Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver

82 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The advanced professional styling tool with gold barrels that quickly creates deep, luxurious waves in any type of hair.
$42.95
$36.95
Save 14%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 82 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional 3 Gold Barrel Waver (82)
Show All 82 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good, But Frizzy Results
    I like the intention of this curling iron but I wasn't so happy about the final results which came out frizzy. Frizz means dry and malnourished hair, so I don't like the idea of this iron damaging my hair.

    I think I'll stick to my Karmin G3 Salon Pro Clipless curling iron which has never let me down and always gives me smooth, silky and long lasting curls. :)
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Tool!
    I love this iron. When used properly it produces the most natural looking beach waves. Thank you hot tools!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I've owned this iron for over 6 years and I love it. Heats up evenly, very easy to use, creates beautiful waves that last till you're next shampoo. I always get many compliments on my hair when I use this iron. It gives you that nice summer beach mermaid hair. Would buy again but it does not seem like I will any time soon since iron still works perfectly
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    =)
    Im so bad at styling my own hair, but I needed a change, so I bought this waver and was surprised at how easy it was to use. I regret not buying it sooner bc I LOVE the results! My hair is super frizzy, so I was afraid it may bring out the frizz more, but it actually tamed my hair and made it healthier looking. I found it helpful to put silk drops or Morocan oil in the curls after it was styled (and scrunch). It tames the frizz and leaves the curls beautiful and shiny.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Is Fun
    I'm really liking this waver. It's fun for a big puffy style or a more chill beach wave look.

    You can use it like a krimper, by just pressing the hair (like you would with a krimper or flat iron) and this will give you a really BIG super wavy hairstyle. Note:This creates very deep waves, so of course the less time you leave your hair in the iron, the lighter the effect, and more natural the look. If you hold it for maybe 7-8 seconds it no longer looks "natural", so if that's what you're going for you may want to use it the second way.

    By weaving your hair between the two rods, then clamping (like the Hot Tools Blue Ice Titanium Waver You Tube video, that we've all seen because it's awesome) you get the more natural wavy look. If you hold the waver vertically, you get more of a spiral effect. Holding the waver horizontally, will give you more of a rolling wave look. Note: The first few times, wear a glove. I know, I know you know what you're doing, but save yourself the burns on your fingertips the first couple of rounds until you get the hang of the rhythm.

    If your hair is frizzy, this will make it more frizzy. Fact of life. Make sure you use a good serum beforehand to control this. Also, this waver gets HOT. Very HOT. Be very careful to use the proper setting for your hair type. There's a quick guide to the levels in the waver's instructions. Going too hot (too high a level) for your hair type, will scorch it and make it brittle as all get out!

    Keeping these things in mind, it's a very fun tool that's nice for a laid back look at home or at the beach! I really like it.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed...
    I was so disappointed in this product! It worked ok for about a month, then it started to smoke and finally one day it stopped working (all within 2 months!!). I don't recommend this, at all. I took proper care of it and it broke on its own. Be smart and read the reviews. I know I will next time.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It !
    Its kinda hard to use the first few times......but after you get the hang of it your hair turns out beutiful. Just make sure to use heat protectant, and hair spray or you might get frizzy. But I would recomend it to anyone who asks.

    Also folica needs to change their descriction of this flat iron, I think they have A newer model out now because when I received mine It had 4 diffrent heat setting (low,med high, ex high) not just low & high as said in the description. Which I is a good thing.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sudbury, ON
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Natural Waves Isn't A Secret No More
    I just love my hot tool sprofessional 3 gold barrel waver. I've always wanted to have natural waves in my hair without having to spend so much time with a curling iron. This hot tool is my new secret!

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Weaver Is Fantastic!
    The professional 3 gold barrel weaver from Hot Tools is the perfect weaver that adds a unique look to your hair and makes it look with an awesome and perfect volume. you will be able to see clearly with detail every weave in your hair. it just makes you look awesome and sexy!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Amazing.... Lol
    This stuff is great, it makes my fine, thin and long hair become more volume with these loose and soft curls ^o^ I use it with Chi 44 iron guard and L'oreal Crystal gloss. The result is so amazing. When I go out, many people ask me about my hair. I feel very satisfied with this tool ^_^ P/s: I've tried to upload my photos but it's impossible. Maybe my files aren't file at least 150x150 pixels and less than 500x500 pixels ;-(
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name