Valentine's Day Sale

CHI Air Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron - Fire Red

CHI Air Tourmaline Fire Red Ceramic Curling Iron glides through the hair while creating luxurious waves and curls that last all day.
$59.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

CHI Air Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron utilizes the latest innovative technology combining Tourmaline Ceramic with even heat distribution, producing an exceptionally high amount of negative ions and Far Infrared which reduce static electricity for that perfect style. Hair is left smooth and silky with an unparalleled shine.

With a nonstick ceramic surface, this iron glides through the hair while creating luxurious waves and curls that last all day. Available in 1" & 1.5".

  • SKU: 008442   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Luxurious Waves and Curls
  • Anti-Slip Balanced Design
  • Smooth Glide Barrel
  • Eliminates Static
  • Reduces Frizz
  • Auto Shut Off
  • Unparalleled Shine
  • Quick Heat Up
  • 9 ft Swivel Cord for Convenience
  • Digital Temperature Control
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Number of Barrels: 1
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Auto-Shut Off, Digital
Plug Type: Standard
Available Barrel Sizes: 1 Inch, 1 1/2 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Enjoy The Way This Iron Curls But…. 3 Star Rating
    this curling iron gives the burnt hair smell. I can use old school hot combs, flat irons, other curling irons, wavers etc on 450 without ever getting the burnt hair smell. Unfortunately I always get the burnt hair smell when I use this curling iron. On the plus side it hasn't damaged my hair my beyond waist length kinky-curly hair. My always reverts when I use this in wash it. I just do not like that smell. I would give it 5 stars If I could get rid of that.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Smooth & Beautiful Curls! 4 Star Rating
    This is my first ever curling iron and I love it...it creates smooth and silky curls....I also like the fact that it's made with ceramic tourmaline which supposedly causes less damage to hair.. I haven't used it heavily but my curls looked cute when I tried it on a couple of times...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Great To Get Wavy Hair 4 Star Rating
    Great tool. Heats fast. My hair is nicely curled in a minute. It is a little heavy in weight. My hair gets tired of using it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2013
    / Mississauga, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not What I Expected But Still Nice 3 Star Rating
    I purchased the 1.5 inch. I have long thick relaxed hair. I own a chi flat iron which I have been a fan of for 7 years and have had salon quality results every time. So when I was in the market for a curling iron I decided to go with the same brand. The iron heats up quick, I use it at the highest setting. I got great shine and smoothness just like it states.But.... initially, immediately after you use the iron in a section, the curls look beautiful. But before I complete my entire head, some of the curls fall out and I have these straight areas. Going over the area again just dries my hair out. I expected these big beautiful curls, I didn't get that. I expected at least nice waves, that again I did not get. I did however get beautiful body,which I have not been able to achieve with ta flat iron. I use my flat iron without hair spray our mousse and I get curls and/or straight hair ALL day, even in humid weather. I first did my hair without hair products expecting the same results. That did not happen. I tried again with a little hair spray(phyto brand-p.s. I love everything they make, have been using phyto for years,dramatically improved the condition of my AA hair in texture, length, and health, they have an entire line of products for ethnic hair, plus it's natural and I am truly an advocate for natural and organic products) the curls did at least stay until I was done with my do but with in an hour or two they fell again and left me with hair sprayed straight hair . I am keeping the iron because I like the shine, smoothness and body that I get, I will use it without hair products like the first few times I used it because when the curls fall the hair lays better without it and besides what am I exactly holding anyways but again I didn't get waves or big curls. I will continue my search

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 30, 2013
    / Rhode Island
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Curls Last All Day 5 Star Rating
    Up to 400 degrees, curls last all day without hairspray. Would purchase again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 5, 2013
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome Iron!!! 5 Star Rating
    This curling iron is worth every penny. It curles my hair quickly and leaves it very soft and managable. I am extremely happy with the final results each time I use it. The positioning of the control switches are a plus too. My last iron had switches placed right where you grip the iron and would constantly shut off. Not a problem for me now. Very easy and comfortable to use I highly recommend this curling iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2013
    / Fontana,CA
  • Sceptical 5 Star Rating
    ALWAYS THOUGHT CHI WAS OVER RATED BUT I'M LOVING THIS CURLING IRON.
    I'M AMAZED. GREAT BUY!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2013
    / LAS VEGAS
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love Love Love 5 Star Rating
    Hmmm...you can see how I feel about this curling iron in the title. Amazing! I have crazy thick curly hair, but heard a lot about Chi,and wanted to try a curling iron to define my curls. Best purchase ever. I curl my hair before work, and it stays in place all day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2013
    / San Diego
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
Server Name