20OffSedu

Reviews Header

The newest customer reviews - live! See which products are getting all-star ratings, browse Before & After photos and follow the lead of someone with hair like yours to discover a great new product.

  • Melanie
    NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Amazing
    I use this as a deep conditioner once a week and it makes my hair amazingly soft and manageable. No other expensive conditioner has worked as well as this for me.
    posted 8 hours ago
  • Christina L.
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    I've had this flat iron for 8 years, and it still works like new. I have wavy/curly thick hair. This flat iron can straighten my whole head in 15-20 minutes. I have layered hair, so doing things like curling take longer. Because of how good this straightener is, I'm out the door faster than ever. Love this one. HIGHLY recommend.
    posted 2 days ago
  • Lm M.
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast W/great Attachments
    Very high quality hairdryer. A big plus that it comes with the diffuser. No static or flyaways. Dries my short hair in only a few minutes, and has great settings for specific needs. Only issue is that the setting controls are placed where your hand holds the dryer, so you have to adjust a bit to not change settings by accident as you move your hand, but not a big deal. I am very happy with this purchase!
    posted 2 days ago
  • Joan H.
    Arlington, Virginia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Main Beauty Glamour Tool
    I absolutely always get the results I want. After 30 years of using the Conair hot brush
    nothing else will do. I keep one in my travel bag, one in my bathroom and always a new one on the shelf.

    posted 3 days ago
  • Hannah
    Idaho
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Curls Fell Out!
    I have been searching for the longest time for a good set of hot rollers. I finally decided to try this set. The set was so easy to use. It took me 7-ish minutes to put rollers in for a full head of hair. They are super easy to use and heat up pretty warm. I put them in and waited 15-20 minutes before taking them out. The curls were PERFECT! Totally what I wanted. I was so excited! Then later I realized curls all fell out. I tried again the next day and put a TON of hairspray in my hair. The curls fell out in 20-30 minutes.I even tried using very small sections of hair on each roller hoping it would help. It didn't. I tried a third time and the same thing happened. I was sooo disappointed. This set would be awesome if the curls stayed in my hair. I have thick, a little past my shoulders length hair.
    posted 3 days ago
  • Caroline
    Philadelphia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There!
    Just placed my order for a second one of these flat irons. The last one just died on me and i cannot do without it, it is great. The last one I bought in 2007 and it has traveled around with me everywhere I go including Europe with no problems. I think over 7 years using it most weeks and having to buy a new one now is not too much and a good run so looking forward to my new purchase! I have bought other flat irons here and there along the way but none of them even come close to this one.
    posted 4 days ago
  • Janalin M.
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    I've had this hair dryer for almost 10 years. It works amazing. I have a lot of hair (fine, but lots) it dries my hair in 10/15 mins or less. I've never had another hair dryer that I could even compare it to. It is amazing.
    posted 4 days ago
  • Marianne
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Noticeable Hair Growth
    I have used the DR hair loss shampoo for almost 9 months and I have noticed a significant improvement in hair growth. It started off as very light hair growth and since then my hair has become thicker and stronger. I also enjoy the cooling feeling of this shampoo.
    posted 4 days ago
  • Linda M.
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Creates Volume
    I really love this conditioner. It has a nice smell of peppermint and it detangles my hair with minimal effort. This product is labeled as a volumizing conditioner and I can honestly say that my hair is noticeably more voluminous. Definitely a new addition to my haircare routine!
    posted 4 days ago
  • Becky R.
    Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Maybe Not For Everyone
    I've had the Sedu 3600 since 2011 (it's like the 4000 but less power, and has since been discontinued), and after dropping it too many times the back of it broke off, and I felt it wasn't performing the same anymore so I wanted to try this Panasonic dryer. I hoped that it would keep up with my Sedu but be kinder to my purple hair, which likes to break off at the ends these days.

    The instruction manual does note that the nanoe may not work for certain types of hair, such as "crimpy hair, strong curly hair, very smooth hair, short hair, or who have had a hair straightening perm in the last three or four months." I didn't count myself as being in any of these categories, so I figured this was going to be great for me. Unfortunately, after using it for a week I get the impression that the moisture in the nanoe is actually preventing my hair from getting dry enough. I spent twice as long as with the Sedu and my hair was still at that frizzy, not-quite-dry stage. I had to use the highest heat and fan settings to even get close to the shine I had with the Sedu.

    Additionally, the ergonomics weren't for me. I like to turn the concentrator nozzle vertical and hold the dryer sideways, using my right hand for both sides of the head, but because the nanoe nozzle is above the dryer nozzle, it seemed necessary to hold the dryer with the nanoe "above" or "behind" the dryer nozzle as I went down the hair shaft. This was really uncomfortable for me, especially trying to get at the back of my head. This is probably not an issue for professional stylists, but for someone drying her own hair I'm not sure if this design is effective. The manual doesn't say whether you *have* to have the nanoe nozzle in that position, but it seemed like the only logical way for the nanoe to have an effect. You want it to go on the bit of hair that you're drying; not somewhere else. Also, there's a "nanoe charge panel" on the handle, and you have to keep your hand in contact with that so no holding this by the barrel.

    As for the attachments, I actually felt that the concentrator wasn't narrow enough and wasn't giving me enough pressure, and didn't get the impression that the "quick dry" nozzle was doing anything for me either. I did not try the diffuser because I was already impatient with the other attachments.

    Most of all I was disappointed because I ordered this and then waited almost two months to get it, because of supply issues, and after all the anticipation it didn't deliver. The Panasonic nanoe dryer is a really cool idea, but I think the design needs to be tweaked somehow, and the main feature isn't guaranteed to work for all types of hair.
    posted This week
Server Name