Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Cricket

Cricket 7000 Series Curling Iron

20 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Curl your hair without damage with the Cricket Ceramic Curling iron. Plus, it helps to eliminate static electricity and those pesky flyaways!
$53.95
$39.99
Save 26%
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cricket 7000 Series Curling Iron (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Cricket 7000
    Junk!!!! Unit arrived not working, will not turn on. 0 stars out of 5. (have to select one star to submit this review) DO NOT BUY
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Overall
    I've only had this curling iron for a couple weeks. I will say that at first I was a tad bit disappointed because like some of the other reviews written on the Cricket, if you put smaller amounts of hair in the iron then it tends to fall out. I was getting frustrated with it a little bit and thought about returning it but I stuck it out and kept using it and the more I used it the more I learned how to use it. You CAN curl smaller amounts of hair. It just takes some practice and getting use to a new iron. It's overall a good heavy duty iron that I think will last a while. It's a sturdy product for sure. And my husband said that my hair looked much more volumous! And whatever he says wins in my book! :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Great!
    Unhappy w this curling iron....cricket didnt deliver. It makes nice curls but...the clip that holds your hair on the barrel is too loose! It wont hold my hair unless i curl a huge section at once. Darn...
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gentle On Hair !
    The curling iron heats up quickly, is gentle on my hair, and I love the variable temperature settings. I highly recommend the Cricket.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron, But Paint Keeps Chipping!
    I love this curling iron, but had to return my first one after a few months because the black coating started coming off on the rod. I only use setting 5 (out of 10), so I don't think I'm turning it up too high. I got my second Cricket and 3 months later the exact same thing is happening! It started under the clamp this time and I'm getting lovely black flakes in my light-brown hair....ugh!!! I wish this thing would stop flaking....maybe I need to use Head-N-Shoulders with it?! :) I don't think I want to try for a third time...now I have to pick another iron. Fun.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cricket Is "half The Price But It Does Double The Work!"
    I love this curling iron and it REALLY WORKS FOR ME! I am so passionate and excited about this item. It literally made my heart happy that it didn't fry or hurt my hair!

    Check out my tutorial + review on this product!
    Hope it helps :)

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?annotationid=annotation79097&v=oCBtCdoQS9Q&feature=iv
    43 out of 56 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Meh...
    I ordered the cricket 7000 series curling iron this past november. At first, it worked pretty decent, although the curls didnt last but 3 hours, but left my hair with a nice wave. However, I have just noticed that the paint is starting to peel under clip. Ughh, Sedu needs to make a curling iron and fast!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ottawa, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Great, Fast Curls
    I purchased the 1 1/2 inch curling iron and I have to say it gives me really nice soft/loose curls. I have very thick and very long wavy hair so it still takes me about 30 minutes to curl it all, but that's still an improvement over most other irons that take me an hour. All you have to do is count to ten for each curl and voila! I also like that my hair will stay nice and curly all day without needing any hairspray or getting frizzy.

    I have used it in my sister's stick straight hair and I notice i did need to put in hairspray, but it did manage to get a curl and stay in for the day.

    The only thing I have to say is that you need to be VERY VERY careful not to touch the iron, it gets crazy hot. I dropped it on my chest and it made contact with my skin for less than one second, but that was enough to leave a nasty burn mark for about a week.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Quick, Easy & Reasonably Priced
    Got my curling iron over 4 weeks ago and love it! it's really simple to use, holds great when curling your hair and doesn't pull extra unneccessary hairs throughout your head. I think that if you need something that is quick, easy to manage, and reasonably priced, then go for this product. If you don't agree, just return it -- how can you lose?
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Curler Is Fantastic!!!!
    I LOOOVVVEEE it!!!!!!! it gives me so much volume and beautiful curles!!!! ive tried many curling irons and NONE are even close to cricket curling irons!!! buy it !!! they also last for years!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name