Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Biosilk

Biosilk Ergonomic Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1"

Biosilk Ergonomic Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron uses the power of Tourmaline and Ceramic technology that allows for multiple stlying abilities.
$79.95
$59.95
Save 25% + Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Biosilk Ergonomic Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron 1" (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love.
    I've owned this specific iron for 7 years now and it still works like new. I've never been happier with a hair iron, I've had a regular chi in the past and it died within 2 years of use. Not to mention, I straighten my hair almost ever day and often forget to turn it off...but it still has lasted so long! The only thing that could possibly make this better for me is an auto shut off.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved This
    I got this flat iron as a gift about 4-5 years ago. It worked so great, flatening my hair at a very quick speed. Now, I dont have a lot of hair, and its pretty fine, but I was very happy with this iron. Until it stopped working. The plug stopped working actually. The little safety buttons on the plug wouldnt switch anymore, therefore the iron wouldnt turn on. I was so sad. Also it never dried my hair out.
    I bought a new Solia iron (got GREAT reviews), and I am not very happy with it, doesnt work as well or as quickly as my Biosilk one, and it fries my hair! I want my old one back!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    2nd Time's A Charm...or Not
    I bought this product because my roommate had it and I absolutely loved how silky and straight it made my hair. A little less than 30 days after purchasing the product, the light stopped turning on and the straightener appeared to be broken. Being optimistic and just thinking it was a fluke, I bought another one that I found on sale at Marshalls for $25. I had the same problems as I had experienced previously (except only after a few days). I've checked online at other stores and it seems the biosilk flat iron is always "out of stock" or "not sold at this time". I think there may be a recall on the product so I wouldn't suggest getting one unless you'd like to waste your time and money!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Worked Good For A While
    i went from cheap wal mart hair straighteners to this one and it worked great! ive had it for about 2 years now and since about a little bit more than half a years ago i have noticed that it has been damaging my hair. my hair used to be really thick and full and now it is still full it has become very thin and i have many split ends and frizzies. it also leaves my hair smelling extremely bad to the point that people have actually said something to me about it...embarrassing. i would recomend this straightener if you plan to use it less than twice a week because it works great for straightening hair but the long term effects are terrible. im getting a new straightener ASAP. ive been looking at solias and sedus, they seem to work great for damaged hair

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Iron
    So, I bought this iron on ebay like 4 or 5 years ago. It's just now died, but lasted a surprisingly long time, so i'm ordering another one her on Folica. I have thick curly hair and it always straightened it nicely, leaving it soft and shiny. It never ever gave me any trouble, but always straighthened my hair with ease. YAY Biosilk!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Well For A Couple Months
    I love biosilk products! When I found this straightener I was excited. I have purchased two straighteners in the past two years. They always seem to short circuit or something. I tried to turn it on today because I had a job interview and it wouldn't turn on. Waste of money trying to buy a new one. :(

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straitener Of My Life
    I'll probably never buy a different straitener again, no matter where I have to buy it.
    I have very fine, thin, blonde hair that would fry easily. I always struggled with keeping my hair healthy looking and I was so self-concious of it. After I bought this, my hair never looked fried again. I never even use a hair protecting spray! Great product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ga
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It So Much!!!!
    My new favorite flat iron!!! Love the fact that the heat is adjustable. My flt iron does not have the gap and my hair also does not snag with this item. I am able to straighten, curl and flip with this iron! I have thick hair and after flat ironing with the Biosilk my hair does not frizz up!!! Absolutely in love with this item!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Reston, Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Gap
    Also, i forgot to add that there is a gap in the blades when you close them and since i have medium-think hair it didnt get it all and i had to tightly close it each time i passed it through my hair, and when i finished my hand hurt :(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Reston, Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Horrible Smell
    I got this straightener because i saw a few good reviews on it on youtube and some had even mentioned that it had a horrible smell of burnt hair, but i just ignored it and assumed it wasnt going to happen to me. The smell is horrible! the second you turn it on it stinks. It does straighten well and is good for curling if you know how to, also it gets very hot, but this just doesnt make up for the smell, im returning it. i do not recommend getting this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BioSilk Silk Polish

    BioSilk Silk Polish

    BioSilk Silk Polish is the ultimate styling wax to give hair body and definition.

    New Price: $15.50
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.

    BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.

    BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.

    238 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $25.00
Server Name