Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Solia

Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron

63 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
NEW! Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron creates smooth, lasting curls. The 3/4 inch ceramic barrel provides even heating to create frizz-free curls and leave hai...
$50.00
$30.00
Save 40%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curing Iron I've Ever Had.
    I got the iron to take on vacation to Europe because it is dual control. Turns out I now have two so I can leave one in my suitcase and one in my bathroom because it's the only one I use. Heats up fast and cools down fast - I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Was Looking For
    I wanted a small, lightweight curling iron to put in my carry-on for a European trip. This is the only piece of luggage I am taking, so size and weight are important. This curling iron is ideal. It heats up quickly and gives me a lovely curl.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Good Concept But...
    I'm pretty sure this would work well for someone that can use a little barrel. I have long hair and I love beachy waves so I need a barrel thicker than 3/4". Nice travel size. Hopefully the makers can come up with a thicker barrel size that's suitable for travel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Belgium
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Small But Mighty
    do not get confuse by the size of this awesome curling iron , my hair is 4 inches below my shoulders and I do my entire head with this curling iron , I AMAZING , I have 5 different ones from $$ to $$$ , I take good care of my hair and I's one of those "is new I need ti try it" kind of girl I buy this for my travels , I love it I wish I have the same bigger for my house but by now I use this one on a regular basis . Thanks Folica
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Arlington, TX
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Compact Curling Iron
    I was excited to receive the Solia Mini Ceramic Curling Iron. It was indeed small and compact, which will make traveling easy. Like the other reviews, the spring clip is loose and takes awhile to get use to. But once you get the hang of it, it is easy to use. My hair is waist long and so it did take longer to curl my hair. The curls comes out nice and pretty. I usually just curl my ends since I almost always wear a pony tail so the barrel length is not a problem. Overall, I think it is a good product for the money spent.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice, Very Hot, But Very Small
    They aren't joking when they say "mini". It's very small which makes it a little difficult to use, but it heats up quickly and works very well!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Travel/anytime Curling Iron
    I absolutely love this mini curling iron. it works Great in my hair and my moms (i have medium-long thin hair and my mom has medium-long thick curly hair) i have even used it on my extensions, so i think it does work with all kinds of hair. it does my curls in just seconds and it stays all day. i love how i can do my curls either tight or loose, it all depends on how you place it on the barrel and how tight, i love this one more than my regular size curling iron and its a bonus that its travel size. i bought it just to travel but once i used it i fell in love with it and now i use it every time i curl my hair. its really a Great buy. the only thing i would change about it would be that it has no temp. change setting its only set on one, but either way i love it and the outcome it gives me

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Too Hot
    I have curly hair, but I wanted more defined curls, especially for special-event looks. This iron fried the ends of my hair. It doesn't have temperature settings, so there is no way to decrease the heat. I regret buying it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Tx
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    This little iron is just as described. The small size makes it easier to use than my standard iron. It has plenty of heat to do the job but due to the shorter barrel you have to work with smaller sections of hair and I have fairly short hair so I'm not sure how well it would work for long hair. Like other reviews, it is important to get the hang of the shorter cool tip. And it is a bit disconcerting that you don't have a voltage switch which I assume means this happens inside the handle. It is a bit difficult to rate since this is the only small dual voltage iron I could find which means I can give it a five star with the minor drawbacks mentioned above. Now if I could only find a dual voltage 3/4in hot air brush!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Little Iron
    I got this as a gift when I purchased my Babyliss Pro blow dryer. It does a great job if you want small curls. I only gave it 4 stars because I wouldn't purchase this one only because of the size of the barrel. I would however LOVE one in a 1" or 1 1/2" barrel.

    Definitely makes me consider other Solia products.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2")

    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2")

    Only 6 inches long, the Solia Ceramic Tourmaline Ion Mini Styling Iron utilizes a unique concave/convex plate technology that offers you styling versatility from a sleek straight look to flips and curls for the ultimate frizz-free style. The Mini Styler has 1/2 inch plates, achieves a temperature of 400F and is dual voltage. The Mini styler also has a free heat glove and comes with a free 2 year extended warranty.

    56 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $55.00 New Price: $40.00
Server Name