Emjoi

Emjoi Gently Silken Rechargeable Epilator

A rechargeable hair removal system that removes hair from the root for up to 6 weeks, leaving skin silky, soft, and smooth.
$39.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Gently Silken Rechargeable Epilator (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Just Like It Bater Then Raze
    yes, I did get results

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Product After Reseaching And Trying It.
    Well I'm always very skeptical about everything and before I bought this product I looked up reviews and youtube many many videos and finally got convinced into buying one. And I will say that I love my epilator!! Yes it hurts in the beginning but the pain lasts only a few. I did a test I shaved one leg and epilated the other. A week later epilated leg is still smooth, and the shaved one... well it needed to be epilated ASAP! I def recommend this to everyone its faster, less messy, and u don't have to shave anymore! By the way I don't think its really loud. I know a guy who saw me and he got one for himself and he epilates his chest. :) he lovess it too. Sooooo IF U WANNA BE HAIR FREE U SHOULD GET ONE. DEF
    THE BEST HAIR REMOVAL I'VE EVER TRIED!




















    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Earth
    5 Star Rating
    Emjoi Epilator
    This was the best of the three epilators we ordered although all work well. Once people wax a few times and never shave again. This machine works very well with very little discomfort. trying to use these machines on shaved hair is painful. Wax a few times and when the hair starts to grow in soft the epilator works great. The first 30 sec may hurt but after that the skin numbs. Great Product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, New York
    1 Star Rating
    Grabed My Lip Like It Was A Piece Of Meat
    Really, I kept my lip tight and all of a sudden the skin above my lip was grabed and held in like a grinder. I turned it off and got loose. It left a bad mark that better not be permanent...
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I'm pretty pain in-tolerant so I was a little afraid to start using my epilator, but after a few uses you really do get used to the pain, and the pain becomes less and less. I love that it can be used cordless because this is the sort of thing I'd love to take on a trip, but when at home I usually keep it plugged in. I would definitely recommend this to everyone because 4-6 weeks of not having to shave is definitely worth a little pain!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Removal I Ever Used
    I have better results with this Epilator than any other hair removal system I have ever tried. It isnt perfect, the pain is not bad after using it more than once. I use this on under arms, legs and bikini area. The under arm was quite painful the first time only. I had more red bumps at first. I tend to find my legs dont feel smooth but if I shave afterward the smoothness from shaving stays for over a week. I am quite hairy and normally shaved my under arms and legs daily! Now I dont shave my underarms at all and my legs weekly! I do find that epilating take more time but it well worth it. I also own the slim and use it on my face chin upper lip and eyebrows. I think this product would be too large for most of my face although occasionally I do run it over my chin when I am using it on my body. I think the slim grabs the thinner and lighter hairs of the face better.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I was worried about the pain at first but when I tried it, it wasnt as bad as I expected.. I have such sensitive skin that I cant wax, so this is exactually pretty perfect for me.. A lot of my family was actually pretty impressed with the out come of my legs and are looking into possibly buying this product for themselves.. Totally give it 5 stars!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy
    I just got one the other day, and it works GREAT!!!! I feel so much better now about myself, and it did not hurt to muchtho Im used to tweezers. I tweeze everday all day, but with this it was 5 mins and hair was gone. I am so happy with this product. I was starting to look like a man, but now =) YAY!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Better Than I Thought
    This epilator was painful and my legs did not feel smooth after spending more time epilating than shaving, so I returned it. Interestly enough, the weeks following I only had to shave once or twice a week...may re-order again...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • St. Petersburg Fl
    4 Star Rating
    A Good Option
    I am an esthetician and normally wax my legs, bikini and underarms but like the ease and "no mess" way this works. Id recommend it to anyone that has waxed before but would tell anyone with a low pain threshold to be aware that its not pain free. Great for someone with thinner legs like me who tends to nick themselves when shaving.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name