean your iron with a towel/ nail polish remover/ alcohol/ cleaning product after few uses to keep it fresh; it won't wear out the plates. The only cons I'd mention are that 1. I wish it left my hair shinier 2. Frizz control would make this product perfect!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2012
    / Bronx, New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Is The Best Straightener Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I got the cortex zebra straightener and i LOVED it, it has a ceramic shine coating so it doesnt tug at ur hair i've had mine for a year now it gives you volumious wavy curl and perfectly straight and gorgeous hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Heat Damage 1 Star Rating
    this worked for a little while but after a few uses my hair started to smell burnt and turns out i now have heat damage due to this flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Terrible. 1 Star Rating
    I have somewhat wavy hair. I had switched to this straightener because my younger sister had used it, and was getting split dry ends. Once I used it, it was alright, but after a few uses the ends of my hair look dead. I hate this straightener, it killed my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • I Hate My Hair! 1 Star Rating
    and other than a little heat damage my hair is not the problem. the problem is this iron. I have ethnic spanish curly hair and it gets really frizzy/nappy at the roots. i feel this does not straighten at the root or ends well at all. i feel disgusted with how my hair turns out. its not soft or shiny and feels dry and looks dull. My hair gets oily the next day and I never have an issue with things like this. I use the same products but just 3 months ago got this iron and I didnt like it at first but that it would just take some time getting use to. NOT. I hate it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • When Will U Have More In 5 Star Rating
    I HAVE THE CURLER BZA=05CIB AND LOVE IT I WANT THIS FLAT IRON, I TRY IT BEFOR WHEN WILL U HAVE MORE IN????

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    works really well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair
  • My Cury Hair Is Now Stright 5 Star Rating
    I have always had curly hair, like really cury. I was never able to get my hair 100% stright. When i got this strightner at tj maxx i was a little worried that it wasnt going to work, due the the fact that my last one was from tj maxx and sucked. But my aunt was buying it for me so i went with it. When i used it i was shocked! I loved it. Its a pretty print and makes my hair pretty. I really love this strightner. It will work and got 99.99% of the cury, frizz, and flyaways out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2011
    / Cincinnati
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • My Hair's Best Friend 5 Star Rating
    i had originally wanted to get this flat iron because of how much my mother in law raved about it. but then after i used it, it amazed me! so quickly did i get the wavy curls i've envied others for--and even with my coarse asian hair!!
    ironically my curling irons went on the fritz so it was a no brainer to get it.
    i love love love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2010
    / Portland, Or
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name