Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Braun Silk-epil SoftPerfection Epilator

Braun Silk-Epil SoftPerfection Epilator will perfectly smooth your skin for weeks not days- for legs and underarms!
$59.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The new Silk-epil SoftPerfection lets you enjoy silky smooth skin from top to toe for up to 4 weeks! It offers the latest in removing hair at the root. With its unique SoftLift system giving you an extra close epilation for smoother skin.

  • Model#: 3170   /  
  • SKU: 000460   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 4-way moving pain softener
  • Makes epilation extra gentle
  • Additional attachments for underarm and bikini line
  • Offers perfect solutions not only for legs but for the total body
  • 1 year limited warranty

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Braun Silk-epil SoftPerfection Epilator (13)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Smooth At Last 5 Star Rating
    I find this to be an excellent product, and at a good price. (It would help if the website specified cordless or with an electric cord in the product description.) This one has a cord, which I like because it has the power to tweeze just about anything and not run out of oomph. I use it on my face, believe it or not. It feels exactly the same as my small cordless one for the face, but that one that isn't strong enough for some of the hairs. This one, the Braun, pulls out the tough, curly or bristly ones very easily, and they don't break, they are pulled out by the stubborn root, and don't come back for weeks. It's really good for the under the chin hairs and the few chin areas where the hairs are very stubborn. I used it under my chin more than two weeks ago and I have had no regrowth there yet. This is unprecedented! The area is completely smooth with no irritation or bumps. I also tried it on my upper lip, even though it is a bit too large to get in just under the nose. It worked very well, with no skin redness, so I can use it and the small, cordless one together. I'm very pleased with the results, with the ease of use and how easy it is to clean.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Finally! 5 Star Rating
    I wish I had found this years ago. I have a serious chin hair problem and have been shaving it. It took about a week of everyday treatment with this product to get it all but now it's just a quick every other day session that lasts seconds. The individual hair regrowth varies so each time I'm not removing very much. Except for that first week, there is really no pain at all, just a tugging sensation.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2012
  • Epilator 5 Star Rating
    Love it as it does the job and I feel clean after use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Am Impressed! 5 Star Rating
    This is my very first epilator. I must say, although it really does hurt (as plucking out multiple hairs at once would) it works amazing, and I am impressed! The pain is tolerable, and actually seems to be less and less painful as the minutes pass. I used it on my arms so far, and will try it on my legs next... then under arms and bikini area once I work up some courage!! I am looking forward to seeing how long it takes for my hair to grow back... hope it's a while!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2011
  • Love It. 5 Star Rating
    I totally love this product its the best. It hurts like heck the first couple of times you use it honestly the pain is awful. But as time goes by the pain is not even felt. The hair will start to grow back very light and thin, and it takes over two months for me to grow the hair back. My first Braun Silk-epil my daughter fell in love with it so I gave it to her, and got a new one for myself. My daughters friends all love how the Braun Silk-epil left the skin so they all got one for themselves. For a day or so you will have a little reddness but after that the skin will be soft and silky.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2010
    / Wisconsin
  • Really Good 5 Star Rating
    I have been using epilator for a long time When i needed to get a new one ,there was so much choice that it was hard to decide!In the end i chose this one and i am very happy about it .It is less painful that the one i used to have ,it does a good job ,i definitely recommand it .

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2010
  • It's Great! 5 Star Rating
    I just bought mine recently after having a friend rave about it for months on end. I highly recommend it. I am no expert as I have not tried other models, however I have so far done my legs, bikini, upper lip and arm pits. Bikini line has lasted the longest, the skin is still smooth and hair less. I did armpits tonight and it hurts like hell, however, worth it to have no stubble, hopefully for a couple weeks. Not sure why everyone doesnt own an epilator. Warning, it does hurt, however it is bareable and it gets better even after a few minutes, and apparently if you use it regularly the pain becomes more tolerable, like waxing. Definitely a great purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2009
    / Vancouver, BC
  • I Love It! 5 Star Rating
    i love this.!! i have been using this for nearly a year now and it still works great! and now i dont have to use it as often because my hair is not growing as quickly!! i usually epilate at night, and then the next night i do it again because i always find hairs that i missed but it works great!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2008
    / Georgia
  • Not What I Expected 2 Star Rating
    After reading countless reviews on many different epilators, I decided to buy this one because it wasnt too expensive. I was very disappointed with the results. It did remove some hair, but only cut most of them. I will be returning mine soon and trying a different one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2008
  • Worth The Money 4 Star Rating
    i bought this today an couldnt wait to try it out. first i did my legs and it left a few stray hair but i was overal pleased also there was very minimal pain (very low pain tolerance)really jus an uncomfortable pinch every so often. i then decided to use it on my bikini..and while it hurt more it was still bearable and had the same effect as my legs..i got a little redness but its to be expected when ur ripping out hair. would recommend to others worth the $60 an will post another review in a few months to state extended use and progress

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2007
    / Edmonton, Alberta
Server Name